• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Hi Kia0042, I'm new. 1st posting here. I've been reading your posts here and at kinkkongcash.. Oh dear, I wish to continue to read your sharing.

I will still share my slot experiences in WORDS over here but first of all, you will have to accept my broken English. :p

slotmania

I will still share my slot experiences in WORDS over here but first of all, you will have to accept my broken English. :p

bro Kia, we are helpless victims in this. I once took a photo of a nice win and quickly the staff asked me to delete it. Actually why the strict policy of no video?

I will be down to RWS tomorrow morning. Any chance to lim kopi?

yy8888

I think there isn't anything really wrong when you post those videos as they are harmless. Even for the casinos, what can we do to change the odds or cheat when we view them. The main problem I think RWS is that they are not allowed to publicly "encourage gambling" in Singapore. I think they are more concerned with not getting into trouble with CRA than worried that these videos would do them harm.

highroller777

since there could b rws staff reading this post, now we can put down our complaints for them to read:smile:here goes..
1. aircon quite warm in some places eg fff near ladies toilet, ID area, maxims non-smoking
2.pls have money break machine like mbs, the tito always gives $100 notes (promoting players to play big), i want $50 notes so must Q at cashier to change, waste time
3. membership staff not helpful and little knowledge, always bring us round and round and want us to do their work
4.food prices inside casino damn EX
5. have more security and staff tell patrons off who remove their shoes and place feet on slot machine tops, ppl who sleep at sofas esp maxim near toilet area, eating while playing slots....real pai kwa and no class
6. toilet always run out of toilet paper and soap
7. no band playing EVER, damn distracting and noisy, same for loud piped in music at maxims
8. tow away cars at carpark who parked illegally, many x i cant get out when they block my path

any more fr other bros??

Mindless

since there could b rws staff reading this post, now we can put down our complaints for them to read:smile:here goes..
1. aircon quite warm in some places eg fff near ladies toilet, ID area, maxims non-smoking
2.pls have money break machine like mbs, the tito always gives $100 notes (promoting players to play big), i want $50 notes so must Q at cashier to change, waste time
3. membership staff not helpful and little knowledge, always bring us round and round and want us to do their work
4.food prices inside casino damn EX
5. have more security and staff tell patrons off who remove their shoes and place feet on slot machine tops, ppl who sleep at sofas esp maxim near toilet area, eating while playing slots....real pai kwa and no class
6. toilet always run out of toilet paper and soap
7. no band playing EVER, damn distracting and noisy, same for loud piped in music at maxims
8. tow away cars at carpark who parked illegally, many x i cant get out when they block my path

any more fr other bros??

I have mentioned this before I think:
1) Set up a non-smoking 2c PS with lots of 5K, FK and 5D. There are very limited 2c Aristocrat in non-smoking at the moment (except for ID)
2) Bring in more interesting new games eg WMS machines. Current one are very dated.
3) Bring back the nn slots voucher. No point giving me the hotels/spa or F&B vouchers. I have wasted them (expire) for either I am too busy playing slots or lack of room availability on the days that I wanted.
4) Remove the names shown on LED display. Just show surname and initial.
5) Have some private place for personal phone calls. The whole place is so noisy with either the machines or stage performance or piped in music. Even the toilet is not spared with noise/poor reception.
5) Lastly, pls remove some of the crap machines that nobody plays. Waste space. Either replace them or increase the payout. Eg Jackpot party, Bally etc. These machines make lots of sound but no payout.

Cheers and good luck.

Mindless

Was there yesterday in 2 separate sessions.

Started at GR. Was surprised to see the regular rich tai tai so early hitting 300cr. Her credit was $8k. Must have struck something big. Me, no luck.
Moved inside to smokey area. Tried the M3 car playing FF and WTG. Lousy payment. Tried Bally's playboy. Not bad, hit quite a few features. But no more than 4 "quick hits".

