• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temp Job @ YOG

i_am_belle

Logistics Assistants and Coordinators for Youth Olympics Games project (March to September 2010).

Requirements:
- Only Singaporeans and PRs will be considered.
- Fresh ORD welcome.
- Minimum 18 years old.
- Applicants with packers experience will have an advantage.
- Physically fit and able to work in fast pace logistics environment.
- Must commit fully till Sept 2010 (applicants who cannot commit until Sept 2010 need not apply).
- Must be able to work shift.

Shift:
- 1st Shift: 0830 - 1730.
- 2nd Shift: 1300 - 2200 (Shift Allowance -$9).
- 3rd Shift: 2230 - 0730 (Shift Allowance -$12).

Job Duties:
- Sorting, labeling and packing of goods.
- Stocktaking.

Salary:
- $1200 to $1400 depends on whether selected as Logistics Assistant or Logistics Coordinator.

Interested applicants pls write in with resume to: [email protected]

cooleo

Chao Vivian now gan cheong liao! Deadline approaching but no sight of 5,000 FREE VOLUNTEERS to further his cause.

In times when people worry about 3 square meals on the table, he want 5,000 peasants to work for free wor. :oIo:

@ 1st, he wanted ppl 2 starve n work 4 him ... now @ least, ppl who work 4 him can buy bread ...

i_am_belle

good thing s'poreans did not respond to govt's call to 'work for free' ... even students need more dough (since the analogy is on bread) to pay their (increased) school fees ...

bet those on long term social visit pass will make a beeline for this, ignoring, even argueing against, the 1st requirement ... after sept can go home to their country just nice ...

i_am_belle

for those with diploma/degree but prefer to temp than have permanent job... heres something from the YOG website ... after temping, u can go back to yr taxi-driving or landscape gardening or whatever & won't feel so sick :p ...

Careers

We are looking for dynamic individuals for the following positions:

Communications & Public Relations
Assistant Manager / Senior Executive - Public Relations
Manager / Assistant Manager - Media Operations
Manager - Media Publicity
Senior Manager - Main Media Centre (MMC) Operations

Logistics & Finance

Senior Executive - Procurement
Executive - Revenue & Payment
Executive - Logistics Resource Management

Marketing & Sponsorship

Manager - Marketing & Promotions

Senior Manager / Manager - Sponsorship

NOC Relations & Services
Regional Coordinator - NOC Relations
Manager - NOC Services

Sport Development Division
Manager - Sport Initiations
Senior Executive - Sport Legacy

Sports & Venues

Manager - Sports Entries & Results

Workforce
Executive - Volunteer Management (Training)

Youth Olympic Village

Manager / Assistant Manager - Client Services & Events (Client Services)

Closing Date: 27 Mar 2010

Please note that all employment will be on contract basis and only shortlisted candidates will be notified.
Email your resume to: [email protected] or click here (ie. @ website) to apply.

Brightkid

I don't response to official matters via public-domain email such as gmail, yahoo, hotmail.......etc.

All lottery-winnings, inheritance-collection, lucky draw winnings.....etc., all have such emails to reply to and these are con jobs.

Amazing, for YOG, they use gmail. Better use hotmail and get spammed with porno......but wait.....there is a MIW that won't know what porno is.

i_am_belle

the packers job is from dailyjobalert.blogspot ... i think YOG got an agent to help them recruit ... else u can enquire with the singapore2010_hr address ... they'll probably redirect u to the agent also, for the lower-level jobs ...

It's a dilemma for jobseekers presently unemployed. You may get 5 or 6 months of work and pay, but come October after YOG ended, you're sure to be retrenched, or to put it their way, term expired without any retrenchment benefit.

It's no bad to get a pay for 5 or 6 months too, but another deeper dilemma is, you can't resign during this period if you found a permanent job. There'd sure to be contract and hefty penalty to deter you from doing so and punish you for doing so.

RonRon

Why is PAP paying the salary above market rate?? Pte business will only pay $900-$1100 for Temp logistic job

Logistics Assistants and Coordinators for Youth Olympics Games project (March to September 2010).

Requirements:
- Fresh ORD welcome.
- Minimum 18 years old.
- Must commit fully till Sept 2010 (applicants who cannot commit until Sept 2010 need not apply).

Shift:

Job Duties:
- Sorting, labeling and packing of goods.
- Stocktaking.

Salary:
- $1200 to $1400 depends on whether selected as Logistics Assistant or Logistics Coordinator.

still better than NDP rally performances. volunteers are paid NOTHING. why are the paps minitoot gay magnet teo sibei fuck so engrossed in promoting YOG? it's not even close to the OLYMPICS. why must gov waste more money in such nobody cares less event especially when there are still many poor n needies who could ve benefitted from such wasteful resources?

so no one in singapore buy the swiss con job, at least the people are not cheated by swiss, only the gov.

They can easily fill up this jobs with FW at market rate ard $800..Why waste money on greedy sinkies?

They should have done this in the beginning. After asking for Singapore volunteers, no enough, then offer to pay FW S$800? Singaporeans would feel even more sickened. Worth S$800 less than a FW.

But why didn't they do this is the beginning. Simple. Miscalculation.

RonRon

They should have done this in the beginning. After asking for Singapore volunteers, no enough, then offer to pay FW S$800? Singaporeans would feel even more sickened. Worth S$800 less than a FW.

But why didn't they do this is the beginning. Simple. Miscalculation.

I think the volunteers job and packing jobs are 2 diff category..volunteers job are likely to be usher, cheer leaders ball pickers etc..
They can easily order our NS boy to do the packing, paying sinkies above market rate for simple jobs show that Government is afraid of the people..they probably watch too much trash movie like V for Vendetta

Watchman

Requirements:
- Fresh ORD welcome.
- Minimum 18 years old.

Shift:

What a joke ! When will people start paying others for $15 an hour ?