• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

bro hokkien - You really a joker luh !

I'd already posted my long FR last night but apparently it was still at Preview stage and I did not hit Submit button - tonight found it still on laptop BUT did something wrong and post just disappeared :( :confused: :mad:

Could the administrator 'pls restore' the post "www.sammyboy.com/newreply.php?do=postreply&t=71259" as I just don't feel like typing the whole thing out again ….. sighzzzzzz

Guess my long FR in Preview can't be restored ! :(

Now on MC as caught a chill
But have already booked my 4N Free stays for 26/9-9/10 and 10/9-23/10 periods immediately after receiving the SMS - also have 4N from $99++ offer rate - but hard for me to find more dates as doing LOTS of travelling in Oct.
Already going for long weekend at end-Sep to BKK, then 8D Taiwan trip with mom from 11/10 and 'solo' trip to Jiuzhaigo for autumn colours 23/10-1/11/13 :p

Will just simply type my Slot FR
For once it was one of those very very rare WIN Trips :biggrin:
An especially beautiful literally 'last minutes' recovery+profit play here ! :smile::biggrin::smile:

I'd sneaked out of room with a sleeping mom around Sat 11.30pm
Bankroll was $2800 inclusive of $100 levy
Since all my fav B2 slots were occupied, I went upstairs B1
Had initial 2-3 good rounds at the Power Up slots against the wall before these so-long-didnt-touch slots turned bad as usual and only $-losing, after seeing that my Corner COE was occupied.
Then had long stints at 2 other nearby COEs there - so now I'll have 3 'can-play' COEs on B1 !!! :wink:
The other-end/corner COE 01356 gave me $500 profit in minutes
The other COE located at the central section of various slots - also gave good play BUT this slot has very bad lighting - darkish shadows and 'refractive light'
Played these until about Sun 7am - down around $700+

Then went back to room to sleep - luckily mom didn't make too much fuss :p
After a quick breakfast in room, showered/washed hair and checked out
Encountered for 1st time - difficult time with the B2 Left Luggage Counter ladies who initially REFUSED to allow me to leave my cabin-sized luggage with them IF I wasn't going into the casino IMMEDIATELY as I frankly told them I'll only go into the casino after finishing my Gardens by the Bay trip with mom
So no choice - I told them I WOULD be going into the casino after leaving the bag with them : BUT I then did an immediate turn-around exit from the casino to join my waiting mom at the hotel ...sheeesh so idiotic :confused: :eek:

AFter sending my mom to the bus-stop to catch the express bus home after doing the Gardens, I went back into the casino before 4pm Sun- but not before I'd withdrawn fresh standby $1200 BR from ATM [total BR=$4000 including earlier loss+levy] and buying from Lifewire this week's TOTO and the Big Sweep tickets
Got my '2nd' Platinum Card from B2 Membership Counter
Informed that for every 1 point earned, this gets changed into 1.5 Sands Dollars and 0.25 Bonus Dollars [ie. 1=1.75]
but I forgot to ask how many dollars/hours played before can earn 1 pt :rolleyes:

No chance still at my B2 fav CE slots and BOTH the COE and 5K 722 were occupied too
So simply wasted away my BR on playing an unoccupied Silver&Gold Bally slot [FG so hard to get !] and a couple of 5D Fafafa slots near the B2 entrance [hopeless & no fun at all as so 1-way-street WITHOUT any FG !!! Only had 3 pandas with less than $20 Mini JP !!!%^&*#@] …. until my fav B2 COE became free
Spent a long time here again - 1st $100 note 1st couple of presses gave FGs and thrilling combinations - initially more re-triggers seen
Didn't want to repeat past mistakes of switching machines in mid-play - to end up with 'lousier /bad-timing machine' etc …..

Even tho' 722 became unoccupied I remained at the COE for some time and only did the switch after another young man played 722 very briefly …..have an interval there
The COE was becoming cold and I wanted to go home - so switched to 722
Made a prayer for 722 to allow for recovery and to go home soon with winnings - someone heard my prayer :biggrin:

With my very 1st $50 note into 722, I was able to get the FGs in mere minutes
I got very good FHs & good multipliers -----> ended up with almost 3k TITO at the end of play [1k+ Profit]
This was a VERY fast and exciting round of less than 15-20 minutes
I had the 5 Blue Kois at least twice - very responsive with great combinations giving good $$
How I wish all slot games ended up like this - FAST WINNING Recovery Profit Play etc etc etc :wink: :smile: :biggrin:
My loss turned into profit in sheer minutes here - very exciting & thrilling fun with such good-timing slot !!!!!