Moved over to PS. Sat down on a 5K. This one is hot and cold. I hit feature pretty quickly on 300cr. Manged to increase my cr from 40k to 100k. Then it turned cold. All the features that came are crab. I was hitting 450cr liao. In the end, my BR reduced to 20k cr. Panic again. Luckily, with 2 free games, I increased back to 100k. Decided to quit this machine before it turned cold again. While running the feature, I also tried the Bally Ole. Hit a luckily one and the rest are crap. The worst was on one free game feature, I increase the multiplier to 5 times and the ending credit was "ZERO". Ironically, they still show on the screen: "Congratulation for winning 0 credit".....WTF!

In the evening, i went back to GR. I was surprised to find that most of the 5D/5K/FK were not occupied. All the regulars aunties were nowhere to be found. In my mind, i was thinking maybe they are somewhere else chasing JP (eg SH or HD). What the heck, I just sat down on a 5K to try. Hit Chye FH on 60cr X 8 :smile:. Happy and I continued playing this one and the FK next to it. This FK sucks and hard to get any feature. But not wanting to give up, I persisted and put all my win from the 5K into this sucker. Along came someone I know and she has stopped playing liao. According to her, a lot of the aunties lost and left early today. She lost too and just hanging around to watch others. I went back to the 5K and continued. She told me someone lost $4k to this machine. Well I hit a lot of features but all were crap, giving only 1000 cr to 4000 cr. Incidentally, the best payout was a 25 free games that gave me a "A" FH.

End tally, breakeven and clock probably about 400 points for the day.

highroller777

1) Set up a non-smoking 2c PS with lots of 5K, FK and 5D. There are very limited 2c Aristocrat in non-smoking at the moment (except for ID)
2) Bring in more interesting new games eg WMS machines. Current one are very dated.
3) Bring back the nn slots voucher. No point giving me the hotels/spa or F&B vouchers. I have wasted them (expire) for either I am too busy playing slots or lack of room availability on the days that I wanted.
5) Have some private place for personal phone calls. The whole place is so noisy with either the machines or stage performance or piped in music. Even the toilet is not spared with noise/poor reception.
5) Lastly, pls remove some of the crap machines that nobody plays. Waste space. Either replace them or increase the payout. Eg Jackpot party, Bally etc. These machines make lots of sound but no payout.

Cheers and good luck.

(some mentioned b4 alrdy).......
1.remove JP limit so syndicate can give up chasing JPs
2. add option for sound to aristocrat machines so i can control the sound level, i like loud keeps me awake n alert
3. inform kopi aunties not to harass players, dont keep on asking players if they want drinks, we have to respond to them while busy looking at spins; just walk pass and say 'kopi anyone?'
4. bring back more texas tables

slotmania

Just spent a few hours at RWS today. Reached there in the morning and headed to OR to play 5k. Quite good features and won $2.8k. Straightaway run! then walked to Progressive 5D and 5k right inside the deep end of the RWS and lost $1k there. Finally decided to call it a day at early afternoon and about to reach exit, made a detour to progressive 5k near the entrance. Within a few minutes hit a good feature and won $1.6k. Now really run run fast. Total winning $3k after excluding BR. :smile:

simb1

Hi all, just came back from Genting highlands, short holiday and casino visiting ;p
Been close to 10 years since I last visit. A lot changes, esp on First world. So many different casinos to enter in and play. (but all under Genting)
I must say a lot of new slots I never see in RWS b4.(and old ones). But totally no luck for me, was a straight losing streak for 3 days...:o
Max bets on all machines I played (due to my mind thinking, its in Malaysian dollars) , nothing big came out. Except for one, I forgot what name of the machine, but its a "Egyptian theme" with a wheel spin on top. Either u get free spin or bonus round. Bonus round gives u a spin on the wheel which goes on 500 to 60 credits, then another spin for multiplier 2 to 5x then X your no. of times per bet. I go for max bet, rm$60, kena the bonus round , 500 credits x multiplier 4 then x 20, win rm 2.5kish I think. (that's the biggest win I got there...)
Sadly, the rest...all makan credits gao gao.
There's a lot of progressive jackpot going on there. And a lot bet on min credits to get it. I learned....
Tried table games oso no luck.
Overall was a refreshing change from RWS, esp the weather. Else its a good recharge/relaxing trip minus the losses :biggrin:
One thing I don't like, the service staffs(table and slots) are mostly rude. I had a hell of a time lecturing some of them when I asked nicely, and they reply back in a nonchalant/rude way....DAMN.

