• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

It's Friday ! So, what's my plan? Me going MBS tonight, play ave and below (small small), already known to all of us, MBS slots are meant for min bet, so just go for fun and redeem my weekly voucher tonight. Avoid Sat and schedule my Sunday game time as 4-11AM and 7-eleven PM.:wink: Not decided RWS or MBS this Sunday. :rolleyes:

I went MBS last night :p, not as crowded as weekend of course, but still quite a lot of people leh, as usual 2cts FFF full house and 5D and FK machines at 2cts CE also occupied.
I pick 5cts, 10cts, 20cts machines these day since my BR last longer compared to my game at 2cts machines. Odd isn't it, higher denom should lose faster but not true leh, my 2k BR at 10cts denom machines last me whole night and many times a breakeven trips, however, the same 2k BR at 2cts CE gone in 2-3hours time.

This is how I play these days:
60credits 5cts machine ($3/spin) - Standalone machines (Aristocrat and IGT)
30credits 10cts machine ($3/spin) - Fash Fortune (aka Fast Cash) and FFF
30credits 20cts machines ($6/spin) - Standalone 5Koi at Ruby room
150 - 300credits 2cts machines ($3~$6 / spin) - CE and Prosperity ( I haven't touch them for a month ! )

slotmania

It's Friday ! So, what's my plan? Me going MBS tonight, play ave and below (small small), already known to all of us, MBS slots are meant for min bet, so just go for fun and redeem my weekly voucher tonight. Avoid Sat and schedule my Sunday game time as 4-11AM and 7-eleven PM.:wink: Not decided RWS or MBS this Sunday. :rolleyes:

I went MBS last night :p, not as crowded as weekend of course, but still quite a lot of people leh, as usual 2cts FFF full house and 5D and FK machines at 2cts CE also occupied.
I pick 5cts, 10cts, 20cts machines these day since my BR last longer compared to my game at 2cts machines. Odd isn't it, higher denom should lose faster but not true leh, my 2k BR at 10cts denom machines last me whole night and many times a breakeven trips, however, the same 2k BR at 2cts CE gone in 2-3hours time.

This is how I play these days:
60credits 5cts machine ($3/spin) - Standalone machines (Aristocrat and IGT)
30credits 10cts machine ($3/spin) - Fash Fortune (aka Fast Cash) and FFF
30credits 20cts machines ($6/spin) - Standalone 5Koi at Ruby room
150 - 300credits 2cts machines ($3~$6 / spin) - CE and Prosperity ( I haven't touch them for a month ! )

bro Kia
You mentioned in one of your posts that a slot machine will pay 90-93% of its revenue in its lifespan. What if the casino operators removed the machine prematurely say in two years assuming the average lifepan of 5 years? Would this action then preclude any chances of hitting the JP for this machine and give an unfair advantage to the casinos?

Thanks in anticipation of your reply.

Kia0042

bro Kia
You mentioned in one of your posts that a slot machine will pay 90-93% of its revenue in its lifespan. What if the casino operators removed the machine prematurely say in two years assuming the average lifepan of 5 years? Would this action then preclude any chances of hitting the JP for this machine and give an unfair advantage to the casinos?

Thanks in anticipation of your reply.

Good question! Unfortunately, I do not have the answer and I always wanted to know the ACTUAL fact too.

However, I just have to think it in a very simple way, you may/may not get the answer you want.
Oh, by the way, only unpopular machine faces the removal fate and players usually don't know which machines going to be removed. So,
the casino refers to the past collection record of the machine that they want to remove, change the payout percentage 1 month before the removal date, should it be an obvious losen or tighten, so long that the machine meets the "targeted" min 90% payout before/on the day they remove it. Who knows which machines going to remove soon, I want to try them.:wink:

slotmania

Thanks bro Kia for explaining.

I dun think the casinos will tune those machines they want to remove in order for these machines to "pay back" the 90% rule. In a perverse way, imagine come 2015 where many of the machines would be "ripe" and JP triggers every other day among the machines! :biggrin:

Using the payout logic, it could mean those machines who already gave JP will take a long time to give another JP or none at all? Who will audit the payout rule? Any transparency on this? HyPerllink machines look a poor bet as how long it would take the JP to happen?

Kia0042

Thanks bro Kia for explaining.

