• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Alamak ..... see bro Kia's very nice diagrams on the numbered slots/games at the 2cts CashTrain Express area at B1
This area is next to the Prosperity Slots along the wall and is between the Fafafa slots and the slot area before the escalator - quite close to the Wheel of Fortune WOF slots at the wall area

Thanks JJcc and Bro Kia,

Will try the Trains the next time I step into MBS.

Hope more of us will strike JPs - minis, majors and grands.

Keep going and take care - and exercise restraint and discipline.

Well done Coffee Me and hope your luck will rub on all of us..

HUAT to all slot players:smile::smile::smile:

theblackhole

Hi Bro Kia and JJcc and all slot lovers,

Yah, sneaked into MBS during the short lunch break and quickly searched for the Train Express. Went to B1 and hunted down the slots with the Train Express!!! Today very quiet. I saw one row of Train slots - actually they are the ChoySunYeh slots with the Train Express as a special feature! OMG!!! I must be blind all the time. On my right was the WALL of slots....

Anyway, I slot in $50 and played the 30 and 60 credits @2 cents. I played the corner slot...but no feature and no luck at all!!! So I moved into the inner one, the extreme left was occupied ( for very long...and I saw the player striked many times...are you Bro Kia ? ). Anyway, I didn't know how the Train Express was like!!!

I played the 30 credits and I striked several times - 3 and 4 nuggets with Free Spins and Re-spins. Lucky Day! Then out of the blue, my screen behaved funny...and I thought I have striked a Big Jackpot!!! NO!!!! It was the trains in five rows - all running the same time. I stared at the rolling trains and didn't know what to do. So I asked the player two seats away from my slot and he told me just press the button on my panel!!! I pressed the first button. The first train stopped! I pressed the second button. The second train stopped!! I then pressed the third, the third train stopped!!! Wow Three Trains!!!

I pressed the fourth button, but this time, the train stopped below!! I pressed the fifth button, no luck again!!! So I managed to get Three Trains and won a Mini JP of $20 ONLY!!!!

But it was a wonderful feeling and a great joy for me!!! I quickly cashed out and returned to my office!!!!!! No loss and No win despite me hitting the Three Trains!!!

Thank you JJcc and Bro Kia. Now I know where are the Trains !!! Thank You and good luck to all....HUAT!!!

jjcc888

Hi Bro Kia and JJcc and all slot lovers,

Yah, sneaked into MBS during the short lunch break and quickly searched for the Train Express. Went to B1 and hunted down the slots with the Train Express!!! Today very quiet. I saw one row of Train slots - actually they are the ChoySunYeh slots with the Train Express as a special feature! OMG!!! I must be blind all the time. On my right was the WALL of slots....

Anyway, I slot in $50 and played the 30 and 60 credits @2 cents. I played the corner slot...but no feature and no luck at all!!! So I moved into the inner one, the extreme left was occupied ( for very long...and I saw the player striked many times...are you Bro Kia ? ). Anyway, I didn't know how the Train Express was like!!!

I played the 30 credits and I striked several times - 3 and 4 nuggets with Free Spins and Re-spins. Lucky Day! Then out of the blue, my screen behaved funny...and I thought I have striked a Big Jackpot!!! NO!!!! It was the trains in five rows - all running the same time. I stared at the rolling trains and didn't know what to do. So I asked the player two seats away from my slot and he told me just press the button on my panel!!! I pressed the first button. The first train stopped! I pressed the second button. The second train stopped!! I then pressed the third, the third train stopped!!! Wow Three Trains!!!

I pressed the fourth button, but this time, the train stopped below!! I pressed the fifth button, no luck again!!! So I managed to get Three Trains and won a Mini JP of $20 ONLY!!!!

But it was a wonderful feeling and a great joy for me!!! I quickly cashed out and returned to my office!!!!!! No loss and No win despite me hitting the Three Trains!!!

Thank you JJcc and Bro Kia. Now I know where are the Trains !!! Thank You and good luck to all....HUAT!!!

Now tell me - was that inner slot no. 180 Fortune King (behind the 1cts Butterfly slots) - that's my top fav FortuneKing CashExpress slot [at time it does payout well with re-triggers etc, sometimes nothing at all] but usually occupied in the evenings so chances of playing this is quite low nowadays
(btw ChoySunYe slots are the OLDER version slots bc they don't have that Power Play feature where you can have 5 extra free games to choose - as compared to Fortune King slots}
Just remember that no matter HOW you press on the trains [no skills required], they're all already PRE-PROGRAMMED - just a matter of Sheer Luck whether you're playing a Good-Timing Machine !

