• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat The most ill gotten jobs and business

internet porn peddler leh? ...

y cant dey b punished in tis life? ... y cant dey oredi punished in past life? ... y muz dey b punished in their nax life? ... wat if there's no nax life? ...

Maybe this life is too short for them to be punished. I waited for so long nothing happened to them.even happened already can be resurrected.

This one is the worse. Too many recruitment agencies already saturating the market and to add insult to injury, they all served the same client with the same vacancies. Their client must be laughing.

Yes recruitment agencies I also place at top 3 list.
There is another clown job financial advisors.
They advise people financially so that they can get more money. Isn't that weird ?

But cheat government ok? Cheat taxpayers ok? Pay your carpark fees and GST, dun go jb buy petrol and cigarettes, stop cheating Singaporeans! Majulah! Majulah PAP! :mad:

Yes those people are lowly paid ill gotten jobs that helps to rob money for their masters. Classified as dumb ill gotten jobs.

babuSingh

These are less serious as compared to a chef or someone who slaughter animals in an abbatoir. These people has to pay back the amount of lives they took just to put some culinary fare on someone's table and has to be returned in this lifetime.

The negative energy still resides in the meat after the animal has been killed and these get transferred to our bodies and accumulated over time, it causes what we know as illness and diseases. That is why some people go vegetarian.

These are less serious as compared to a chef or someone who slaughter animals in an abbatoir. These people has to pay back the amount of lives they took just to put some culinary fare on someone's table and has to be returned in this lifetime.

The negative energy still resides in the meat after the animal has been killed and these get transferred to our bodies and accumulated over time, it causes what we know as illness and diseases. That is why some people go vegetarian.

Agreed. Strangely I only heard of campaign to stop using animals skin to produce genuine leather goods but not vegetarians still use genuine leather goods.

Yes recruitment agencies I also place at top 3 list.
There is another clown job financial advisors.
They advise people financially so that they can get more money. Isn't that weird ?

Are talking about toothpick lim?.....financial advisors is now a broad term to make it sound fanciful, like BUS CAPTAINS. That is a glorified name for insurance sales people....that now covers other financial instruments....salesman, saleswoman....they are not advising you anything, they are tempting you to part with your hard earn money, that tug at your greedy nature...just like the tooth pick lim on CPF...is he a financial adviser? WEIRD!

What about charity salespeople who collect commissions from people who donate to charitable causes?

hugs

If you don't mind me asking, what happen to your health? Due to work so that is why company offered no pay leave?

Rest well and hope you have a speedy recovery.

i am housewife.

really la. my health not good. i am on one year no pay leave. Now housewife.

too free then come here chit chat.

Asterix

All my life I never taken any of those jobs mentioned . Before taking those jobs have to 问自己的量心

Your Chinese is as bad as your Engrish:

http://zhongwen.com/d/168/x125.htm

MORE MONEY THAN SATAN:

John LeFrere, an analyst hired by Steinhardt in the 1970s, recalls his first weeks on the job; he visited IBM and returned convinced that its profits were headed upward. At the partnership’s Monday-morning meeting, LeFrere recommended buying IBM stock ahead of that Friday’s quarterly results, but Steinhardt pushed back. The boss had been watching IBM splutter about aimlessly on the stock ticker, and he had a black feeling in his gut that the stock was going nowhere.
“Mike, I think you’re wrong,” LeFrere said. It took courage to contradict Steinhardt, but LeFrere had a strong build and figured he could bench him.
“I hate the pig,” said Steinhardt. “Mike, I don’t care how it looks on the tape. The results are going to be good and the stock’s going up.” Steinhardt’s contrarian radar flickered. “How much you want to buy then?”
“How about ten thousand?” LeFrere ventured, calculating that, with IBM trading at $365, owning three and a half million dollars’ worth of one stock was about the maximum conceivable.
Steinhardt hit a button and ordered his trader to buy 25,000 IBM immediately.
“Mike, I said ten thousand,” LeFrere said anxiously.
“How convinced are you of your fuckin’ opinion?” Steinhardt barked.
“I’m very convinced.”
“You better be right,” Steinhardt said grimly. He hit the button again and bought another 25,000.

That exchange left Steinhardt with some $18 million worth of IBM, representing perhaps a quarter of his capital. It was a hefty concentration of risk in one stock, five times the size that LeFrere had recommended. But when IBM’s results came out at the end of the week, the stock shot up 20 points, yielding an instant profit of $1 million. LeFrere had survived his rite of passage.14
If there was one quality that Steinhardt valued in people, it was the balls to take a position. At first, the partnership’s big bets were based on straightforward intellectual confidence, bolstered by a 1960s faith in youth: Each member of the young troika had studied at Wharton; each knew himself to be extremely smart; each had no problem sorting through the footnotes in company reports and shorting the life out of a firm that appeared to be concealing something.

SNTCK

If you don't mind me asking, what happen to your health? Due to work so that is why company offered no pay leave?

Rest well and hope you have a speedy recovery.

Hi hugs. Thank you.
Kidding with Chiew. Still busy working. Tired but still manageable.

There are a few businesses that are viewed or claimed themselves as morally high e.g. fast food chains , cleaners companies etc to hire old folks . In actual fact they are abusers and evil to hire them .
I came across old folks above 80 hired by cleaning agencies .the poor old woman cannot even walk properly. She should be taken care by garmen.