• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

QinShiHuang

doesnt matter dfdc or not, if you truly like slots, you should try all the slots. i mean all types. to me any machine that pays me is a fun machine, period. so go around the whole casino. i think those security fellows looking at the cameras will always wonder what i am trying to do. i can insert a 100 bucks in one machine, hit max once, take out voucher insert next machine, hit max, take out voucher and so on. occasionally i tell you just one hit gets the feature or a full house. try it.

Sometime I do try my luck this way, but not so hiong, max bet, usually 1-5 bet, most time is 1 bet

Arbo BR gao gao also not enough to lose

As we know most machine usually people squeeze until dry dry than give up 1, in order to find a fresh machine, not really easy lor

Most time first few spin can tell liao, 1st 2 reel always repeated with fark up pattern, most likely this machine need to fight for certain time before pay out

I use this matter to test water, at least for me, quite chun sometime

Kia0042

doesnt matter dfdc or not, if you truly like slots, you should try all the slots. i mean all types. to me any machine that pays me is a fun machine, period. so go around the whole casino. i think those security fellows looking at the cameras will always wonder what i am trying to do. i can insert a 100 bucks in one machine, hit max once, take out voucher insert next machine, hit max, take out voucher and so on. occasionally i tell you just one hit gets the feature or a full house. try it.

Though slots are random and how possible to test water with just a few spins? However, I never disagree with anyone who prefers their own way to enjoy slots because whatever methods used and whether it works or not, it is always good to share with all our slot buddies here.
But going around within the casino and tab a few spins at each machine is certainly not my style because I prefer to set an amount ($300~$500) to try the game. When exploring a new game, I do the same, set an amount probably $500-$1000, if the new game attracts me, attracts me does not have to be a big win but the theme of the game, music tunes and bet buttons, they all play an important roles. If the theme is good but the music sucks, even I hit a big win, still hardly attract me to play for the second time. Weike is the only manufacturer that I don't try out all their games because their games seems to play the same way except different theme/graphics and by the way, I don't really like the music tunes.

My experiences told me that first spin, hit feature and win big doesn't seems to happen often, yes it does happen once a while to me but not to forget I play 5-8 machines daily and only meet such opportunity once or twice in a month. Which mean I only have 1 chance out of 150 ~ 240 machines. First or first few spins and hit the feature/bonus usually doesn't pay that well too.

yy8888

Does anyone know if it makes a difference if we make a minimum bet or do higher bets give us better odds for winning those progressive jackpots? I sometimes see players playing games like 5D but only play the 1st reel and each spin is 1-5 credits (e.g. instead of playing 30 credits for more chances, they are effectively playing only 1 line at 1 credit). What is the point in playing like this other than hoping to win those mystery jackpots right?

tghost

Hello everybody. I'm a silent reader in this forum. Just came back from sg. Playing at both casino there. The slots experience not bad. Had a several thousand bucks from 3 day played. But all burnt in poker table at the last day. Just curious, can anyone tell me how to win jp at prosperity slots?. Ex : csy need to match the symbol also dfdc. The train feature to collect 5 train on the screen. How about prosperity at MBS? Almost play all the time at MBS because i stay at the hotel too. Tks

QinShiHuang

Though slots are random and how possible to test water with just a few spins? However, I never disagree with anyone who prefers their own way to enjoy slots because whatever methods used and whether it works or not, it is always good to share with all our slot buddies here.
But going around within the casino and tab a few spins at each machine is certainly not my style because I prefer to set an amount ($300~$500) to try the game. When exploring a new game, I do the same, set an amount probably $500-$1000, if the new game attracts me, attracts me does not have to be a big win but the theme of the game, music tunes and bet buttons, they all play an important roles. If the theme is good but the music sucks, even I hit a big win, still hardly attract me to play for the second time. Weike is the only manufacturer that I don't try out all their games because their games seems to play the same way except different theme/graphics and by the way, I don't really like the music tunes.

My experiences told me that first spin, hit feature and win big doesn't seems to happen often, yes it does happen once a while to me but not to forget I play 5-8 machines daily and only meet such opportunity once or twice in a month. Which mean I only have 1 chance out of 150 ~ 240 machines. First or first few spins and hit the feature/bonus usually doesn't pay that well too.

