• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign workers

JinGanKor

Re: Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign worke

The $100 entrance fee also applies to the FTs isnt it? So if they want to pay $100 to enter, and Sinkies don't want, is it any fault of theirs? Bloody stingy Sinkies dont want to pay and enter,and grumbled here abt FTs who pay their due fees and enter. We shldnt care what they do inside, whether they gambled or not. You think Sinkies would gamble if they had paid to go in? Maybe also enjoy free drinks etc.

only applies to citizen and pr.

It will be a good hangout place for the maids, banglas and prc workers next time.

That will free Lucky Plaza, Serangoon from some over crowding issues.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Re: Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign worke

The $100 entrance fee also applies to the FTs isnt it? So if they want to pay $100 to enter, and Sinkies don't want, is it any fault of theirs? Bloody stingy Sinkies dont want to pay and enter,and grumbled here abt FTs who pay their due fees and enter. We shldnt care what they do inside, whether they gambled or not. You think Sinkies would gamble if they had paid to go in? Maybe also enjoy free drinks etc.

Fuck your chee bye mouth and get your facts right before you come in and rant.

$100 applies to all Citizens and PRs. The rest gets in for free...but not for long. Why? because fucking FT cheapskates like you abuse the system like the garments embrace more and more FTs.

You think we stupid? Fuck you again..phoooey!

i_am_belle

good lah, now all those FWs who are doing the work that we shun cos it makes them smelly & dirty - empty garbage, collect plates, prune trees in the hot sun - can go to casino to bathe & wash their underwear in the koi ponds ... hope they're happy & will do their work properly from now on, cos we depend so much on them ...

the $100 doesnt goes to the casino, it is like ERP which goes to the gahmen.

Not really. Cos of the $100 levy on Sporns, the PAPee TRAITORS need to tax the casino less. Applying Mabroky's concept, u call this MARKET SUBSIDY for the FTrash!

M

Mdm Tang

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Hi Kingrant ,

1. " BALLS " , just to borrow a well known quote ...

2. By FTs ( you means Foreign Talents )

3. What about these folks ?? :

a) Employment pass holders

b) Foreigners On 3 months Tourist Pass ( here to look
for jobs , i think there are many many of them )

c ) Those who drive come from Thailand and Malaysia
( many Malaysia cars entering RWS )

d) Batam and nearby Indonesia islands.

e) Work Permit holders .

f ) General workers etc ...

lost count on so many types

4. by the way have you been to a casino ?

5. how much did you gamble ?

sentosa100216a.jpg

怡丰城的捷运站外昨午出现超长人龙,排队等候搭车的人甚至延伸至楼下二楼的走廊。​

streetcry

Singapore Citizens or Permanent Residents must have a valid Casino Entry Levy to enter the casino. Person eligible to enter casino must be 21 years old or above. All entry levies are strictly non-refundable and non-transferable. Entry levies collected are paid to the Singapore Totalisator Board for social or charitable purposes. SCPRs who enter the Casino Premises without paying or overstaying shall be liable to a fine of not exceeding S$1,000.

http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/Gaming/CasinoLevy

kingrant

Tks. And sorry I stand corrected. Indeed there is an injustice then.

only applies to citizen and pr.

It will be a good hangout place for the maids, banglas and prc workers next time.

That will free Lucky Plaza, Serangoon from some over crowding issues.

No need to be so abusive, mother fucker! You shld be like JinGan Kor, just tell me simply, You are wrong, and I'll immed apologise. So go fuck yrself!

Fuck your chee bye mouth and get your facts right before you come in and rant.

$100 applies to all Citizens and PRs. The rest gets in for free...but not for long. Why? because fucking FT cheapskates like you abuse the system like the garments embrace more and more FTs.

You think we stupid? Fuck you again..phoooey!

macky888

that's indeed a lot of foreign workers in the queue... wah i think marina sands will have it worst next time. They are right in the city the workers will just go to the casinos for some free drinks and food.

i_am_belle

half the tables were empty is due to inefficiency of CRA for not issuing enough licence to the croupiers. Those tables that were operating have at least 2 circle of gambles crowding around. Even Slot machines have to queue, at least 2-3 people for each machine.

i bet the croupiers were nervous, 1st day at work plus got gamblers crowding around for their turn at the tables ... read brian miller's article in TNP and it seems that u can hear loud live music while gambling plus its all an open-concept isnt it ? damn distracting esp if ur losing ... :rolleyes: if its truly high-class, the gamblers will have plush private rooms like that HK series abt casino on channel U ... :rolleyes:

i_am_belle

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Hi Kingrant ,

1. " BALLS " , just to borrow a well known quote ...

2. By FTs ( you means Foreign Talents )

3. What about these folks ?? :

a) Employment pass holders

b) Foreigners On 3 months Tourist Pass ( here to look
for jobs , i think there are many many of them )

c ) Those who drive come from Thailand and Malaysia
( many Malaysia cars entering RWS )

d) Batam and nearby Indonesia islands.

e) Work Permit holders .

f ) General workers etc ...

lost count on so many types

4. by the way have you been to a casino ?

5. how much did you gamble ?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

these ones are a nuisance :mad: ... clog up our limited facilities ... and they grumble if they can't find jobs here ... what makes them think they are entitled to jobs here ? :mad: some are here on 3-mth pass to commit crimes, dress up as monks to beg on the streets, crowd public places - total nuisance !

M

Mdm Tang

Tks. And sorry I stand corrected. Indeed there is an injustice then.