Bro kia, sorry to hear about your incident in RWS, I always enjoyed your vids. I'm thinking maybe there's one video that causes the pin, (the one on the casino floor/machines to carpark.

"Tum, Tum, Tum" more guys!

Mindless

Just spent a few hours at RWS today. Reached there in the morning and headed to OR to play 5k. Quite good features and won $2.8k.

Congrats Slotmania. Btw, the 5K you played at OR - is it the 5c or the 2c machine? I always felt the 5c plays better.

Cheers and good luck.

tangugu

Hi justl00king,

This is what I know about Blackjack at MBS:

Number of decks used: 6
Dealer stands on soft 17
Blackjack pays 3:2
Can double on any first two cards
Can surrender (lose half of bet) against dealer's any first card against player's first two cards
If you split any paired cards (e.g. 3,3, 8,8) you only lose the original bet against the dealer's Blackjack
Correction:

Can surrender (lose half of bet) against dealer's first card except when it's an Ace

tangugu

Cheers and good luck.

Find the full name display stupid too. Also agree with highroller777 on the asking for coffee and tea part - find it quite irritating sometimes.

Oh, agree that machines that are noisy usually suck in terms of payouts - just seeking attention.

slotmania

Today's session at RWS is roller coaster. Started morning at Orchid Club 5k 5c machine. Makan time as down $2k despite playing defensively at 30cr. It took 200 spins before a lousy payout and others 120 spins, 90 spins before triggers. One bad series of run was 400 spins of 2 triggers. Decided to give up and went to Premium Slot.

Here the 5k 10c needed to warm up initially down $600 with no triggers. Thinking my yesterday's winning of $3k almost wipe out. Put in another $200 and hit some nice features. Credit went up to $2,500 :smile:
Cash out and run! Damage $500 :biggrin:
Still preserve some winnings from yesterday. Phew!

slotmania

Today's session at RWS is roller coaster. Started morning at Orchid Club 5k 5c machine. Makan time as down $2k despite playing defensively at 30cr. It took 200 spins before a lousy payout and others 120 spins, 90 spins before triggers. One bad series of run was 400 spins of 2 triggers. Decided to give up and went to Premium Slot.

Here the 5k 10c needed to warm up initially down $600 with no triggers. Thinking my yesterday's winning of $3k almost wipe out. Put in another $200 and hit some nice features. Credit went up to $2,500 :smile:
Cash out and run! Damage $500 :biggrin:
Still preserve some winnings from yesterday. Phew!

In line with preserving my winnings, today I bought wild Tibetan cordyceps pure powder extract at $400 for 18g :smile:
Bro mindless thanks to your earlier suggestion to get something nice for myself and not returning too soon the winnings to uncle Lim :biggrin:

Mindless

In line with preserving my winnings, today I bought wild Tibetan cordyceps pure powder extract at $400 for 18g :smile:
Bro mindless thanks to your earlier suggestion to get something nice for myself and not returning too soon the winnings to uncle Lim :biggrin:

:smile: we have all learnt our lesson. Adrenalin is always high after a winning session and we tend to get carried away in the next session, if we don't remind ourselves.

In golf, we always remind ourselves before each shot, the nice shot we had before and picture that before the trigger. In slots, I have to remind myself of the painful lost so that I don't get carried away.....strange......:confused:

Cheers.

JohnTKS

Correction:

Can surrender (lose half of bet) against dealer's first card except when it's an Ace

If you are serious about Blackjack then MBS is much better than RWS. MBS plays the American BJ rules ( house advantage, 0.15% ). RWS plays the European BJ, HA 0.44%. But this assume you are playing perfect Basic Strategy. Do you play 100% Basic Strategy.

JohnTKS

One thing I don't like, the service staffs(table and slots) are mostly rude. I had a hell of a time lecturing some of them when I asked nicely, and they reply back in a nonchalant/rude way....DAMN.

Yes it is a culture shock for us Singaporean. I have been to GH more than a few times over the years. Never once did any staff there address me as " Sir...." Why even some taxi drivers in KL call me Sir...., as bad as they are.