I dun think the casinos will tune those machines they want to remove in order for these machines to "pay back" the 90% rule. In a perverse way, imagine come 2015 where many of the machines would be "ripe" and JP triggers every other day among the machines! :biggrin:

Using the payout logic, it could mean those machines who already gave JP will take a long time to give another JP or none at all? Who will audit the payout rule? Any transparency on this? HyPerllink machines look a poor bet as how long it would take the JP to happen?

Each slot machine or a group of machines have different liftspan, some may be 5years, 3years or just 6months. So, we do not know the actual lifespan (rather say the assigned life) of a slot machine in the casino. Techinically, casinos also don't massive "scrape" machines lah, they can't, as you said JP will trigger everywhere.

A machine that just hit a grand JP will take a long time to hit another one? Logically, it should be like this, but the real fact is not coz I have seen the same machine hits 2 times Grand JP 93k and 64k at MBS CashExpress within 2months.
I supposed the payout chip controls the payout percentage and the JP. So how long it would take the JP to happen? At MBS 2cts FFF, it releases Major JP daily or twice a day and CE daily or once every 2 days. That's why hyperlink FFF and CE payout so poor, because the "invesment" from all the players go to 1 lucky winner only.

I hope I am the casino operator to answer your questions, too bad, I am just a player, so my reply is more like a guideline.:wink:

slotmania

Each slot machine or a group of machines have different liftspan, some may be 5years, 3years or just 6months. So, we do not know the actual lifespan (rather say the assigned life) of a slot machine in the casino. Techinically, casinos also don't massive "scrape" machines lah, they can't, as you said JP will trigger everywhere.

A machine that just hit a grand JP will take a long time to hit another one? Logically, it should be like this, but the real fact is not coz I have seen the same machine hits 2 times Grand JP 93k and 64k at MBS CashExpress within 2months.
I supposed the payout chip controls the payout percentage and the JP. So how long it would take the JP to happen? At MBS 2cts FFF, it releases Major JP daily or twice a day and CE daily or once every 2 days. That's why hyperlink FFF and CE payout so poor, because the "invesment" from all the players go to 1 lucky winner only.

I hope I am the casino operator to answer your questions, too bad, I am just a player, so my reply is more like a guideline.:wink:

Thanks bro Kia for the explanations. There are a few variables to consider, at least hypothetically, the payout logic with the lifespan of the machine seems hard to pin down. Again how you define a lifespan of a machine?

Just to share: I popped in this evening at Mt Faber SAFRA and saw half of its Jackpot room boarded up. Upon enquiry, there will be new machines to be installed in progress and most likely operational in first week of October. I don't like their current 25 machines as their payouts are lousy - all standalone btw. Need not be NS or army personnel to play. Just register your name at the ledger book and play. Saw housewives and aunties playing. As for me I applied for its Winners Circle membership card foc and I am not an army guy btw. The Winners Circle enables you to be eligible for its Megajackpot which is connected to all Safra clubs here - amount around $35k now. Just slot the card while playing and wait for the big sound!

jjcc888

On Friday (2nd Sep) after lunch changed my mind on going to the Takashimaya Mooncake Fair and went to RWS instead :o

Probably one of my last 24-hour marathon casino trips here
Reached RWS around 3pm but the 'good' Island Delight slots already occupied, so 'spent time' at other 2 cts slots around there such as Lil' Lady Bug, Pelikan Pete etc
Bad gambling Fri PM - very quickly lost my modest $350 BR as well as 2 ATM WDs of $350 + $300 (at 5cts CE Train - will NEVER play these again as hardly got any Free Games during the previous 2 trips! :mad: )

This trip turned out to be a discovery trip of new slots for me later on Fri evening/night - 2 Great 'New' 2 cts Slots which were the exciting star slots this trip !!!
With my last 3rd ATM WD of $300, I went over to the other end near Goldrush and Cashier's Area and from 100 Pandas switched over to the CROWN OF EGYPT slot on my left (2nd from end) - had great FUN & Payouts here over the several hours here until the machine became exhausted & unfriendly with the icons stacked vertically instead of being stretched out horizontally ....
VERY fun & exciting with pretty-frequent features and bonus games that re-triggered more than 5x several times
Grew my last $300 to just above 1k level 2-3x i.e. UP then DOWN and UP & DOWN then UP a little again when I had to stop as the machine was really behaving badly
Ended up with only about $700 at the end here