The 5Koi slots especially 722 is more-or-less ALWAYS occupied
[it was FREE on Wed night - I knew why when I played it bc it was NOT paying out at all ... I lost quite a bit here on Wed trying to 'coax' it to behave well :mad: ]
On Thursday night there was this tomboyish lady who must have played it for hours [at 300 credits] with huge credit balance earned - so again NO CHANCE at this 722 again !!!

These 2 nights - usual story with masochistic me not leaving after managing to get over $200 - $300 + from my exchanged $175 slot credits
Inspite of my telling myself - Just LEAVE after using up the Daily $175 Slot Credit [somehow must withdraw more playing capital in order to keep playing !]
Don't understand WHY my idiotic brain just WON'T 'register' GAINS of several hundreds .... makes it such that I'll only STOP/RUN when I can see HIGHER GAINS of near 1k region or above levels :confused: :*:

Played the 5cts 5Dragon slots near Fatt Choi Express [since no chance at the 2 2cts 5Koi slots nearby] - Thurs night big crowd gathered behind with commotion - at the 2cts Emperor slots - middle slot had this guy showing screen with FULL Emperors during Free Game feature playing at 250 credits [he won more than $5k or 25,000credits+++]
Kia's possible STAR 5cts 5Dragon standalone slot is ALSO mostly occupied - so haven't had a second chance at playing it ! :mad:

Wed night was a pretty quiet night with 'fewer people' around BUT the slots [tho' free] were VERY LOUSY & not paying out :( :mad: :(
Thurs night saw more people [and occupied slots] - my initial games/slots were quite good but the usual continued play saw the initial gains turn into losses {and I withdrew more capital only to lose that too} :o :mad:

Hope tomorrow FRI I can do a REPEAT of last Fri's GOOD Winnings :smile: :wink: :p

Kia0042

Went RWS last night, played 5cts 5koi standalone machine near the new located cashexpress area. This is what I got with my 1st $500.

16jun2011.jpg

Won 2k and call it a day. I can never get this kind of result in MBS and why am I still going MBS??

jjcc888

Bro Kia - so your Fatt Choi 5cts 5 Dragon Slot 11105 is not one of the 2 that I played ?
Mine are in the row just before the popular 2cts Emperor slots
I found these 5 Dragon slots to be quite responsive so far too - at least at the initial start of game :smile:

BTW - pls update me on the FREE Car-parking Coupon for Diamond Members etc
Previously all I needed to do was to ask for a complimentary car-parking coupon from them showing my membership card (whenever needed)
Is there some NEW System bc I see people keying something into the kiosk before approaching the PA Counter now ???? :confused:

CoffeeMe

Thanks bro blackhole. It was a lucky win :smile:
Went to mbs last night lose $300.
Congrats bro kia, your reel are good!!! I have never won $2k in a machine before:smile:
I wonder, does anyone knows which chances of winning is higher when u get a free feature, to press the 10games, 13, 15, 20 or 25?
I know 10 will win a massive $, but sometime it didn't come anything at all...

Kia0042

I wonder, does anyone knows which chances of winning is higher when u get a free feature, to press the 10games, 13, 15, 20 or 25?
I know 10 will win a massive $, but sometime it didn't come anything at all...

Hmmm.... this one veri difficult to say..... :o
When I bet low, I'll choose 10 or 13. When I bet ave and above, I go for 15 or 20. :wink:

Kia0042

Bro Kia - so your Fatt Choi 5cts 5 Dragon Slot 11105 is not one of the 2 that I played ?
Mine are in the row just before the popular 2cts Emperor slots
I found these 5 Dragon slots to be quite responsive so far too - at least at the initial start of game :smile:

11105 is a standalone 5 dragon machine, it doesn't link to progressive prize. Beside this machine are 50 Lions.

mark lee

Annual levy with MBS expiring soon.

Big question is should I renew it with MBS or RWS ...

Does MBS give any incentive if I renew it with them?

jjcc888

11105 is a standalone 5 dragon machine, it doesn't link to progressive prize. Beside this machine are 50 Lions.