As I was tired and needed to go home fast else will get lecture for sure
No choice but to finally practice Hit & Run - got home just before 11pm ! :wink:

RESULTS :
1. Profit of >1k here
2. Points Earned : >>200 pts
3. Discovered more 'can-play' COEs at B1
4. Now have more than 1k SDs

Hope can play my fav slots at BOTH B2 & B1 for my next 3N check-in [with 1st night going to my secretary]
And to repeat such exciting Profit Play for 90% of my future trips :biggrin: :wink: :p :smile:

BTW : Update on the FREE Shuttle Bus for Gardens by the Bay [from Marina MRT bus-stop] - Satay by the Bay stop is the 2nd/Last Stop
This shuttle only operates on Weekdays Mon-Fri [lunch + 6pm-midnite]
No shuttle bus service on Sat & Sun & P.Hols !

BTW 2 : My hair-salon lady boss told me that those on 2k Annual Levy - some of them are RESTRICTED to only 4 visits per week as got barred from Everyday-in-Week trips.
Hmmmm …..guess ppl like me still on Daily Levys won't have such problems ???? :confused:
It makes economic sense for me to buy my MBS Annual Levy BUT I think I'll still resist - otherwise get lured back into too-frequent 'almost-daily' visits etc ????

ALSO received Reminder SMS to collect mooncakes this/next Wed & Thurs

MBSSLOTS

MBS biggest Slot Player is a China lady in her late 30s...Her name is P xiaojie.
Everytime she plays in the newly revamped Ruby room, 2-3 supervisors standby.
1 press - 600 bucks. If you think you can woo her, carry on! hahaha :biggrin:

jjcc888

MBS CS is certainly better than RWS.
My SIL booked 2 nights club room with her $600 E & S vouchers (didn't manage to hit the target amount $900) so can only book for club room instead of Grand club room. $600 for 2 nights with free breakfast, "salah boh?" coz E & S voucher clearly stated use for room rate only and my 4N Orchids suite doesn't include breakfast while her club room inclusive Sky 57 or Rise breakfast for 2, why like that, huh?:(

MBS Membership Room Reservation told me now got New Policy
Cannot do upgrade for the complimentary rooms no matter what tier of membership ... sighzzz :(

Called to check whether could use those Earn & Stay Vouchers/SDs etc to upgrade complimentary room to Club Room for 1 of my 2 Oct stays - not possible at all

Can however do upgrade for those $99++[$118?] Deluxe or $129++[$152] Premier Room Offers [pre/post extension type for complimentary stays on the non-complimentary room-stay dates only]

Club Rooms are at $229++ [say <$270] - so need top up another $118-152 region per night here
Like that - guess only good if we can earn at least $100-200-300 E&S Vouchers so can use our SDs for the balance [for 2N Club Room there]
The extra $100+ would go towards the included food for 2 per night-stay - breakfast/high/tea/evening canapes & beverages/wine - fair enough
That $270 Club Room should be within the $300 per night region for your SIL's E&S Vouchers

But I don't quite understand - on checking my E&S Vouchers
Stated on voucher : You are qualified for a special room rate starting from $275 per night, maximum of 4 nights per month
* Does that mean those E&S Vouchers can ONLY be applied for booking "from $275 per night rooms" [Is the ++ included or not here ?] and not also for those $99++ or $129++ Offer Rooms that we could book on booking our complimentary rooms - that would seem to contradict what the Membership CS officer told me then - see para 3 above - very confused now ????

Hedonist or Kia
Maybe you can help clarify for me ?

Kia0042

Brief trip report for my past few days. All well done trips. :wink:

Spent quite a lot of time exploring the 5cts 5D/5K non-progressive machines near machine 722 area for the past few months and they turned out not as bad as I think. I used to bet 60cr but no longer since they have the promotion Earn & Play, Earn & Stay..... I started betting 150cr at these 5cts machines and they usually trigger feature within 100-150 spins. If cannot trigger feature within 200 spins, it is very likely a 500 non-feature machine with a no guarantee return. As long as I don't stubborn carry on playing a non-feature machine, I am able to make a little profits each trip and gained lots of fun from these group of machine (5 sets 5K and 3 sets 5D). These machines are now in my "must play" list together with 1109, 1110 and 722.

There is another machine that I also like to try which is the 10cts 5K non-progressive machine located at high limited area. Most of the time I tried, I was able to trigger feature within 100spins with an average payout and I had hit several times FH Cai within the feature. However, it can be very nasty sometimes. Overall, it is still quite a "friendly" machine.