After a bak kut teh & braised duck drumstick dinner (real rip-off - was served only 3 really tiny short (1 - 1.5 inches) pieces of pork ribs with hardly any meat on 1 piece !),
I went to near the AVP slots and tried-out a couple of the Standalone 2cts before sitting down at what I thought was a 'boring-looking' DRAGON'S GATE slot
Well this turned out to be my Fri Night Star Slot - even the uncle on my right said my Yang Chi (Luck) was very strong etc with the initial bonus games etc as the previous player before me didn't get a good game here
VERY VERY exciting UP & DOWN here - highest ever reached was $1.3k and had I stopped immediately would have broken even !
But I kept on at it - so very roller-coaster ride - dropped to even $200 levels but LUCKILY managed to make it back to 1k levels at least 3x (phew !)
Around Sat 4am, the aunty on my left said she's tired and had enough - she'd brought 2k BR and now left only with a couple of $100s since Friday morning - and was surprised that I was not stopping yet :eek:
I continued and only stopped at my 3rd 1k recovery - that was around 6+am !

After cashing out ticket, went back to Island Delight hoping for some free FK & 5K slots
BUT somehow these slots were just NOT performing as those I played simply REFUSED to let me have any Free Games and at the end I lost more than half my 1k there
Got very frustrated seeing later players getting much better payouts compared with my earlier stints there :( :confused:

Then went to Winners' Corner and tried the Taiwanese food for the 1st time
SHOULD have left after that but ITCHY Me decided to still stick around
No free available FK & 5K slots at Island Delight so tried out this WMS GAME OF DRAGONS on opposite side
Not bad as managed to grow a $50 into $200++
Somehow MOST times when I try out a new machine/game for the 1st time, I'll be able to get paid but subsequent times get poorer performance :rolleyes:

Then went back out to other outer area BUT the specific DRAGON'S GATE & CROWN OF EGYPT slots were occupied so no choice but to play the end 100 WOLVES slot
Initial round was a positive but continued play ended up with losses here
When that CROWN OF EGYPT slot became free, I switched over BUT the Sat play was nothing like Fri's good play - ended up with more losses :o :mad:

After that decided to try out this 2nd-last 5Dragon at 5cts GoldRush Area
!st Round was good - grew my $100 into $400+ with 3x retriggered free games etc
But as usual continued play saw all that being lost and more - sighzzzz
Decided to call it a day here when left with hardly $100 in wallet (24 hours already !)

Before reaching home, got my LongJiang Yam Mooncakes from the Tampines Mall Mooncake Fair :wink: :biggrin:

PHILOSOPHY :
IF I can have the DISCIPLINE, I SHOULD always STOP after getting my 1st Round of Good Payouts from any particular slot machine and SWITCH AROUND other slot machines ???
At least in that way I can HOPEFULLY RETAIN the profits instead of LOSING ALL away on continued play on that SAME slot ?
(But then again, on certain lucky days with certain slots - I COULD ALSO keep on GROWING the last high to an even Higher New High from each bottom - say from $900 to new above 1k and again to higher $1k+++ [UP DOWN UP DOWN UP DOWN UP] - so how ???)

Had FUN but lost my increased ATM-WD BRs !!!
Very expensive Slot Play Fun this trip

Guys - I've been accumulating these RWS Vouchers
Is the RWS Shopping Galleria found just outside the casino itself ???
Each time after dropping off from the RWS8 Bus, I'll simply head straight into the casino and hardly know WHERE the locations of the 'other attractions' are :o :p
Think Best Use of these vouchers and GPs would be SHOPPING - but WHERE exactly are the SHOPS then ?

jjcc888

Overall good week. Went to mbs and won $800 on slots!!!! Total luck but i will take it. Also called and managed to get a comp room even though its during the weekday, but dont want tk waste it. Also redeemed my mooncake today and bought five boxes. Didnt know this but mbs is selling abalone too! I couldnt resist and bought one can to try it....

Afterwrds, went to rws to spend a couple of hours there and went to ask the host if i get any offers, like rooms and stuff. I think i play quite a bit there but i guess im not big whale enough. Heard they are giving chilli flavour mooncakes...guess im not getting any of that.

Anyway, cant be too greedy. good week overall....hope that it stays that way.

