• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

so all the talk about letting the pple speak thru NMP scheme is all bullshit

god_zeus

now this viswa just speak a little outside 'the box'

old man quickly jump in and stop the talk

so NMP scheme is way to bluff pple that PAP is willing to listen

they just want to 'show' that they are willing

but really just show only

LKY didn't "stop the talk".:rolleyes: All he did was issue a rebuttal of the arguments. That's what parliamentary debate is all about.

You obviously know jackshit about how a democracy works.:p

god_zeus

LKY didn't "stop the talk".:rolleyes: All he did was issue a rebuttal of the arguments. That's what parliamentary debate is all about.

u new imigrants ah?

what deMockcracy?

when oldman speaks, it is the law

nothing goes beyond that. period

what debate? there is no debate, just old man law

this viswas character will slowly dissapear from the NMP scheme,

when oldman speaks, it is the law

nothing goes beyond that. period

What a load of bull. If nothing happens beyond the old man's hogwosh, it's simply because Sinkies don't have the balls to continue the debate.

They're nothing but a bunch of cowards.:rolleyes:

What a load of bull. If nothing happens beyond the old man's hogwosh, it's simply because Sinkies don't have the balls to continue the debate.

They're nothing but a bunch of cowards.:rolleyes:

Chee Bye Sam,

licking your master's balls again... and again..

:oIo::oIo: fuck u lah!

littlefish

I see it as more of setting the limits for discussion. I am not sure if Viswa was selected to speak on this but the feeling I get is that LKY wants the new batch of NMPs to know what it is like to speak up. It is as if he is trying to assess those who might pose a future threat to PAP or LHL. None of the ministers or MPs would dare to upstage LKY by offering a rebuttal of his rebuttal which is what a real debate would be like.

KuanTi01

When the MM speaks, all must listen and toe the line, understand! :biggrin:These are precious pearls of wisdom honed by years of world class governance and crisis management.This is the law of the land! :rolleyes:You may think out of the box and speak out of the box but you are still subject to being boxed in, with or without donning boxing gloves! Poor Viswa forgot that debate is fine so long as you play by the rules set by govt.OB markers are everywhere!:biggrin:

I see it as more of setting the limits for discussion. I am not sure if Viswa was selected to speak on this but the feeling I get is that LKY wants the new batch of NMPs to know what it is like to speak up. It is as if he is trying to assess those who might pose a future threat to PAP or LHL. None of the ministers or MPs would dare to upstage LKY by offering a rebuttal of his rebuttal which is what a real debate would be like.

It's not LKY's fault if the rest of the MPs are bunch of cowards as are most Sinkies.:rolleyes: Chee Soon Juan has fucked LKY good and proper many times over. He's one of the few Sinkies with balls. If there were more like him, LKY would have been history a long time ago.

AfterTimes

It's not LKY's fault if the rest of the MPs are bunch of cowards as are most Sinkies.:rolleyes: Chee Soon Juan has fucked LKY good and proper many times over. He's one of the few Sinkies with balls. If there were more like him, LKY would have been history a long time ago.

Have to agree with Sam on this.

I don't think anything will happen to Viswa just because he speaks at these sensitive issues, as long as there is no personal attacks on LKY himself or the family.

Policies could always be dished up and questioned, there's nothing wrong of that. Sinkies are at the losing end if Viswa does not have the courage to rebut LKY if he truly believes that equality should be a fact by now after so many years, not continuing to be an aspiration.

1. talk is cheap and easy.
2. the crux is accepting and action.
3. put in thousands of nmp, no point, only more talks.
4. no depth too.
5. kena slammed and quiet down.

cooleo

The last time i checked, Chee was an unemployed bankrupt with a family to feed, but countless lawsuits piling up his arse. :rolleyes:

god_zeus

who said not LKY fault if MPs ?sinkies dont speak up?

the rule witha iron fist, who is not scared
who got the balls to oppose him?
only Chee soon juan dared, but look at him now..

now this viswa just speak a little outside 'the box'

You can speak, but only if you say what they are willing to hear.