Check out today "Car Race" game result and usually won 60~ 120SD once a week, I was surprised that I won 1620 SD today!!?? Probably got all my prediction correct, it's fun and felt happy like a bird !:p

Kia0042

But I don't quite understand - on checking my E&S Vouchers
Stated on voucher : You are qualified for a special room rate starting from $275 per night, maximum of 4 nights per month
* Does that mean those E&S Vouchers can ONLY be applied for booking "from $275 per night rooms" [Is the ++ included or not here ?] and not also for those $99++ or $129++ Offer Rooms that we could book on booking our complimentary rooms - that would seem to contradict what the Membership CS officer told me then - see para 3 above - very confused now ????

Hedonist or Kia
Maybe you can help clarify for me ?

I supposed so, it's FROM $275++ room. You cannot use the E&S voucher to top up your comp room or other special offer room. You may top up the different with cash if your E&S voucher is insufficient.

jjcc888

I supposed so, it's FROM $275++ room. You cannot use the E&S voucher to top up your comp room or other special offer room. You may top up the different with cash if your E&S voucher is insufficient.

If like that - this 275++ = $323 ?
Do ALL the E&S Vouchers have SAME "From $275++ room" or also come with OTHER Figures ???
Falls within your SIL's $300 per night Club Room with E&S Vouchers

Hmmm math-wise - it could be MORE prudent cost-wise if we want a Club Room
To simply make use of the $275++ Min Room Voucher - at least can offset the earned voucher from the $323 required here and pay balance with SDs [otherwise 'wasted' the E&S Vouchers]

Rather than having to pay $229++=$270? discounted Club Room Offers and CAN'T make use of the E&S Vouchers at all -----> ie paying ALL with SDs/cash

Kia - is there any requirement that we can't book such E&S Voucher Room on the SAME DATE as our complimentary room date [since THAT requirement applies for those $99++/129++ offer rooms]
Meaning IF we're using these E&S Vouchers we could book 2 rooms on the SAME DATE [as with the free stay ?]

Kia0042

If like that - this 275++ = $323 ?
Do ALL the E&S Vouchers have SAME "From $275++ room" or also come with OTHER Figures ???
Falls within your SIL's $300 per night Club Room with E&S Vouchers

Hmmm math-wise - it could be MORE prudent cost-wise if we want a Club Room
To simply make use of the $275++ Min Room Voucher - at least can offset the earned voucher from the $323 required here and pay balance with SDs [otherwise 'wasted' the E&S Vouchers]

Rather than having to pay $229++=$270? discounted Club Room Offers and CAN'T make use of the E&S Vouchers at all -----> ie paying ALL with SDs/cash

Kia - is there any requirement that we can't book such E&S Voucher Room on the SAME DATE as our complimentary room date [since THAT requirement applies for those $99++/129++ offer rooms]
Meaning IF we're using these E&S Vouchers we could book 2 rooms on the SAME DATE [as with the free stay ?]

I feel funny too because my SIL book club room at $300 inclusive of 2 breakfast for 2N and they told her that the rate is Sept special promotion wor. Me booked comp room on 23 Sept (normal room) and Orchids suite 23sept-26Sept use E&S, so which mean you too can book comp room and E&S on the same date.

Kia0042

You see, the voucher written that it is redeemable for room rate only but I don't know why they give my SIL free breakfast. When I asked my host why am I not entitle for free breakfast and she told me that E&S are not inclusive breakfast, HOWEVER, she has requested the hotel to give me 2 free breakfast everyday during my stay. I received 8 additional free meals by just asking a simple question..... how much is the breakfast at Rise/Sky57? $38/$58? Not bad huh. If I don't ask, I may not have 8 free meals. I suppose there is a possibility that they look at the record of your casino visits. I use my SIL almost every trip and her premier card is now a diamond card in just 3 months and for me, I have achieved the requirement that they set to maintain my Paiza status.

jjcc888

You see, the voucher written that it is redeemable for room rate only but I don't know why they give my SIL free breakfast. When I asked my host why am I not entitle for free breakfast and she told me that E&S are not inclusive breakfast, HOWEVER, she has requested the hotel to give me 2 free breakfast everyday during my stay. I received 8 additional free meals by just asking a simple question..... how much is the breakfast at Rise/Sky57? $38/$58? Not bad huh. If I don't ask, I may not have 8 free meals. I suppose there is a possibility that they look at the record of your casino visits. I use my SIL almost every trip and her premier card is now a diamond card in just 3 months and for me, I have achieved the requirement that they set to maintain my Paiza status.