Sighzzzz ..... all of u seem to be getting that Complimentary MBS Room Offer but NOT me anymore since I've only gone MBS ONCE only on $100 Daily Levy in Aug (since Annual Levy expired).
Think the abalone probably from Leftover Stock (heard they gave those to Paizza Members)
eg during the Lucky Draw interval promos they gave away the Excess Stock of the LNY 'Gold' Rabbit Coins etc

I heard RWS Gold & upwards Members get that Complimentary Box of Large One-Yolk Mooncakes (have already collected mine but found it far too sweet and gave 3 away) - you should get yours too if you are a Gold Member (they had free upgrade promo earlier this year)

slotmania

WHERE the locations of the 'other attractions' are :o :p
Think Best Use of these vouchers and GPs would be SHOPPING - but WHERE exactly are the SHOPS then ?

If you come into the ground level hotel lobby which has a giant elephant-like Dali inspired statue, the corridor of shops is on your right. Purchases from the shops there can be redeemed with PD points.

CoffeeMe

I think the only dicipline is to "quit while ahead". But playing more than 1 machine defeniatelly open another chance of getting features, of course this doesn't guarantee will make a good payout. Another way i think is, how many times we allow a machine to spin until it hits free feature? I also discover when it just given a complete creature (eg at 5D: 5 dragons) when it hits feature, it probably not gonna give a good payout, as the payout depends on this creature say: 5 fishes + dragon x 10 @2cents 150credits = $800.

Kia0042

New Aristocrat games on iphone - Miss Kitty and Wick Winning II.
Miss Kitty was available for a very limited time (3 days), it's no longer available.
As for Wicking Winning II, it plays the same way as Fortune Foo.

A lost weekend trip again. My game time started from Sat 7PM - 3AM (8hours) and Sun 7PM-9PM (2hours).
From 1109, 1110, Opral Fire, Unicon Magic, 5K outside Fatt choi, 2cts CE, 10cts Fash Fortune, 10FFF to Rapit Roulete, I was just feeding the machines till 3AM.... sighs~~~ and the most "fearful" thing happened to me last Sat. I always avoid switching the machine next to it, somehow, I took the "risk" to try it last Sat, and my most fearful thing happened. 5Koi, it was that stupid 5K machine (outside Fatt choi), the two machines placed next to next (with progressive prizes). I was initially playing the outer one, got many feature spins but terrible, miserable payout (60credits), after feeding 1.5k into that stupid machine, I gave up and switched to the one beside, just for a little while of playing, I got my first feature, ave payout (better than the inital one), right after I finished my free spins, a guy sit down beside me and slot in $50 into the 5K that I 've just gave up, he played 60credits and triggered his first free spin without inserting his second note, picked 10spins, and guess what he got!!!! MY GOD! Lu x30! 60k credits ($3k), he cashout and left. From $50 to $3k+ in 3mins ! why must I gave up that machine, damn it! I will never never swap to a machine next to it AGAIN! Better walk far far away, "no eye see".
Sunday, feeling tired probably not having enough sleep, short trip I had, lost 1k in 2 hours, played as usual and nothing abnormal, each machine $200-300 last for 30mins, finished 1k in 2 hours.

Mindless

\
A lost weekend trip again. My game time started from Sat 7PM - 3AM (8hours) and Sun 7PM-9PM (2hours).
From 1109, 1110, Opral Fire, Unicon Magic, 5K outside Fatt choi, 2cts CE, 10cts Fash Fortune, 10FFF to Rapit Roulete, I was just feeding the machines till 3AM.... sighs~~~ and the most "fearful" thing happened to me last Sat. I always avoid switching the machine next to it, somehow, I took the "risk" to try it last Sat, and my most fearful thing happened.

Hi. I am sorry to hear your case. Incidentally, the same happened to me on Fri. Was at RWS Gold Rush. Played first row 5D (I think #...107). No luck, moved to 5K (I think #....106) just on the left. Straight away, a guy sat down. He bet 60 credits and bam, he got JP3 @ $700+! I turned to look at him. He smiled at me and I smiled back.....

My 5K was so so. On the other hand, after a 15-30 mins play, the 5K opposite me (I think #...206) struck JP1 @ $59k...so close to me and yet so far away.....

The story didn't end there. I left Gold Rush and tried IGT and WMS etc. No better luck and so I came back to Gold Rush again. Tried last row 5D and within a few minutes of play, the earlier 5K machine I played (#...106) struck JP3 @ ~$450+.

