• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

alchemist

My GD for the past year has rarely accumulated since I figured out how to use it to play slots. heheh

My friend's review in Jan, they did not let him maintain his gold though. I think he was short by 100-200 points... But maybe they may do random mass upgrades like they did last year sometime in Sept?
my wife just got upgraded to gold last week..but i am far away (still at silver)...as i do not play often and sometimes do not
even go in to play.

what other benefits is gold status ? beside nearer parking lots at the front
and can she "sign me in" and go up stairs together..(up stairs..got free makan boh ?)

last time..silver can go up..but now cannot..
what else is new ?

yy8888

my wife just got upgraded to gold last week..but i am far away (still at silver)...as i do not play often and sometimes do not
even go in to play.

what other benefits is gold status ? beside nearer parking lots at the front
and can she "sign me in" and go up stairs together..(up stairs..got free makan boh ?)

last time..silver can go up..but now cannot..
what else is new ?

The current RWS Gold is actually similar to the old Silver card in terms of benefits. You get access upstairs but no free meal. However you only need to earn 1 point to get the buffet upstairs (you get the voucher, no need to spend any GD) which they sell for 30 GD (which is not worth spending your GD on). For Maxims and above, cardholders get the buffet for free (once a day). Other than some minor perks, there is no point chasing the Gold card if you already have the Silver. Silver and Gold card members get 1 night free hotel stay on birthday month too as well as some vouchers.

yy8888

What is the benefit of gold? Can anyone advise? Thanks :p

You can refer to the website >> http://www.rwsentosa.com/Portals/0/RWS Revamp/Casino/PDF/BenefitsPrivileges.pdf

As hokkien mentioned too, higher tiers also earn GD faster. Silver 1.25, Gold 1.5, Maxims 1.65, Maxims Platinum 1.8 (If I am not wrong).

Basically perks wise Gold isn't that much better than Silver. Don't bother chasing for the points unless you play regularly and happen to be accumulating.

Silver you need 150 GP, Gold 750 GP and the next tier Maxims is 2250 GP.

You earn 1 GP for approximately every $200 of slot play (some machines slightly faster while some slower but this is a good average).

So basically based on 90% payback (assuming your luck is average and you manage to hit this amount), this is your theoretical loss (within the 365 days of assessment) for you to get the following tiers >>

Silver - $3000 (based on $30,000 worth of play)
Gold - $15000 (based on $150,000 worth of play)
Maxims Gold - $45000 (based on $450,000 worth of play)

Obviously the perks we get is nowhere near our theoretical loss. Best advice (other than not gambling) is to just take it as entertainment and don't think too much about chasing points or upgrades as they are not worth it.

BTW, anyone knows if the Mega has been won too? The last time I was there it was reaching 2.7 million. Hope one of us here hits it! HUAT AH :biggrin:

jjcc888

My GD for the past year has rarely accumulated since I figured out how to use it to play slots. heheh

My friend's review in Jan, they did not let him maintain his gold though. I think he was short by 100-200 points... But maybe they may do random mass upgrades like they did last year sometime in Sept?

All this card tiers/upgrades are dependent on the POINTS earned [how much you have played]
and NOT on the Converted Dollars (GDs/Sands Dollars) retained !

Well I got my RWS Gold Card in Sept-Oct last year on earning 750 points
Since then I played very rarely BUT each RWS Visit is INTENSIVE play earning quite a lot of Points and Subsequent GDs/dollars
Guess my Review Date should fall in Sep or Oct THIS year ???

I guess if you Play Intensively they'll want to retain you and offer to maintain your status during their Mass Upgrades even if you didn't have the required number of points [eg Lynne from MBS last year at RWS was also offered Free RWS Room with her upgrade...stopped going RWS after getting MBS Annual Levy ]

jjcc888

You can refer to the website >> http://www.rwsentosa.com/Portals/0/RWS Revamp/Casino/PDF/BenefitsPrivileges.pdf

As hokkien mentioned too, higher tiers also earn GD faster. Silver 1.25, Gold 1.5, Maxims 1.65, Maxims Platinum 1.8 (If I am not wrong).

Basically perks wise Gold isn't that much better than Silver. Don't bother chasing for the points unless you play regularly and happen to be accumulating.

Silver you need 150 GP, Gold 750 GP and the next tier Maxims is 2250 GP.

You earn 1 GP for approximately every $200 of slot play (some machines slightly faster while some slower but this is a good average).

So basically based on 90% payback (assuming your luck is average and you manage to hit this amount), this is your theoretical loss (within the 365 days of assessment) for you to get the following tiers >>

Silver - $3000 (based on $30,000 worth of play)
Gold - $15000 (based on $150,000 worth of play)
Maxims Gold - $45000 (based on $450,000 worth of play)

Obviously the perks we get is nowhere near our theoretical loss. Best advice (other than not gambling) is to just take it as entertainment and don't think too much about chasing points or upgrades as they are not worth it.

BTW, anyone knows if the Mega has been won too? The last time I was there it was reaching 2.7 million. Hope one of us here hits it! HUAT AH :biggrin:

I'm surprised there's STILL a website for RWS

Sighzzz the MBS Casino website [no mention of casino at all] simply disappeared early last year I think
Now so INCONVENIENT for us, to check our Sands Dollars balance etc, need to pay the Levy to enter to check at the kiosks ec ..... :(

yy8888

I'm surprised there's STILL a website for RWS

Sighzzz the MBS Casino website [no mention of casino at all] simply disappeared early last year I think
Now so INCONVENIENT for us, to check our Sands Dollars balance etc, need to pay the Levy to enter to check at the kiosks ec ..... :(

http://www.marinabaysands.com/sands-rewards-club.html Actually the restored the casino section a few months ago... was gone for a bit I think after the hacking incident on Sands websites worldwide.

At RWS, we can check our status at the membership kiosks outside the casino. Not sure about MBS as I haven't been there in over 2 years.

jjcc888

http://www.marinabaysands.com/sands-rewards-club.html Actually the restored the casino section a few months ago... was gone for a bit I think after the hacking incident on Sands websites worldwide.

At RWS, we can check our status at the membership kiosks outside the casino. Not sure about MBS as I haven't been there in over 2 years.

Thanks !

I just logged into the 'new to me' MBS Casino site

In fact we can now even check ONLINE our past 2-years Gaming Details - Estimated Win/Loss Slots EGM
including Cumulated Total :eek: sighs the huge amount there
AND also Entry Levy/Visit Details

Hmm .... can we get the Gaming Details right from our 1st Entry in 2010 ?

For MBS - there are NO Casino Membership kiosks OUTSIDE the casino at all !
Those kiosks that are OUTSIDE are the MBS LIFESTYLE Non-Casino Membership kiosks.

highroller777

Think all these gaming records are CRA and NcPG initiatives to make players aware of their losses and hopefully scare them into giving up visits. It can also be used by CRA to interview and select 'qualified' candidates for casino entries when they come out with new entry rules. I noticed when I got a reasonably big major sometime back, it's not recorded in the wins....hmm.

hokkien

Rws Fff right to the end open liao, with more DFDC :biggrin: crowd quite pack. Notice cash cove no free space :biggrin:

maxgirl

Went RWS yesterday. Won $2.9k. Played mostly Cash Cove. BR was $4k. Started off with heavy losses at Treasures of Troy. Won in HIV. Then lost in CC.

HappyGala

Think all these gaming records are CRA and NcPG initiatives to make players aware of their losses and hopefully scare them into giving up visits. It can also be used by CRA to interview and select 'qualified' candidates for casino entries when they come out with new entry rules. I noticed when I got a reasonably big major sometime back, it's not recorded in the wins....hmm.

Just checked also, my mum won a progressive major from FFF last year also not recorded in the stats too, i am wondering is it all wins from progressive not included? It won't be accurate at all.

maxgirl

So meaning no winning?

Sorry, so blur. Not clear in my reporting. I won finally. I was happier in RWS because I felt I had more 2 cents slots to play. MBS is too expensive, mostly from 5 cents upwards. Limited 2 cents. I found a rare 1 cent Golden Goddess, max play $6, affordable to me but so hard to get free games too. At least I could stretch my money for a longer time. Surprisingly, not crowded at all inside casino. So 1st time this year, I walked out a winner.