• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

justl00king

Went to RWS today to try and redeem some bachangs.

Only left with kee chang so took five of that, then went up to level 2 to redeem a couple of the bird nest type, 68 pts for each. :smile:

jjcc888

Went to RWS today to try and redeem some bachangs.

Only left with kee chang so took five of that, then went up to level 2 to redeem a couple of the bird nest type, 68 pts for each. :smile:

Heard they have the abalone type too upstairs

It's the same old usual story - only kee chang left !!!! :-)

BTW - your ONE birdnest chang 68 pts ALREADY exceeded by 8 pts the 60 points I paid in total for my 10 x 2 types x 2 pts each = 40 pts + 4 x 5 pts Golden Pillow = 20 pts = total 60 pts on Sat afternoon !

kelvinngio

Today went mbs to use up all my Destination Gift vouchers redempted in Apr, expiring 31 May. Many people went to SweetSpot and bought many pastries too, using their vouchers . I bought some chocolate cakes and coffee. In Gift Shop bought some stuff too. The hard liquor was selling out fast too.

r_ylget1973

Hi All,

Anyone of you guys/gals, got a call from Genting to ask if you are interested to take part in Slots Compeition In July'2011 ?

Details Which I Was told As Follows :

Qualify Dates : 07/07/2011, 08/07/2011 & 14/07/2011

Semi-Final + Final : 15/07/2011

You will be given a nite free stay in Resort Hotel Deluex Room.

Games Rules :

1. 15 mins per Slot Players.

2. Need to buy in 1.2K RM

3. 1st 7 mins - Max lines With Desire Credits bet Per Line.

4. Last 8 mins - Max lines & Max Bets Credits per Line.

5. Players are allow to buy in 300 RM if their 1st 1.2K RM were used up during the last 8 mins.

Prizes worth of 65K RM will be given to the overall Slot Champion.....

Kia0042

Hi All,

Anyone of you guys/gals, got a call from Genting to ask if you are interested to take part in Slots Compeition In July'2011 ?

Details Which I Was told As Follows :

Qualify Dates : 07/07/2011, 08/07/2011 & 14/07/2011

Semi-Final + Final : 15/07/2011

You will be given a nite free stay in Resort Hotel Deluex Room.

Games Rules :

1. 15 mins per Slot Players.

2. Need to buy in 1.2K RM

3. 1st 7 mins - Max lines With Desire Credits bet Per Line.

4. Last 8 mins - Max lines & Max Bets Credits per Line.

5. Players are allow to buy in 300 RM if their 1st 1.2K RM were used up during the last 8 mins.

Prizes worth of 65K RM will be given to the overall Slot Champion.....

No leh, not even RWS.
I've once participated a slot tournament at LJ, number 4th place I've got, won $588slot play credits. My elder sister was a slot champion, that was about 15 years ago when she cruise on star aquarius, she won $300 and a certificate which she is still keeping it with her. Ha!

Mindless

No leh, not even RWS.
I've once participated a slot tournament at LJ, number 4th place I've got, won $588slot play credits. My elder sister was a slot champion, that was about 15 years ago when she cruise on star aquarius, she won $300 and a certificate which she is still keeping it with her. Ha!

Hi Kia,

I would have voted you as our Champion on basis of the number of progressive JP you have won. It ran in the family :smile:

I never believe in slot tournament. Firstly, it is using own money. Secondly, the game played may not be your cup of tea. Thirdly, there are a couple of rounds. So you need to be available for the various rounds at your own levy.

Following JJCC888 report, I also went to RWS to redeem 10 Ba Zhangs on last Friday. It was selling like hot cakes and I just grapped whatever was available to avoid disappointment. Of course, i also played slots whilst there. It was a down - > breakeven (after top-up) - > down -> breakeven (after 2nd top-up) situation. I was lucky to end off with a JP2 progressive at Gold Rush to achieve the 2nd breakeven and I quickly ran off with my 10 Ba Changs! Phew!

If I didnt get the JP2, then the 10 dumplings would be the world's most expensive dumpling that I have ever "bought". I was lucky.

Good luck to all. Cheers.

ChuckstaGolf

Can someone please tell me how much I have to spend at MBS to get a Gold Premier advantage card?

I saw that points can be earned by "destination points" and "Gaming points".

How many points are earned when you stay at the MBS hotel?

How much casino turnover do I need for 388 points?

Any tips on getting gold card faster?