Sigh.....it was a day of close shave with the Progressive JP :(

samcw2

Hi. I am sorry to hear your case. Incidentally, the same happened to me on Fri. Was at RWS Gold Rush. Played first row 5D (I think #...107). No luck, moved to 5K (I think #....106) just on the left. Straight away, a guy sat down. He bet 60 credits and bam, he got JP3 @ $700+! I turned to look at him. He smiled at me and I smiled back.....

My 5K was so so. On the other hand, after a 15-30 mins play, the 5K opposite me (I think #...206) struck JP1 @ $59k...so close to me and yet so far away.....

The story didn't end there. I left Gold Rush and tried IGT and WMS etc. No better luck and so I came back to Gold Rush again. Tried last row 5D and within a few minutes of play, the earlier 5K machine I played (#...106) struck JP3 @ ~$450+.

Sigh.....it was a day of close shave with the Progressive JP :(

Sometimes, make me wonder if our membercard got something to do JP winning, any comments?

Kia0042

Sometimes, make me wonder if our membercard got something to do JP winning, any comments?

I mentioned this long time ago, I think your member card does matter when it comes to Jackpot prize above 100k or million dollar Mega JP or supercar. The most often seen winners are 50-60yrs old players. Maybe it is because most JP players are between this age range? :confused:
If you are young player, you have a lower chance to hit the JP so best to use your father / uncle's member card. :biggrin:

Mindless

I mentioned this long time ago, I think your member card does matter when it comes to Jackpot prize above 100k or million dollar Mega JP or supercar. The most often seen winners are 50-60yrs old players. Maybe it is because most JP players are between this age range? :confused:
If you are young player, you have a lower chance to hit the JP so best to use your father / uncle's member card. :biggrin:

Spot on. Last Fri JP1 winner is a friendly looking uncle, neatly dressed and I think he is probably around 55 yrs old. He was betting 60 credits.

I know some players like to pull out their member card when the machine is not paying or they are trying for the JP. I was wondering if you dont put your card, then how would "they" know who you are and whether to award you JP $ or a super car.

Anyway...... hopefully one of these days, I can prove that JP1 is not only awarded to 50-60yrs old :wink:

Cheers and Good Luck.

Kia0042

My sis collected on my behalf this free MBS mooncake. Looks great. :p
Think about it, one piece of mooncake probably costs 5k, ha! :rolleyes:
photo-moon2.jpg

Mindless

Whatsup everyone. This page has been fairly quiet recently.

I stayed at Hotel Michael on last Thur night. Was deciding whether to go RWS Genting or RWS Spore. Finally chooses Spore because was too lazy to do the travelling.

Collected free Moon cake outside Feng Sui Inn. Had buffer dinner for the first time at the 2nd floor (in Casino). Not impress at all by the quality of the food. I think if RWS increases the buffet price and put better quality food and drinks, gamblers will likely still eat there (since we are using our RWS points anyway).

After dinner, I stayed to play upstairs for the first time too. Saw some familiar faces. But the slot game upstair seems harder to play. Its a one way street. Didnt quite enjoy at all. Left and played mostly at CE (non-smoking). Had a Mini ($100) and and a Minor ($300+). While I was off playing some WMS games, someone triggered 4 Trains and struck $16k Major (lucky guy)!

On Fri morning, I spent some time at Island Delight too. Its crowded as usual. Had a fairly good time playing FK. I had numerous feature, but the run is not so fantastic, just managed to maintain BR.

Overall for the 2D1N outing, I managed to b/e. I think I was saved by Island Delight and also a 2c Samurai machine (WMS). I avoided Gold Rush area this trip as somehow, the payout seems to be very bad nowadays. Feature is harder to trigger, and even if triggered, the payout is not fantastic. I usually play 60 credits on the 5c FK, 5K etc and I remember those days when even if you dont get the mulitiplier, you can still get a decent 2 angpo bonus. Now, I hardly get the angpo during feature and even if I do, I usually get only 120 credit (lowest).....just my own observation.

Cheers and good luck to all.

CoffeeMe

Just curious, last month i witnessed a lady around early 40 won the 56k jp. But since then never saw her. Also, few months ago saw an uncle around 40+, abit short, plum and dark brown skin. Also never saw him since then. I can say so, because i am consider a hardcore player that go daily with no time limitation. Unless they plau during office hour? But even so, weekend is almost impossible for a jp player not to play. These 2 persons that won, from that day onward never appeared. Any comments?