• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'porean dies in JB car-wash

Katana

Singapore
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Dec 7, 2009

S'porean dies in JB car-wash

A SINGAPOREAN accountant died at a Johor Baru car-wash late on Saturday night after a car reversed into him, crushing him against the sofa seat he was sitting on at the time. According to eyewitnesses, Mr Seow Wei Hua, 31, was sitting on a sofa at the centre waiting for his car to be washed when the freak accident happened at about 11pm. A foreign worker, said to be a Bangladeshi, was washing another car when he accidentally stepped on the accelerator of the car, which rammed into Mr Seow. The Singaporean was pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene. Police in Johor Bahru are looking for the worker who apparently sped off. A warrant of arrest will be issued if he does not surrender within 24 hours.

TeeKee

aiyah when the time comes, even if you are at home you will also die lah.....the entire HDB building collapse, you think you can escape?

是福是祸,要躲也躲不过!

aiyah when the time comes, even if you are at home you will also die lah.....the entire HDB building collapse, you think you can escape?

是福是祸,要躲也躲不过!

You have a valid point is...only God knows, WHEN! :biggrin: even you are getting your car washed, walking down an escalator, or just digging your nose standing outside your office building, a piece of space shuttle challenger, falls on you...:p

it depend on why is he in johor, if he came back from a business trip from malaysia, condolence to his family.

if he go there to save peanuts, well, he deserve it, it should be a lesson to all sinkies, save peanuts and support terrorists = karma.

Katana

Singapore
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Dec 7, 2009

Bangladesh worker wanted

By Mavis Toh
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ln-sg-car4.jpg

The Straits Times understands that the Bangladeshi had wanted to reverse the Camry into a lot near the sofa, but overstepped on the accelerator, causing it to ram into Mr Seow. -- PHOTO: ZAOBAO

<!-- story content : start --> MALAYSIAN police are looking for a Bangladeshi worker, who is believed to be behind the wheel of a car which rammed into a Singaporean man, killing him instantly. The Bangladeshi was an employee of SK Car Wash Centre in Jalan Tombak, a 15-minute drive into Johor Bahru from the Causeway. Last Saturday night, accountant Seow Wei Hua, 31, had driven his car into the car wash. He was sitting on a sofa in the centre when a Singapore-registered Toyota Camry, driven by the Bangladeshi worker, reversed into him. The Camry belongs to a Singaporean who had, after leaving it at the car wash, gone off for a meal nearby. The Straits Times understands that the Bangladeshi had wanted to reverse the Camry into a lot near the sofa, but overstepped on the accelerator. The car rammed into Mr Seow, crushing him. The worker, on seeing what he had done, fled the scene immediately on foot. Speaking to The Straits Times at her son's wake in Bukit Batok West on Monday, Madam Loh, 57, a housewife, said she had just returned from visiting relatives in Johor Bahru that same night when she got a call saying that her son had met with an accident. Unable to find a cab willing to drive into Malaysia at midnight, she together with her daughter and son-in-law, had to hitch a ride with a delivery van driver to get into Malaysia. She said that her son often went to Johor Bahru with friends to eat and shop. At times he would also drive in to wash, polish and pump petrol for his car.

so basically he tried to save some money in petrol and peanuts, now his parent have to pay for cremation and the resting place. which one is cheaper?
dun go to johor, it is not worth to get rob, carjack, murder, run over and con, to save some peanuts.

kaipoh

Think positively, he don't have to suffered the scary thought of sending his wife, his daughter to work as a maid in foreign land. god bless the family.
Singaporeans are getting more and more stupid by the day .

Dying even in a carwash !

Black2545

As far as I recall, lot of singaporean die all over the globe here and there, while they are in the park, in the house, on the Highway, skydiving, diving, doing NS (in home town & other country), murder in their resident, in Train… :(

Very Weird :cool:

Think positively, he don't have to suffered the scary thought of sending his wife, his daughter to work as a maid in foreign land. god bless the family.

limpeh2

Face it, no one is safe around keling-types.
Kelings driving cars is like premediated murder.

Shitty f--king drivers. By now, even the angmo finally realise that East Asians're not the worst type of drivers on the road.

Watchman

Face it, no one is safe around keling-types.
Kelings driving cars is like premediated murder.

Shitty f--king drivers. By now, even the angmo finally realise that East Asians're not the worst type of drivers on the road.

Cheapo cheapskate people of Singapore not washing their cars in Singapore.

Ended up dying in a budget car wash in a second rate country !

One of the more strange stories to date .

Cheapo cheapskate people of Singapore not washing their cars in Singapore.

Ended up dying in a budget car wash in a second rate country !

One of the more strange stories to date .

ten of thousand of sinkies cheapo cheapskate go to johor every single day.

ps07857

seriously speaking.... I think the family didn't have a choice but to purchase a casket/coffin over in JB right... think about it.... how else are they going to transport a corpse through the customs? I don't think anyone (even the pall bearers) will want to touch a cold, clamy flesh corpse when they are transporting.
I just feel bad for the guy because even at his last rites.... he also kena saboed by someone's mistakes!:(

seriously speaking.... I think the family didn't have a choice but to purchase a casket/coffin over in JB right... think about it.... how else are they going to transport a corpse through the customs? I don't think anyone (even the pall bearers) will want to touch a cold, clamy flesh corpse when they are transporting.
I just feel bad for the guy because even at his last rites.... he also kena saboed by someone's mistakes!:(

so in malaysia you cannot find singapore made product???
we can buy singapore and malaysian product in singapore. what is singapore, a manufacturing hub or fishing village.

是福是祸,要躲也躲不过!

1. may the sweet lord bless the lost soul.
2. rip.

Watchman

Ganna sabo to buy a over-sized and over-priced cupboard !