Kia0042

Went MBS last evening, no chance to play machine 722, walk around and saw an uncle playing 50 dragons 2cts machine (outside Fatt Choi, corner machine). He got full screen dragon heads, but pity that he bet only 38 credits.
Went to cashexpress and the JP2 just been won (12k) but don't which machine. Play for about an hour and went up to Level 1, it has a while that I have not visit level 1, play 5koi (5cts) for 5 mins and someone won JP2 (2.8k). Got back to B1 prosperity slot, play choy sun doa for while and again saw someone won JP2 (1.3k), huh? why like that?

Mindless

Went MBS last evening, no chance to play machine 722, walk around and saw an uncle playing 50 dragons 2cts machine (outside Fatt Choi, corner machine). He got full screen dragon heads, but pity that he bet only 38 credits.
Went to cashexpress and the JP2 just been won (12k) but don't which machine. Play for about an hour and went up to Level 1, it has a while that I have not visit level 1, play 5koi (5cts) for 5 mins and someone won JP2 (2.8k). Got back to B1 prosperity slot, play choy sun doa for while and again saw someone won JP2 (1.3k), huh? why like that?

I am thinking that we all played with a certain habit. Eg sometime we only like certain Aristocrat games such as 5 Dragons or Fortune King (and avoid Pelican Pete etc....) Also sometime we only bet certain credit or certain number of lines. Sometime, we only play certain machines only.

Maybe (just a hypothesis) because of some of our habits, we miss out on playing certain machines which potentially could be the Progressive JP winner.

So, I will try to vary my play where possible. I will spend most of my time playing the regular games that I like, as well as to cater some capital and time on some of the less popular games. I also try to vary my bet, but one habit that I will never change is to bet less than max line. This is also because I have experienced before the hard way whereby I played for long long time with no feature and when I reduced to just one line, the feature came (yucks)!

Cheers and good luck.

samcw2

Can someone please tell me how much I have to spend at MBS to get a Gold Premier advantage card?

Can get instant MBS gold card if you have Genting Silver card :smile:

Kia0042

You don't earn pt when you stay at MBS hotel, your pts which eventually grow Premier Dollars can use to redeem for hotel stays.

It's very difficult to estimate the turnover for pts earn. It's possible $1, $10 or even $100 for 1 pt.

Slot play is the fastest way to earn pts.
Another way to upgrade your card status faster is to play high limit table games. Show them your "potential" ($500/bet) and they will issue you a gold card immediately, this is what I heard.

jjcc888

In order to utilise my $150 Hotel Room Certificate (plus other possible certificates that I might have earned before my Room Reservation Date), I have booked a Club Room for a Sat night in the latter part of June (sort of a Pre-birthday Stay/Treat).
So expensive - if without the Room Certificate(s) and PDs, having to pay $669.71 with all taxes would be really 'exorbitant' !
(I still love their previous Discounted Rooms from $129++ per night with $30 Room Upgrades + complimentary upgrade for Platinum/Diamond Members
- imagine only needing to pay $220+ PDs for the Orchid Suite)

Just noticed somehow that for Club Rooms the new MBS website seems to have removed the complimentary Chocolate Buffet for 2 at the SkyPark (I distinctly remember having read that - with a 3rd person needing to pay the $38++) !!!

I see that there's also an Early Bird 15% Discount for bookings made 14 days earlier - BUT I was NOT told/given this somehow ..... do I need to clarify here during checking-in etc ????

Am not sure now whether it's more 'worthwhile/better' to book the LUXE PACKAGE instead as that INCLUDES the Chocolate Buffet (and presumably ALSO the Free Breakfast and other F&B freebies that comes with Club Rooms ?)
Any MBS Experts can advise me here ???

As you can see, I've "drastically" reduced my casino visits since it's No Shiok playing with reduced capital - I've already more-or-less also lost another 2k last week and I've now kind of got this phobia of only losing more each time I step into the casino to play with my rotten luck sighzzzzz
No more the practically Daily or Alternate Days Visits - playing the slots until 1-2-3 am and rushing home in mid-nite cabs - can't spare further funds for such pricey indulgences .... must now reduce to the "rare occasional treats" as such only :-(

Maybe I'll just step into MBS after my nearby Spa Treatment tomorrow Thurs - to look see & have dinner etc
RUN if lose all my test-capital (miserable $200 or so ?)
Must build up funds for a 'more reasonable onslaught' later