Bro kia0042, every slot players after slotting their life away, will somehow ownself create a way to so call beat the machine theory, haha

Table games sometime need to use a bit of brain

Whereas slot machine most time need to use our guts feeling

Like for me, while walking around the casino, won't straight away insert money into any machine and whack lor, this way, will die very fast (at least it took me 2 years before I lose my last cent)

Although Bro menghuii matter depend a lot on luck, but if 1st hand max bet strike big win, the amount can be quite huge hor

For me, I believe in long play to obtain winning for slot (anyway we are well train, haha, most time, take 1-2 hour to fight win the machine), so testing water for machine is purely using my own instinct, of course we know slot machine are generated by RNG, but positioning of symbol for every spin also play a part lor, my own instinct, whenever I saw 3rd reel kept hinder by scatter symbol, meaning, no matter how nice is 1st 2 reels, it will not generate big payout, becos the scatter symbol keep appearing at 3rd reel to stop the machine from forming good combination, I will straight left this machine and search again, I still got many my own theory, will slowly share again next time

So after found my "ideal" machine, war start, total BR whacking max bet, no turning back liao

Of course, worst fear for any slot players is non other than choosing a wrong machine lor, after all kind of funny theory, hahaha

DutukLim

The thought that you are betting your BR on the world cup and hope to win a fortune and then blow it all away in MBS scares the daylight out of me.

QinShiHuang

The thought that you are betting your BR on the world cup and hope to win a fortune and then blow it all away in MBS scares the daylight out of me.

:biggrin: Bro, you never notice history is repeating itself

I have a good world cup in 2010, but you are right, all blow away in MBS:*:

QinShiHuang

This few days, went to this local club in the north very frequent

1 thing good about local club is, they are small, machine limited, each different type of game the most got 2 only, entrance very "near", run out can be very fast, cannot smoke while slotting, and many many more reason

Local club stay too late will get sick and tired very fast, good for hardcore player like me

But now I'm smart, bring very small BR, basically to past time and get use to those new slot machine, no max bet(try initially, die terribly), 1 bet per line, anyhow switch just to kill time, haha

Personally don't like those new wms deluxe gaming, aristocrat power reel also hate that, IGT only like a few like Savannah, Weike, still Qin is my best, brotherhood, Mulan, wolf territory, bao gong, also can, those 4x5 reel, siam far far, including other game makers also

So far after adjusting my pattern of playing, most time small BR of 200-500 can last few hour of gaming, once a while break even, and some time walk out small winning

Warming up and gear up again for casino in near future :biggrin:

yiyong

This few days, went to this local club in the north very frequent

1 thing good about local club is, they are small, machine limited, each different type of game the most got 2 only, entrance very "near", run out can be very fast, cannot smoke while slotting, and many many more reason

Local club stay too late will get sick and tired very fast, good for hardcore player like me

But now I'm smart, bring very small BR, basically to past time and get use to those new slot machine, no max bet(try initially, die terribly), 1 bet per line, anyhow switch just to kill time, haha

Personally don't like those new wms deluxe gaming, aristocrat power reel also hate that, IGT only like a few like Savannah, Weike, still Qin is my best, brotherhood, Mulan, wolf territory, bao gong, also can, those 4x5 reel, siam far far, including other game makers also

So far after adjusting my pattern of playing, most time small BR of 200-500 can last few hour of gaming, once a while break even, and some time walk out small winning

Warming up and gear up again for casino in near future :biggrin:

i tried weike gaming...
graphic and music.. quite horrible...
dun make ppl feel addicted...

after $50 lost... i left...

