• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sporns Trying to Numb Themselves!

Posted on 28 Mar 2010
What's happening to S'pore? Young and adult passing out in public totally drunk

whats_happening_to_spore_with_both_young_and_adult_passing-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
16%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
14%

LOL!
55%

So sad
4%

Sure or not?
2%

Bochup
9%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
Two STOMPers sent in photos of two people passed out apparently after having too much to drink. It makes one wonder What Singapore is becoming with both yound and adult people drinking senselessly and not being shy about lying on the ground in public, totally drunk.

STOMPer Marie sent in the first photo, showing a drunk man lying on the floor of a void deck in Ang Mo Kio.

She said:

"This drunk man was sleeping at the void deck Block 127 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3.

"We worry for our children's safety if they happen to be molested or abused by a drunk guy.

"I hope HDB or the police would perform checks at the void deck.

STOMPer aaas sent in the other picture, showing what he said was an underage boy found lying motionless after drinking a bottle of Heineken.

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: drunk , drunken behaviour

ps07857

I think these ppl should be arrested for being a public nuisance. I don't care if they want to get drunk at their own homes or rooms, but to be such a hindrance and eye sore in public is just simply disrespecting the residents.

There is nothing wrong in getting drunk, only a disgraced sinkie will think that is a big deal.

cooleo

There is nothing wrong in getting drunk, only a disgraced sinkie will think that is a big deal.

Cb Kia tonychat, as a Thai pimp who even pimps out his own wife, u are probably the last person to advise us what is wrong! Go suck cock la!

Do u teach ur dad how to fuck too?!

ps07857

Hi bro, I agree with you... there is nothing wrong in getting drunk, but if you get drunk in public and become a nuisance, I think that's where we should draw the line.
Like I mentioned, I wouldn't be too bothered if they are drunk in their comforts of their own homes. Point is the void deck is a common place.

They have the right to be drunk in anywhere they want. That is what i meant. I dun think sinkie understand personal freedom at all. If sinkies are bothered by it, then help him out.

The only think of calling police for this and that and spend their life trying to follow the law brainlessly while giving disgraceful disturbance to others.

Cb Kia tonychat, as a Thai pimp who even pimps out his own wife, u are probably the last person to advise us what is wrong! Go suck cock la!

Do u teach ur dad how to fuck too?!

that cb kia tonychat is even proud of that fact that his wife not only is a ladyboy but also a prostitute.

u say leh? no need to tell him about morals. just fuck him lah. shoot.:biggrin:

ps07857

They have the right to be drunk in anywhere they want. That is what i meant. I dun think sinkie understand personal freedom at all. If sinkies are bothered by it, then help him out.

The only think of calling police for this and that and spend their life trying to follow the law brainlessly while giving disgraceful disturbance to others.

Hi Tony, I think they should be drunk at your home or downstairs from your home if you are so liberal. Personal freedom does not mean it is okay to encroach upon the rights of other people's freedom. If they want to they can go drink at their own home or in some forested area where they won't bother anyone.
I think ur understanding of personal freedom is too liberal. If you are okay with it, doesn't mean that I am okay with it.

Having said that, I am going to sign off before this becomes a 2 person's verbal argument. Have a good one!

Personal freedom must link with graceful behavior and not sinkie behavior. I have already said "to help him out" . i dun think you understand such sentence.

Sinkie do not understand what "help" means.

ps07857

Personal freedom must link with graceful behavior and not sinkie behavior. I have already said "to help him out" . i dun think you understand such sentence.

haha,... tony...tony...

If the MIW were here today, they will say... we gave them free lodging, free education and jobs... recently we even gave the FT some $10 million cultural integration funds....
Besides, Tony, please ask yourself, why don't u start by showing us how to "help him out"... By inviting them to your home?
Enlighten me please...
Oh yeah, I am not Singaporean btw... I am not a FT either.... Just FYI...

You know the idiom " let sleeping dog lie"...literally as well...as long as these people do not create a ruckus let them be, unless they are cold dead!!

In the past, at Kerbau Rd , when the shipyard workers ( SINkingpore) have taken their salaries, they would head there & buy their toddy shot, from the legal toddy shop there. It was quite common to see many of these Indian workers lying on the 5 foot way & in the drains. The police wagon would come, and cart them away to get sober. The point to you is, they are being helped...but ext pay day...it repeats itseelf.

Let sleeping dog lie....:wink: