• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yy8888

I had 2 nights comp both in Nov and Dec 2014.

Now I just got a sms offering me $199 per night (don't know what kind of room, maybe basic deluxe) from 22 Jan to 25 Feb.

Thanks for replying! :smile:

Is there like a "standard member rate" like what they have at RWS? For e.g. Michaels is $120 or 120 gd, Festive is $160 etc.? These rates seem to apply to all tiers as I am holding Maxims and they told me no difference.

tchno

Bro like that the pay out also power liao :biggrin:

That was in the past.
Now all the popular games like dfdc and cash cove and hiv are tweaked for extended play but it will not pay

I noticed for dfdc, every 15-20 players there will only be 1 winner
Not sustainable play anymore, think that I will quit for a while

Anyways there's new games at Rws
Weike - A Million moments slot (clone of justice bao)
Aruze - Bamboo Panda, Dragon Orb and Diamond Ultra Stack

That's about all !
They are shuffling the machines here and there and added new set of dfdc
Lost 1k on dfdc, has been like this since July
Everytime play dfdc is purely donate

hokkien

That was in the past.
Now all the popular games like dfdc and cash cove and hiv are tweaked for extended play but it will not pay

I noticed for dfdc, every 15-20 players there will only be 1 winner
Not sustainable play anymore, think that I will quit for a while

Anyways there's new games at Rws
Weike - A Million moments slot (clone of justice bao)
Aruze - Bamboo Panda, Dragon Orb and Diamond Ultra Stack

That's about all !
They are shuffling the machines here and there and added new set of dfdc
Lost 1k on dfdc, has been like this since July
Everytime play dfdc is purely donate

Wow new slots, gian gian liao :biggrin: In fact dfdc quite fun... If not for the min $1.88 I would play often :biggrin:

Mindless

Thanks for replying! :smile:

Is there like a "standard member rate" like what they have at RWS? For e.g. Michaels is $120 or 120 gd, Festive is $160 etc.? These rates seem to apply to all tiers as I am holding Maxims and they told me no difference.

Hi. The rates are the same. However, the pace that you gather your GDs will be different. The Maxim card should accumulate points faster (1 think 1.5 times more...) than the red or silver card.

yy8888

Hi. The rates are the same. However, the pace that you gather your GDs will be different. The Maxim card should accumulate points faster (1 think 1.5 times more...) than the red or silver card.

I think you misunderstood my question :smile:

I was trying to find out if there is a standard price for hotel rooms for MBS card holders e.g. at RWS it is $120 for Hotel Michael regardless of which tier card you hold. This "non-promo" member price is more or less fixed throughout the year, since I rarely go MBS and was thinking of getting a room there, I was wondering if holding any of their cards (Premier, Gold etc) entitle us to special rates?

ACSMotto

I think you misunderstood my question :smile:

I was trying to find out if there is a standard price for hotel rooms for MBS card holders e.g. at RWS it is $120 for Hotel Michael regardless of which tier card you hold. This "non-promo" member price is more or less fixed throughout the year, since I rarely go MBS and was thinking of getting a room there, I was wondering if holding any of their cards (Premier, Gold etc) entitle us to special rates?

I think the $199 for the Deluxe room that I told you about is the special rate for members. When I upgraded to Premium room they just added $30. I hold Diamond now.

I think their normal room rates start at $300++ but this is seasonal and fluctuates.

DutukLim

Gambling losses almost break up ex-teacher marraige

A 72-YEAR-OLD retired teacher in Johor wanted to divorce his wife after she lost RM85,000 within three months at a Singapore casino, Guang Ming Daily reported.

It was only after their children intervened that the husband forgave his wife, said MCA Taman Bukit Indah branch chairman C.P. Yap.

The wife, also a retired teacher, had frequented the casino on the free shuttle bus service provided, said Yap.He said some 50 buses come daily to pick up passengers, mostly retired folk, to go to the casino.

“Some women started out by only having a look inside the casino, but after a while, they would gamble and later become addicted,” he said.

Saying that such visits had created problems for some families, Yap urged the Government to look into the matter.

Yap had received 20 such complaints from families since last year.

HappyGala

Gambling losses almost break up ex-teacher marraige

A 72-YEAR-OLD retired teacher in Johor wanted to divorce his wife after she lost RM85,000 within three months at a Singapore casino, Guang Ming Daily reported.

It was only after their children intervened that the husband forgave his wife, said MCA Taman Bukit Indah branch chairman C.P. Yap.

The wife, also a retired teacher, had frequented the casino on the free shuttle bus service provided, said Yap.He said some 50 buses come daily to pick up passengers, mostly retired folk, to go to the casino.

“Some women started out by only having a look inside the casino, but after a while, they would gamble and later become addicted,” he said.

Saying that such visits had created problems for some families, Yap urged the Government to look into the matter.

Yap had received 20 such complaints from families since last year.

The rate are not in her flavour, sure can lose fast in sg. Go genting better.

yy8888

Short trip report to RWS this afternoon.

Was itchy to play and since I was already at Sentosa, I decided to pop in to try my luck.

Brought a 1k BR which includes my levy for the day and went in just after 2pm.

First thing I did was to go look see the new Vanda Room. It feels kinda bright but didn't think it was too bad. Saw that they shifted those $1 aristocrat machines from the premium slot area over here and there were also quite a few 10c Cash Cove machines and also a DFDC section which was pretty occupied.

Instead of playing right away, something told me to go play 3 card poker. I gave myself a loss limit of $300 at the table and hope that I could end up winning $100-200 as extra slots money for later play.

The first 4 hands were either break even or surrender. Then I played 2-3 more hands and started getting pairs. Managed to go up $50, then went down abit and then won another pair to be up $75. I was thinking this was going nowhere but something told me to keep playing anyway since the cards were not too bad. On my 10th hand, I was dealt a straight flush which pays 40 to 1 on my $25 pair plus bet and $250 on my ante bet! I tipped the dealer, played one more hand and left the table with over 1k profit!

This gave me confidence to go try out slots in Vanda Room. Put in $150 into 10c cash cove machine, but the pays were sucky. Slowly play until $0 and decided to give up. I went over to my favourite Fortune Foo machine behind the Wheel of Fortune Section and decided to try my luck. At first I was playing 50cr spins, sometimes switching to 100-125cr but quickly another $300-400 was gone. Thinking I was still up anyway, I put in another $100 and played 200cr (this was 5c machine) and had a good hit of 4 mixed lions with 6 Fu, winning back around $700+ (covering my $500+ "loss" to the machines earlier).

Feeling pretty happy now with around 1.2k winnings, I went to play HIV in Orchid room... I played the machine at the furthest corner inside (the bank with 4 CC and 1 HIV). I have played this machine before and I know not to expect too much. So I put in just $50. Slowly, $50 become $0 and I put in another $100. I was playing mostly 50-75cr spins (sometimes 125cr) and finally hit FG when my balance was about $60+. I only had 1 retrigger but I managed to win $72 during the FG. I change to play a few 125cr bets and hit a full house of one of the symbols paying me another $50. Thinking I was doing well, I thought I would give a couple of max bet spins for luck. On my 2nd spin, I hit 4 of the symbols which paid me $80+. I left the machine with $280 (profit $130 after deducting $150 I put in).

As I needed to reach someplace by 4pm. I was watching my time closely throughout. This was already around 3.15pm and I was up around 1.3k (just 1 hour inside). Hands still feeling itchy, I went over to the Indian Dreaming slots near the Wheel of Fortune area and put in $50. Quickly kena makan, so I put in another $50... this time I hiao hiao play 20x but only 3 reels but hit 4 of the picture symbols... overall won another $100+.

Would have liked to stay longer but didn't want to push my luck. Left the casino at 3.30pm with a profit of around 1.4k (1.5k if include winning the levy money back) :smile:.

Will continue part 2 tonight but only going to take $600 of my winnings there to play. Hopefully can continue winning streak but even if I lose it, I will still be $800 up.

Wish everyone here happy slotting and huat this weekend! :biggrin:

Slotloser

Short trip report to RWS this afternoon.

Was itchy to play and since I was already at Sentosa, I decided to pop in to try my luck.

Brought a 1k BR which includes my levy for the day and went in just after 2pm.

First thing I did was to go look see the new Vanda Room. It feels kinda bright but didn't think it was too bad. Saw that they shifted those $1 aristocrat machines from the premium slot area over here and there were also quite a few 10c Cash Cove machines and also a DFDC section which was pretty occupied.

Instead of playing right away, something told me to go play 3 card poker. I gave myself a loss limit of $300 at the table and hope that I could end up winning $100-200 as extra slots money for later play.