yy8888

Had a roller coaster ride at RWS over the weekend but finally hit my first 9 Fu on Fortune Foo this morning. Was down to $200 from my $700 BR on Sat and another $1000 last night. Was only spinning 2x25 credits ($1) on the 5c machine and hit the spin feature. During which one spin had 6 Fu on reel 3,4 and on respin, I had 9 Fu with the blue lion in front, too bad no lion on the last respin but still x27 full house for one of the smaller symbols and number... hit close to $2k with that feature. Was thinking this was going to be another loss trip but thankfully won back all the BR + some extra :smile:

highroller777

Read somewhere that ALL slots are the SAME yet they are different. Meaning payout amount is already determined on the number of play credits and your win format, but the 'song and dance' animation are there for different machines for diff target market, some like 5D, some 50L, some CC. Wouldn't it be boring if all 2000 machines has just one button, no animation and screen format that says 'Win 1000 cr, next spin please'. You will find some machines pay better than the other that's all random, you happen to be there when it pays or not paying. Also linked and non-linked diff payout for same machine.

Kia0042

Does anyone know if it makes a difference if we make a minimum bet or do higher bets give us better odds for winning those progressive jackpots? I sometimes see players playing games like 5D but only play the 1st reel and each spin is 1-5 credits (e.g. instead of playing 30 credits for more chances, they are effectively playing only 1 line at 1 credit). What is the point in playing like this other than hoping to win those mystery jackpots right?

There is no evidence proven that playing max credit with single line have higher chances to hit mystery JP. The point of playing this method is hoping to "chop a big tree with a small knife" but one must know it is not easy to have a same symbol displaying within as single pay line, instead the player has to prepare to see those highest symbols hiding within the non-pay lines. It is usual to see when a player run out fund, he/she will try to "cheat lines" and hoping to delay the play time.

Kia0042

Hello everybody. I'm a silent reader in this forum. Just came back from sg. Playing at both casino there. The slots experience not bad. Had a several thousand bucks from 3 day played. But all burnt in poker table at the last day. Just curious, can anyone tell me how to win jp at prosperity slots?. Ex : csy need to match the symbol also dfdc. The train feature to collect 5 train on the screen. How about prosperity at MBS? Almost play all the time at MBS because i stay at the hotel too. Tks

MBS Prosperity Jackpot - You don't have to do anything, the JP releases randomly to any active machine. Whenever a JP prize is mature (closing to the cap, MBS JP1 cap is $22,500, JP2 is $2,250) you will see many players chasing after the JP which I think this is a suicidal way of playing slot.

Kia0042

Had a roller coaster ride at RWS over the weekend but finally hit my first 9 Fu on Fortune Foo this morning. Was down to $200 from my $700 BR on Sat and another $1000 last night. Was only spinning 2x25 credits ($1) on the 5c machine and hit the spin feature. During which one spin had 6 Fu on reel 3,4 and on respin, I had 9 Fu with the blue lion in front, too bad no lion on the last respin but still x27 full house for one of the smaller symbols and number... hit close to $2k with that feature. Was thinking this was going to be another loss trip but thankfully won back all the BR + some extra :smile:

Seems that whenever we hit 9 Foos, the same colour lion on the last reel will go missing. :rolleyes:

Kia0042

Read somewhere that ALL slots are the SAME yet they are different. Meaning payout amount is already determined on the number of play credits and your win format, but the 'song and dance' animation are there for different machines for diff target market, some like 5D, some 50L, some CC. Wouldn't it be boring if all 2000 machines has just one button, no animation and screen format that says 'Win 1000 cr, next spin please'. You will find some machines pay better than the other that's all random, you happen to be there when it pays or not paying. Also linked and non-linked diff payout for same machine.

Bro, what are you trying to say ah? I catch no ball?:confused:

Btw, just noticed RWS Orchids room added many new IGT machines. Seems like slots are more popular than Rapid roulette because they cut away half of the Rapid roulette seats and add in this new group of IGT machines.

yy8888

Went back again for a short while just now and hit 9 fu again! But this time on 2c machine and no Lion :( won $400 but gave that back. Overall still up a bit. Flying off tonight so I wish all of you luck and good health! huat ah!

tghost

MBS Prosperity Jackpot - You don't have to do anything, the JP releases randomly to any active machine. Whenever a JP prize is mature (closing to the cap, MBS JP1 cap is $22,500, JP2 is $2,250) you will see many players chasing after the JP which I think this is a suicidal way of playing slot.

Copy that. Tks, Bro Kia for the exp.