• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Something that you will never see the gahment in Sinkeepoo brag about...

No anymore, they won't. People are wising up to the fact that they can get a better deal living somewhere else like Bangkok for example... :thumbsup:

If Bangkok was more desirable compared to Singapore it would also be more expensive. The fact remains that it is not even close.

dredd

If Bangkok was more desirable compared to Singapore it would also be more expensive. The fact remains that it is not even close.
Bangkok is both more desirable and cheaper than Sinkeepoo. The number of arrivals and new residents will tell you so. Even Sinkees rush there in the millions every year... :rolleyes:

Simply put, Singapore poverty level has reached a new high for 8 consecutive years. It goes in tandem with cost of living. Tighten your belt, not just GST hike, property tax hike is coming next year too. Those who think this year GST cash payout is good news, the governtment is taking it back multiple folds starting 2023.

Vote for the opposition party.

dredd

You either be a sheep struggling or a Richie rich happily in Singapore.
Of course, for some, life here is a wonderful existence whatever the cost of living...

1670129286063.png

Bangkok is both more desirable and cheaper than Sinkeepoo. The number of arrivals and new residents will tell you so. Even Sinkees rush there in the millions every year... :rolleyes:

More desirable for what? Food? shopping? starting a business? opening a family office? setting up corporate HQ? getting a job?

Sinkies rush there in the millions but how many actually live there permanently?

dredd

More desirable for what? Food? shopping? starting a business? opening a family office? setting up corporate HQ? getting a job?

Sinkies rush there in the millions but how many actually live there permanently?
Bangkok
1. Much less expensive in everything from food to healthcare
2. Much less regulation for all businesses
3. More space to get out in the open and enjoy life
4. More exciting nightlife
5. More to offer for life's experiences
6. Much less stressful place to live in

Sinkeepoo
1. Everything is expensive from food to death
2. Businesses are extremely regulated and controlled
3. No space to get out in the open and enjoy nature
4. Zero nightlife excitement
5. Nothing to offer in life experiences
6. Exremely stressful place to live in where life is a constant worry

Which city is more desirable?

If they could, many Sinkees would choose to live elsewhere. :biggrin:

Bangkok
1. Much less expensive in everything from food to healthcare
2. Much less regulation for all businesses
3. More space to get out in the open and enjoy life
4. More exciting nightlife
5. More to offer for life's experiences
6. Much less stressful place to live in

Sinkeepoo
1. Everything is expensive from food to death
2. Businesses are extremely regulated and controlled
3. No space to get out in the open and enjoy nature
4. Zero nightlife excitement
5. Nothing to offer in life experiences
6. Exremely stressful place to live in where life is a constant worry

Which city is more desirable?

If they could, many Sinkees would choose to live elsewhere. :biggrin:

Appreciate your opinion but unfortunately the rest of the world does not share your views. If they did Bangkok would be far more expensive compared to Singapore.

https://www.visualcapitalist.com/ranked-the-20-easiest-countries-for-doing-business/

Screenshot 2022-12-04 at 6.52.54 PM.png

dredd

Appreciate your opinion but unfortunately the rest of the world does not share your views. If they did Bangkok would be far more expensive compared to Singapore.

https://www.visualcapitalist.com/ranked-the-20-easiest-countries-for-doing-business/

View attachment 171049
Thanks for making my point. :biggrin:

In regulated businesses, yes. In true-blue laissez-faire style, no.

Can anyone take out their pots and pans and sell food in the open in Sinkeepoo without licence? Can they display and sell wares in some street corner overnight without any gahment permission in SG? Nope.

That's what I mean when I say all businesses are very controlled and regulated here.

Thanks for making my point. :biggrin:

In regulated businesses, yes. In true-blue laissez-faire style, no.

Can anyone take out their pots and pans and sell food in the open in Sinkeepoo without licence? Can they display and sell wares in some street corner overnight without any gahment permission in SG? Nope.

That's what I mean when I say all businesses are very controlled and regulated here.

The sorts of businesses you describe certainly don't increase the cost of living.

SG attracts the big money and the high flyers ie the sort that increase the cost of living.

Want to make a city cheap to live in? Just make it less desirable to live in and watch everything go south.

dredd

The sorts of businesses you describe certainly don't increase the cost of living.

SG attracts the big money and the high flyers ie the sort that increase the cost of living.

Want to make a city cheap to live in? Just make it less desirable to live in and watch everything go south.
The reverse is also true. Making a city the most expensive in the world will drive everything down south as well.

Attracting big money and increasing the costs of living brings nothing but misery for the common man on the street.

The reverse is also true. Making a city the most expensive in the world will drive everything down south as well.

Attracting big money and increasing the costs of living brings nothing but misery for the common man on the street.

Demand is what makes a city expensive.

Hypocrite-The

Till now singkies still can't differentiate between cost of living and standard of living. Hong Kong cost of living is high but standard of living is low.... why no one talks about tat?

Peace Maker

Thailand is the best place for Singaporean Chinese to stay in South East Asia, that is undisputable. No anti Chinese sentiments, they always look up to Singaporeans. (that I have to thank our LKY). Look at Malaysia, Indonesia, Cambodia, Myanmar, Vietnam any political instability always Chinese will be targeted first.

What right does hdb sinkies have to complain high costs of living when they are part of the problem, beneficiaries profiteering from their hdb? Give up their entitlement to million dollar or few hundred thousands in five years hdb bto profit then come and complain.

Want to keep their entitlement and continue profiteering from their hdb while kpkb act poor thing is damn disgusting hypocrite.

Most expensive city in the world? Which other city in the world got good public housing that can resell for more than million dollar?