No need to be so abusive, mother fucker! You shld be like JinGan Kor, just tell me simply, You are wrong, and I'll immed apologise. So go fuck yrself!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Kingrant ,

1. Thank you can you explain why you can write like that and
call us sinkies . Your apologies are noted . But " sorry
must also explained ... "

2. Let me asked you : when you drive to and or visit the
red light district in Geylang to see , see ... Does it
means that you are a hardcore sex addicts , Must you
do what they "do" in Geylang ? There are also "casino"
alley there ...i think they the mini casino might even
offer free packet drinks and foods ...

3. Do you want to pay S$100/- levy to go to Geylang area.
When you just want to go see see only ?

sentosa100216a.jpg

怡丰城的捷运站外昨午出现超长人龙,排队等候搭车的人甚至延伸至楼下二楼的走廊。​

HAHAHA... billion dollars resort build specially for this group of Ah Neh!!!! That is good news indeed. Singaporeans are finally united not to visit anti-Singaporeans resort and let this Ah Pu Neh be their only "customers". Hey guys, let's encourage all Ah Neh and Ah Tiong "FT" to visit RWS regularly for free food and drink and hopefully free accomdoation at the park.:biggrin:

kingrant

We are all sinkies, including myself. Or suffer from the common afflictions that Sinkies have. Sorry is for also thinking that Sinkies grumbled for the right reason.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Kingrant ,

1. Thank you can you explain why you can write like that and
call us sinkies . Your apologies are noted . But " sorry
must also explained ... "

2. Let me asked you : when you drive to and or visit the
red light district in Geylang to see , see ... Does it
means that you are a hardcore sex addicts , Must you
do what they "do" in Geylang ? There are also "casino"
alley there ...i think they the mini casino might even
offer free packet drinks and foods ...

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

these ones are a nuisance :mad: ... clog up our limited facilities ... and they grumble if they can't find jobs here ... what makes them think they are entitled to jobs here ? :mad: some are here on 3-mth pass to commit crimes, dress up as monks to beg on the streets, crowd public places - total nuisance !

Sporeans should be happy these people are now isolated in a place away from the public places like Orchard Rd. :biggrin:

If the Spore gov't is stupid enough to provide free lunches to these foreigners, what else is new :confused: They've been loosing money in LOS, Indonesia, Australia, US,...

IF the IR becomes a seedy hangout for poor/dishonest/gawkers FT, I doubt well to do Sporeans/tourists would want to visit the place :rolleyes:

I'm really surprised they opened the IR BEFORE the elections because it is generating alot of heat :biggrin:

lifeafter41

The $100 entrance fee also applies to the FTs isnt it? So if they want to pay $100 to enter, and Sinkies don't want, is it any fault of theirs? Bloody stingy Sinkies dont want to pay and enter,and grumbled here abt FTs who pay their due fees and enter. We shldnt care what they do inside, whether they gambled or not. .

You think Sinkies would gamble if they had paid to go in? Maybe also enjoy free drinks etc

That might be the case........lol

Sperminator

We are all sinkies, including myself. Or suffer from the common afflictions that Sinkies have. Sorry is for also thinking that Sinkies grumbled for the right reason.

Dear Kingrant,

Noticed your good intentions in being a fair and impartial person.

However, I was wrong to say that Singaporeans are Sinkies, as I realized that I am a Singaporean myself. For that, I was wrong, I admit.

However, it's time for Singaporeans to wake up and understand that we are being imposed unfair "levies", unfair "COE", unfair "ERP", all these are really very funny, when you look around the world...

Other countries don't have such things to slap the Singaporean's face.

We need not have the hopelessness attitude anymore. We just have to voice up our views, and discontent, however, do bring some good solutions while bringing out our discontentment.

Anyways, I am very happy to see that the FTs from all over the world is enjoying the Multi-Billion dollar facilities, and eating free food, and drinks, making the Casinos POK KAI...

This will be the trend, as we all know that there is 2 Million FTs staying in SINGAPORE... so, with the word of mouth, soon, the casinos would be bankrupted due to FTs eating all the free food, and drinks, making the place, smelly, and rotten...

Thanks to our genius government... with so many scholars to think, and with no foresight to see such things... I do worry for the future of Singapore.

Let's be united Singaporeans, and voice our feelings and views...

kingrant

Good point. Guess we'll find out if govt lifts the levy also for Sinkies. I was hasty to assume we'll behave no diff from FTs. Look at the new malls, etc whenever there is an opening, or promotion, look at the queues for freebies..sama2 lah..only I can't say for sure altho we cld expect..lol.

Pls don't shoot me - I'm just a messenger.

You think Sinkies would gamble if they had paid to go in? Maybe also enjoy free drinks etc

That might be the case........lol

kingrant

The point here is not whether I want to pay a levy to go to Geylang or RWS. The point is Sinkies are charged a levy for entering and FTs are not. This is the drift of the thread.

As Sinkies, we will all be happy and stay home happy if the FTs are also charged $100, isnt it??

If Sinkies go to another country whose casino/IR just opened with loads of freebies, and there is a loophole, I am 100% sure we will behave like the Fts here..LOFL

kingrant

Actually, Sinkies is such an endearing term. Connotes many things for being truly uniquely Singaporean.

Dear Kingrant,

Noticed your good intentions in being a fair and impartial person.

However, I was wrong to say that Singaporeans are Sinkies, as I realized that I am a Singaporean myself. For that, I was wrong, I admit.