Reached MBS around 3pm FRI but just couldn't find the 11105 slot at all !!!
Anyway I only stayed until 5pm+ as didn't want to do an ATM WD after losing all my $175 slot credit wins and another roughly $100 of my own in wallet

BOTH the 2 Fatt Choi 2cts 5Koi slots were hogged by this man alone !!!
Hunted high & low for 11105 - in the end played this inner 2cts ChoySunYe at far corner (near aisle) and din't fare too badly there
Kia's 11110 slot didn't pay out today - neither did a couple of CashTrain slots
When I played the finally-free 722, I lost the last of everything after managing to grow my last $50 note into $100+

Ummm - pls revert on complimentary car-parking procedure for Diamond members at PA Counter
So I'll know what I'll have to do in case I need the coupon for friends who DO drive
eg is there some NEW procedure where I'll need to print out something from the kiosk ????

BTW - nowadays getting this "database error' frequently
Lost my last 'longer post' - had to retype all over again :mad: :confused:

Also in the midst of play got phone call from Genting
Inviting me to some event next week - said wasn't free to take whatever up .....

jjcc888

Hmmm.... this one veri difficult to say..... :o
When I bet low, I'll choose 10 or 13. When I bet ave and above, I go for 15 or 20. :wink:

For SAFETY (kiasu), choose 15 or 20
For GAMBLE (adventurous risk-taking), choose 10 or 13 [most times end up with practically nothing here for most MBS slots somehow]

Kia0042

Reached MBS around 3pm FRI but just couldn't find the 11105 slot at all !!!

..... this proved that I'm bad in drawing plan....paisay:o
Machine 11105 (did I remember the number wrongly??) is one of the 6 Aristrocrat 5cts machines, right behind this 6 machines are another 6 sets of 20cts Arisrocrat Vii Slant cabinet machines.
I am going RWS today. I tell myself, if I'm able to make another 2k this visit (3rd visits since my annual expired), I'll purchase the annual levy at once.:p

jjcc888

Ummm - pls revert on complimentary car-parking procedure for Diamond members at PA Counter
So I'll know what I'll have to do in case I need the coupon for friends who DO drive
eg is there some NEW procedure where I'll need to print out something from the kiosk ????

OK solved the mystery myself today [didn't know there was this self-explanatory note attached there]
ALL must print out slip at kiosk now using our PIN
For Platinum & Diamond Members - only 0.01cts deducted from our PDs
For the other members - $4 PDs will be deducted :biggrin:

Today Sat afternoon popped by MBS about 4-5pm
{after 'combined pre-birthday' Hi-Tea at Goodwood Park & Orchard Rd window-shopping}
At MBS Box Office enquired on using PDs to pay for the shows and last day for Lion King [31st Juy - NO DISCOUNT for PA Members (heard only VIP get 10%)]
For Andrew Lloyd Webber, can get 10% off if Hotel Guest/PA Member
Now to plan for July Room and ticketing reservation [which weekend date etc]

Redeemed my $100 Hotel Room Certificate for this week's minimal play (PHEW - almost forgot) and only lost $60 on top of the exchanged $175 slot credit :p
Staying very 'good' here ....

Hmmm I can't go RWS until about month-end since no decent amount of slot credits to be redeemed over there and I don't wish to do a BIG ATM WD yet
Was thinking maybe when on my short leave can go RWS during 'working hours' and thus able to get to play the Island Delight slots then :biggrin::smile::biggrin:
Hope I'll be much much luckier then at least :p
Have been hearing so much about looser slots at RWS - but that hasn't really happened yet to me where I'm concerned [tho' managed to break the long streak of forever losing at RWS] sighzzzzzzz :mad:
NO BIG WINS {ie. exceeding 5-10k} on either MBS or RWS side for me so far !

For me my MBS levy will expire in August and I'm likely to renew that since MBS is so much more 'convenient' for me
As for RWS, that will be in Dec - see how 1st :confused:

pommefrite

Trip Report

Finally arrived in Singapore. A long awaited holiday :smile:

1st day hit MBS with DW (dearest wife), played the monopoly slot (viva) on non smoking floor. Didn't have much time, DW quitted after losing $70 and I won $70 with minimum bet so it's a good day :smile:. Tried the grand hotel slot downstair on smoking floor but it was too smoky for us, non smokers, so we just played for a while before leaving.