Not sure whether to go MBS/RWS on Fri PM (or if at all)
Undecided whether I should just take a chance at trying to get the RWS Cantonese & more Mui Choy Dumplings (one of my office colleagues says the RWS Nonya Dumpling is the WORST she's tasted in her life - BOTH the rice plus meat (no appropriate spices there) were horrible to her - tho' I don't think it was really THAT bad)
If so MUST discipline myself and NOT withdraw 'biggish sum of $$" for the slots - as need the $$ to be spent more 'logically/healthily' elsewhere (such as saving for next Travel Trip etc etc etc)

With Kia's 365 links - can play slots ONLINE foc
BUT only less shiok and slow if internet connection is malfunctioning etc :-((

Still CAN'T add the smilies - WHY ?????

jjcc888

Find the current RM3k Genting Super Savings Promo (till 12 June) quite good with their 2N free Resort/FWH Room etc

BUT can't get anyone to go along with me ..... wasted !

So are some the Travel & other Deals on offer at Deals.com etc
Got to stay put here bc no travelling companion - since minimum 2 required

ChuckstaGolf

Going to be arriving at MBS by taxi from the airport. I have booked a club room. Can someone please explain where to get the taxi to drop off? which tower has the check in?

Is there special check in for club room guests?

Thanks, first time at MBS

r_ylget1973

Find the current RM3k Genting Super Savings Promo (till 12 June) quite good with their 2N free Resort/FWH Room etc

BUT can't get anyone to go along with me ..... wasted !

So are some the Travel & other Deals on offer at Deals.com etc
Got to stay put here bc no travelling companion - since minimum 2 required

I also got this offer from Genting........

Also alone travel , with no company......

If you dun mind, I can join u.....:P

r_ylget1973

In order to utilise my $150 Hotel Room Certificate (plus other possible certificates that I might have earned before my Room Reservation Date), I have booked a Club Room for a Sat night in the latter part of June (sort of a Pre-birthday Stay/Treat).
So expensive - if without the Room Certificate(s) and PDs, having to pay $669.71 with all taxes would be really 'exorbitant' !
(I still love their previous Discounted Rooms from $129++ per night with $30 Room Upgrades + complimentary upgrade for Platinum/Diamond Members
- imagine only needing to pay $220+ PDs for the Orchid Suite)

Just noticed somehow that for Club Rooms the new MBS website seems to have removed the complimentary Chocolate Buffet for 2 at the SkyPark (I distinctly remember having read that - with a 3rd person needing to pay the $38++) !!!

I see that there's also an Early Bird 15% Discount for bookings made 14 days earlier - BUT I was NOT told/given this somehow ..... do I need to clarify here during checking-in etc ????

Am not sure now whether it's more 'worthwhile/better' to book the LUXE PACKAGE instead as that INCLUDES the Chocolate Buffet (and presumably ALSO the Free Breakfast and other F&B freebies that comes with Club Rooms ?)
Any MBS Experts can advise me here ???

As you can see, I've "drastically" reduced my casino visits since it's No Shiok playing with reduced capital - I've already more-or-less also lost another 2k last week and I've now kind of got this phobia of only losing more each time I step into the casino to play with my rotten luck sighzzzzz
No more the practically Daily or Alternate Days Visits - playing the slots until 1-2-3 am and rushing home in mid-nite cabs - can't spare further funds for such pricey indulgences .... must now reduce to the "rare occasional treats" as such only :-(

Maybe I'll just step into MBS after my nearby Spa Treatment tomorrow Thurs - to look see & have dinner etc
RUN if lose all my test-capital (miserable $200 or so ?)
Must build up funds for a 'more reasonable onslaught' later

Not sure whether to go MBS/RWS on Fri PM (or if at all)
Undecided whether I should just take a chance at trying to get the RWS Cantonese & more Mui Choy Dumplings (one of my office colleagues says the RWS Nonya Dumpling is the WORST she's tasted in her life - BOTH the rice plus meat (no appropriate spices there) were horrible to her - tho' I don't think it was really THAT bad)
If so MUST discipline myself and NOT withdraw 'biggish sum of $$" for the slots - as need the $$ to be spent more 'logically/healthily' elsewhere (such as saving for next Travel Trip etc etc etc)

With Kia's 365 links - can play slots ONLINE foc
BUT only less shiok and slow if internet connection is malfunctioning etc :-((

Still CAN'T add the smilies - WHY ?????

Wow.....how come still cannot add smiles ?

:smile:

Kia0042

I heard that the 10% slot play credits redemption is back. I am going to check it out today. If true, I need not bring much captial as I have PD15k, 10% get $1.5k liao. :p