• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ST reproted German TV mocked SG

flkyflky

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_680162.html

un 15, 2011
German TV show mocks Singaporean practices
By Ashutosh Ravikrishnan
Singaporeans: Strange human beings that enjoy smiling, getting their temperature checked and eating disgusting food. -- PHOTO: INTERNET/GALILEO

SINGAPOREANS: Strange human beings that enjoy smiling, getting their temperature checked and eating disgusting food.

That's what a popular German television show, Galileo, says in the introduction to a recent episode aired in early May.

In that episode, the show's correspondent travels to Singapore to experience the country's 'oddities' for himself.

First, he tries to enter a shopping complex but is stopped by a woman who wants to take his temperature before allowing him to enter the building. This health precaution against the threat of fever is mocked and ridiculed by the host who quips: 'Imagine if you had to be checked for a fever every time before you entered a shop. Sounds strange, but it is an everyday occurence in Singapore.'

The host then visits Nirvana Memorial, a columbarium in Choa Chu Kang. He is fascinated by the lights on display and first reckons he's stepped into a futuristic night club.

In the columbarium, he is surprised to meet a monk who is paid for his services. He jokes that in normal temples, monks receive alms from devotees, but here (in Singapore), they have money sent to their bank accounts.

Other aspects of Singapore that the show displays:

- Songbirds: They are depicted as Singaporeans' favourite pets, because they are believed to bring luck to the owners

- Singapore Paranormal Investigators (SPI): The host joins the SPI on an investigation in Choa Chu Kang, but the investigation proves futile. He quips 'Ghosts: 0, Crazy Singaporeans: A few'

Readers, what do you think of the show's representation of Singapore?

Just send Michelle Chong and Mark Lee to Germany and make fun of the krauts. They can interview a few neo nazis, UFO enthusiasts, football fans, bavarian beer ladies etc

Why get mad? Get even.

Not an accurate depiction. Singaporeans are actually a lot weirder. The whole country is a nut house.

moolightaffairs

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_680162.html

un 15, 2011
German TV show mocks Singaporean practices
By Ashutosh Ravikrishnan
Singaporeans: Strange human beings that enjoy smiling, getting their temperature checked and eating disgusting food. -- PHOTO: INTERNET/GALILEO

SINGAPOREANS: Strange human beings that enjoy smiling, getting their temperature checked and eating disgusting food.

That's what a popular German television show, Galileo, says in the introduction to a recent episode aired in early May.

In that episode, the show's correspondent travels to Singapore to experience the country's 'oddities' for himself.

First, he tries to enter a shopping complex but is stopped by a woman who wants to take his temperature before allowing him to enter the building. This health precaution against the threat of fever is mocked and ridiculed by the host who quips: 'Imagine if you had to be checked for a fever every time before you entered a shop. Sounds strange, but it is an everyday occurence in Singapore.'

The host then visits Nirvana Memorial, a columbarium in Choa Chu Kang. He is fascinated by the lights on display and first reckons he's stepped into a futuristic night club.

In the columbarium, he is surprised to meet a monk who is paid for his services. He jokes that in normal temples, monks receive alms from devotees, but here (in Singapore), they have money sent to their bank accounts.

Other aspects of Singapore that the show displays:

- Songbirds: They are depicted as Singaporeans' favourite pets, because they are believed to bring luck to the owners

- Singapore Paranormal Investigators (SPI): The host joins the SPI on an investigation in Choa Chu Kang, but the investigation proves futile. He quips 'Ghosts: 0, Crazy Singaporeans: A few'

Readers, what do you think of the show's representation of Singapore?

this one i totally agree! im a Buddhist and im really against all these commercialised religious activities.

Just send Michelle Chong and Mark Lee to Germany and make fun of the krauts. They can interview a few neo nazis, UFO enthusiasts, football fans, bavarian beer ladies etc

Why get mad? Get even.[/QUOTE

==
bro, wanna send also send some one more presentable ...Mark Lee? pls...

Anyways TCS no budget liao...u see those travel / makan show, all sponsored by travel agencies one.

Only Mark Lee can be kuailan enough. All the other male hosts are fucking gay.

Look at this fag...
20091226_WD_lucy_img_main.jpg

Only Mark Lee can be kuailan enough. All the other male hosts are fucking gay.

Look at this fag...
20091226_WD_lucy_img_main.jpg

--

at least he can find himself a niche...if not for impersonating an ah-soh, he will be long gone and dead. The other male host - fuck, cannot think of another except Guo Liang but he can only host in Chinese not bilingual.

Char_Azn

U think Germans not weird meh? I took this in Munich. Those jokers were using Gim Zhua to decorate their boutique :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• DSC03945.JPG
    DSC03945.JPG
    87.3 KB · Views: 224

ivebert

U think Germans not weird meh? I took this in Munich. Those jokers were using Gim Zhua to decorate their boutique :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Sinkie Local Trash spotted here (4th Generation China Farmer Migrant)

Anything that have a golden or yellow patch is Gim Zhua??????

Damn low class and loser comment lah!!!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Char_Azn

Anything that have a golden or yellow patch is Gim Zhua??????

Unfortunately there is a size limit to the attachments in this forum so I can't publish the full size picture in here. For the benefit of ivebert since his eyes seem to have issues. I've zoom in on the Gim Zhua for him to see more clearly

No it's not some random paper with some yellow/golden patch. It's Gim Zhua

• DSC03945.JPG
    DSC03945.JPG
    86 KB · Views: 232

sinkies' quirkiest attribute is the ability to scratch the meer surface of multiple languages coupled with the inability to master one.