Kia - if you were to go to the MBS Website itself
Anything from Club Room & Above - under Privileges :
comes with COMPLIMENTARY b/fast, high tea, etc etc etc
So such are ALREADY included as part of the room package/rate - NOT SEEN as "extraneous meals which are NOT part of the room package"
[for Deluxe & Premier Rooms - NO Complimentary b/fasts etc stated/included - very clear-cut there]

Club Rooms in EVERY Hotel worldwide comes with such COMPLIMENTARY breakfasts, high tea, evening canapes etc in their Club Lounge : it's a STANDARD INCLUSION !

Maybe for the Grand Club Rooms and free Suite Rooms - they want to DOWNPLAY such added included meals as the Skypark Lounge just DON'T have the capacity to deal with the sheer volume of guests at all !

Kia0042

Kia - if you were to go to the MBS Website itself
Anything from Club Room & Above - under Privileges :
comes with COMPLIMENTARY b/fast, high tea, etc etc etc
So such are ALREADY included as part of the room package/rate - NOT SEEN as "extraneous meals which are NOT part of the room package"
[for Deluxe & Premier Rooms - NO Complimentary b/fasts etc stated/included - very clear-cut there]

Club Rooms in EVERY Hotel worldwide comes with such COMPLIMENTARY breakfasts, high tea, evening canapes etc in their Club Lounge : it's a STANDARD INCLUSION !

Maybe for the Grand Club Rooms and free Suite Rooms - they want to DOWNPLAY such added included meals as the Skypark Lounge just DON'T have the capacity to deal with the sheer volume of guests at all !

It is a standard inclusion when you pay by cash or using SD.
I ever redeemed a night stay at straits suite using $7,000 hotel voucher and they didn't even include breakfast! I didn't know until I booked for the 2nd time using my sands dollars which includes 4 breakfast, 5 hard liquor, massage, 4 high tea, etc...... Sometimes, I think there is a need to ask if not they will pretend that you do not need the services.

MBSSLOTS

Bro bear,both are the same...rossa,if got a wife like her I holy liao:biggrin:At least for 2 years:biggrin:

P xiao jie quite chio one. Not your typocal china gal. she gotta milf quality...go ruby room and u willmsee her there...1 chit she buys is 100k dollars...u can try to sian her lor.

jjcc888

I remember winning several $k when I went on the 1st 2012 Virgo cruise together with a friend [who lost several hundreds] using my RWS GPs for the cabin

Then the SC Membership staff called to let me have a free cruise [due to my clocking of points played] but on that cruise I lost quite heavily [used my CCs to WD $ too] :*: - went alone as none of my friends wanted to go - think it was to Redang. After that no one called me to offer me further free cruises :( :o

After that - found booking a cabin as a Single Traveller quite a hassle so didn't bother much as there was a "penalty" of sorts here - if it was simple & convenient wouldn't have minded going on "free" CNWs using my SC GPs or even RWS GPs then. Now can't even use my RWS GPs for this at all ! :(

Kia0042

Bro Kia, do you think pressing the spin button manually or auto by jamming the spin button makes any difference?

I agree with those expert who explain that the result is the same whether you hit manually or auto spin the button. Somehow, I think the expert should not used the word SAME because it is quite misunderstanding, how can the result be the same if the button is hit one second faster/slower? What I think the expert is trying to explain to us that the result is FIXED once you hit the button. The timing of hitting the spin button manually and auto spin is different as it is explained that the RNG is constantly in motion and when we hit the spin button, we are actually STOPPING the motion inside. So, how can the result be the SAME if the player hit the spin button one or half a second faster/slower?:rolleyes:

jjcc888

I agree with those expert who explain that the result is the same whether you hit manually or auto spin the button. Somehow, I think the expert should not used the word SAME because it is quite misunderstanding, how can the result be the same if the button is hit one second faster/slower? What I think the expert is trying to explain to us that the result is FIXED once you hit the button. The timing of hitting the spin button manually and auto spin is different as it is explained that the RNG is constantly in motion and when we hit the spin button, we are actually STOPPING the motion inside. So, how can the result be the SAME if the player hit the spin button one or half a second faster/slower?:rolleyes:

I note that sometimes when I "manipulate" the spin by 'disturbing the smooth flow of that press' so that the patterns in each line get all "jammed-up abit" --- that gives rise to a DIFFERENT result altogether

eg in some slots certain players will have a certain "hold-release" of each spin so that somehow more Free Games come about [at least in those Bally slots that I play]

Also for COE - when instead of doing a 'smooth press/spin', I can sometimes choose to have my finger "moving around the button with some motion etc" - that does disturb the MOTION so the results DO END UP DIFFERENTLY....