• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Somalian pirates see Admiral Teo Chee ____ no up RSN as nothing!

tun_dr_m

Backside Teo sent largest RSN ship with weapons and helicopters to Somalian water and command operation like big timer....KNN Yah Yah?:oIo:

Somalian Pirates laughed like hell.:biggrin:

Hijack the Singaporean ship RSN also Lan Lan! Yah Yah lah?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news...ny-singapore-off-kenyan-coast/article1770649/

Pirates seize ships from Germany, Singapore off Kenyan coast
Kirsten Grieshaber
Berlin— The Associated Press
Published Sunday, Oct. 24, 2010 11:29AM EDT
0 comments

* Email
* Print
* Decrease text size Increase text size

Click Here

Pirates seized a German freight ship off the coast of Kenya on Sunday — the second foreign vessel to be captured in the region in as many days, officials said.

The pirates took control of the German freight ship Beluga Fortune about 1,930 kilometres east of Mombasa, Kenya, a spokesman for the German army said on condition of anonymity, in keeping with military regulations.

The German shipping company Beluga-Reederei, which owns the vessel, declined to comment, but the German news agency dapd said it contained at least two German citizens.

On Saturday night, pirates seized a liquefied gas tanker 165 kilometres off the coast of Kenya in the Somali Basin, said officials in Singapore, where the ship is registered.

The MV York was travelling from Mombasa to Mahe in the Seychelles with 17 crew when pirates commandeered it, the Singapore Maritime and Port Authority said in a statement.

The authority said Sunday it was working with the ship's owner, York Maritime Co., and government agencies to recover the ship.

A Turkish warship sent a helicopter to investigate the attack, and its crew members saw pirates armed with weapons aboard the MV York, the European Union Naval Force said Sunday.

The 5,076-ton MV York had one German, two Ukrainians and 14 Filipinos aboard, the EU force said in a statement.

Somali pirates have long been active in the region, and they currently are holding 19 vessels with 428 hostages, according to the EU Naval Force.

See whether the SAF got the balls to para in an SOF team and kill all the hijackers and rescue the tanker. Probably not.

wikiphile

See whether the SAF got the balls to para in an SOF team and kill all the hijackers and rescue the tanker. Probably not.

Not likely, so far the only countries that dare to take on pirates are the US of A and my personal favourite the Russians who captured a group of pirates who hijacked a Russian owned/flagged ship and then release them in the middle of the ocean in a rubber boat with no provisions (hee hee) claiming they do not have the 'authority' to 'prosecute' them

twinseeker

SAF will bochup the matter la. the ship is registered in SG, but owned by some angmo company. if anything happens, they will advice the angmo company to claim insurance from their own angmo insurance company lor.

imagine a toyota vios registered with LTA, drives to m'sia kena highjacked... the owner cry father cry mother, u think LTA will activate SPF or SAF to recover the vehicle?

our GFNIW loves to tell us "u die, your problem... don't make your problem, my problem"

minibond

SAF will bochup the matter la. the ship is registered in SG, but owned by some angmo company. if anything happens, they will advice the angmo company to claim insurance from their own angmo insurance company lor.

imagine a toyota vios registered with LTA, drives to m'sia kena highjacked... the owner cry father cry mother, u think LTA will activate SPF or SAF to recover the vehicle?

our GFNIW loves to tell us "u die, your problem... don't make your problem, my problem"

Which will claim on a Temasek major share owned insurance company.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: