• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tengah hdb dwellers not happy. What the fuck do these low SES Sinkies expect?

The couple should open a food stall in Tengah; it will be profitable and practical for both them and the area's new residents and bangala workers.

That shithole should have been left alone as some semi-rural, undeveloped place close to nature, but of course the PAP technocrats would use that to play real-life SimCity for petty GDP gains. :rolleyes:

See also: Jurong Lake (Yuan Ching Road) and Kranji Turf Club. :rolleyes:

As of Sep 26, about 295 out of 2,333 units in the first two Tengah projects – Plantation Acres and Plantation Grange – have collected their keys, said the Housing and Development Board (HDB).

This island shithole is filled with astounding cringe, and one of the indicators is these highfalutin names the HDB has, in its infinite dubious wisdom, concocted for the newer leased pigeon holes. I think it's a form of mental masturbation to let the residents feel like they live at a condo. :rolleyes:

And they are not even nice names at all. Plantation Grange? A tribute to Grange Road near Orchard Road? :roflmao:

borom

People have been forced to choose this Tengah because its the cheapest and has shortest waiting time.
70% voted for this , so why complain?
Even the name is misleading as its closer to B Batok and Jurong Track 20 .
Should have named it Chichau or Lam Sam

People have been forced to choose this Tengah because its the cheapest and has shortest waiting time.
70% voted for this , so why complain?
Even the name is misleading as its closer to B Batok and Jurong Track 20 .
Should have named it Chichau or Lam Sam

Many recent propaganda ads from HDB (BTOgether) keep empasizing on the Tengah project, and the various perks if you buy a flat located there. I'm sure many of the gullible ones get psycho'ed into doing exactly that at the HDB Hub. :cool:

realDonaldTrump

The HDB plan for tengah was some green city with integrated public transport (including underground or under malls), so that there are less cars (not affordable at current COE prices).

Apparently, the first batch of residents got to wait longer for these infrastructures to be completed, just like punggol twenty years ago.

The HDB plan for tengah was some green city with integrated public transport (including underground or under malls), so that there are less cars (not affordable at current COE prices).

Apparently, the first batch of residents got to wait longer for these infrastructures to be completed, just like punggol twenty years ago.

It's their nod to the anti-carbon 'sustainability' cult.

Traitors have sold out the country to BlackRock, expect plenty of anti-carbon antics.

Temasek and BlackRock Launch Decarbonization Investment Partnership​

13 APR 2021
https://www.temasek.com.sg/en/news-...-blackrock-launch-decarbonization-partnership

No one ever asks why with a zero population growth rate and declining birth rate, we need to build more new estates like Tengah? Fuckign Wayang Party aka Workers Party sleeping on the job?

Import more FTs lah.

Anyway, the whole point is to raise the GDP, create jobs for the cronies in the construction industry.

k1976

Blue is white lite mah under Kapitam Sing mah

<<Most of Tengah – a designated "car-lite" town – is still under construction, including a bus interchange at Tengah Boulevard, Tengah MRT station and a neighbourhood centre.>>

I cringe whenever I see such terms. Use brain la. Do u cycle to work? Do u walk to work? If not, why will u stay in a car lite zone? U are fucking yourself no?!