2nd day hit RWS, both of us managed to last for almost 2 hours using just $200, in the end, we lost $150 and went home with $50 as we had to pick up our families.

3rd day, hit RWS again and won $600, by playing monopoly, wheel of fortune, and bank buster slot. I noticed the progressive in WOF is just $80k ? and the WOF slots are different.

saw a lot of people playing alien vs predator with max bet for hours and hours, isn't it $40 per spin with max bet ?????

3rd day, I brought $200 to RWS and was down to $30 before hitting $500 from monopoly slot up & away. Went to ticket redemption and pocket $500, then played WOF with $30, and luckily I hit small JP and got $130, went to bank buster slot and won $50 again. then finally lost $20 in WOF again. Went home with around $600. :biggrin:

4th day, brought $150 to RWS and was up to $200 but I lost a lot of my bank roll in WOF & monopoly slot. Tried to recover, in the end I lost everything. Went MBS and lost again $150.

So in total it's still net win for both of us and we intend to go home with a little profit so we just set aside $200 for the rest of our holiday and that's it :smile:

GL to all of you

jjcc888

Just re-living/reading my early days at MBS last year at the other casino thread here - my 1st post at Pg 99
THIS extract is from a National Day 2010 post from page 103 :
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?602-Casino-gambling-fall-in-here!!!/page103

Tips #4 (bonus tip) - The moment you win.......RUN!!! Haha.

Most gamblers continue to gamble even after winning hoping to win even more. However this rarely happens so leave the casino as soon as you win big. Good advice indeed.

Once I have that minimum gold upgrade done, I can simply pop in for very very short periods and RUN even after winning $200-300 daily - see as extra bonus to daily salary etc .... don't need to be greedy and continue playing to earn points

Also just read elsewhere that RED is NOT good for those with water element arghhhh
Ok lor will just stick to lucky black, blue etc

Wow - now HOW COME I cannot stick to my early intention above in August 2010 ???? :confused: :eek: :o :mad:
WHY is my head refusing to recognise the '$200-300 winnings' ????
Could have spared myself from so much 'loss' had I been able to stick with what was posted above then
Ya - I know - my playing kick is NOT satisfied with a short trip/visit :*::mad:

My early scramble to get to MBS Gold Membership last August was to be similarly entitled to the several nights of FREE Room per month {now NO longer available since the month of Oct 2010 !!!! Felt so 'CHEATED' by the MBS Management on this even tho' the subsequent $129++ per night with $30 upgrades was a still-acceptable alternative incentive }
The current Hotel Room Certificates are NOT as good as the previous $129++ room offer - as it's STILL more expensive etc etc etc

Really hope the PA Marketing people will come up with much fairer/cheaper/lower-cost benefits especially the Hotel Rooms & Shows
[BUT pls give us very early advanced notice of any FREE shows/tickets - not just mere 2-3 days as in the The Thriller last performance offer which I was unable to take up due to the short notice etc and 'clash' with the 1-day only Air Supply 'foc tickets' concert .....]

Hmmm .... those early days I was still 'relatively so much richer with more spare funds' for higher playing capital etc
Now I've got to think 'twice/thrice' before any biggish ATM WDs for playing capital :o:( :rolleyes:

Kia0042

Initial won 2k from RWS yesterday, actually 2.4k. Started from my favorite 5koi at Gold Rush, the first feature spin hit Weath (cai) x10 and A x15 with 60credits bet, that paid me 1k over. Swapped to another 5koi, hit K x10 and A x15, made another $500. Proceed to Island delights, surprising machie 702 and 705 were avaialble, chosen 702 Fortune King since I had enough 5koi. After feeding in almost $600 into this fortune king machine, finally hit my first feature (after 350 spins) with 150credits play, it retriggered for 6times!! and total payout close 100,000credits.
With my winning of 2k+, jalan jalan around and my legs just didn't bring me out from the casino, in fact, I can still remember that I've "promised" to myself that I will buy the annual levy if I made another 2k, BUT, instead of going to the counter to buy the levy, my legs brought me to my favourite 5koi at Gold Rush slot area again, it's a Sunday afterall, no where to go, nothing to do, so continue playing and playing, and, the result of long hours slot play is ..... everybody know the answer....LOST. :( Not only I lost the purchase of RWS annual levy and also my 2k captial, sighs...

I've nothing to say, it's a slot's life for me afterall, ha.