The first 4 hands were either break even or surrender. Then I played 2-3 more hands and started getting pairs. Managed to go up $50, then went down abit and then won another pair to be up $75. I was thinking this was going nowhere but something told me to keep playing anyway since the cards were not too bad. On my 10th hand, I was dealt a straight flush which pays 40 to 1 on my $25 pair plus bet and $250 on my ante bet! I tipped the dealer, played one more hand and left the table with over 1k profit!

This gave me confidence to go try out slots in Vanda Room. Put in $150 into 10c cash cove machine, but the pays were sucky. Slowly play until $0 and decided to give up. I went over to my favourite Fortune Foo machine behind the Wheel of Fortune Section and decided to try my luck. At first I was playing 50cr spins, sometimes switching to 100-125cr but quickly another $300-400 was gone. Thinking I was still up anyway, I put in another $100 and played 200cr (this was 5c machine) and had a good hit of 4 mixed lions with 6 Fu, winning back around $700+ (covering my $500+ "loss" to the machines earlier).

Feeling pretty happy now with around 1.2k winnings, I went to play HIV in Orchid room... I played the machine at the furthest corner inside (the bank with 4 CC and 1 HIV). I have played this machine before and I know not to expect too much. So I put in just $50. Slowly, $50 become $0 and I put in another $100. I was playing mostly 50-75cr spins (sometimes 125cr) and finally hit FG when my balance was about $60+. I only had 1 retrigger but I managed to win $72 during the FG. I change to play a few 125cr bets and hit a full house of one of the symbols paying me another $50. Thinking I was doing well, I thought I would give a couple of max bet spins for luck. On my 2nd spin, I hit 4 of the symbols which paid me $80+. I left the machine with $280 (profit $130 after deducting $150 I put in).

As I needed to reach someplace by 4pm. I was watching my time closely throughout. This was already around 3.15pm and I was up around 1.3k (just 1 hour inside). Hands still feeling itchy, I went over to the Indian Dreaming slots near the Wheel of Fortune area and put in $50. Quickly kena makan, so I put in another $50... this time I hiao hiao play 20x but only 3 reels but hit 4 of the picture symbols... overall won another $100+.

Would have liked to stay longer but didn't want to push my luck. Left the casino at 3.30pm with a profit of around 1.4k (1.5k if include winning the levy money back) :smile:.

Will continue part 2 tonight but only going to take $600 of my winnings there to play. Hopefully can continue winning streak but even if I lose it, I will still be $800 up.

Wish everyone here happy slotting and huat this weekend! :biggrin:

Bro,

more than 100% profit is good enough for the day! Good Luck with your part 2 chionging and hope you gain more winning..remember lucks comes and go...

Cheers

yiyong

Hiv now v hard to retrigger... last time suka suka 45fg n above..
now if get 60fg is consider rare hit... all should stop playing until they "adjust" it back.,,

oh btw... jjcc like m.i.a liao??

hokkien

Bro,

more than 100% profit is good enough for the day! Good Luck with your part 2 chionging and hope you gain more winning..remember lucks comes and go...

Cheers
Bro in fact bro yy888 win liao feel happy for him... Now scared he lose control.. These always happen to most of us.. Hope he win the war :biggrin:

yy8888

Bro in fact bro yy888 win liao feel happy for him... Now scared he lose control.. These always happen to most of us.. Hope he win the war :biggrin:

On my way back. Overall did give back a few hundred but nett still profit. Didn't have crazy big wins but at least for most of the games I played I trigger FGs with enough payback to keep continue playing. One HIV game playing 125 cr manage to retrigger twice during FG and won 300+. Most timely win was when I almost lost all my 600 profit but had $2 to put in the machine for one last spin and hit FG (Fortune Foo 10c) during which I hit 9 fu and win back 250+. After that quickly zao home :biggrin:

hokkien

On my way back. Overall did give back a few hundred but nett still profit. Didn't have crazy big wins but at least for most of the games I played I trigger FGs with enough payback to keep continue playing. One HIV game playing 125 cr manage to retrigger twice during FG and won 300+. Most timely win was when I almost lost all my 600 profit but had $2 to put in the machine for one last spin and hit FG (Fortune Foo 10c) during which I hit 9 fu and win back 250+. After that quickly zao home :biggrin:
Wow bro its your lucky star shining at you :biggrin:

ACSMotto

I think the $199 for the Deluxe room that I told you about is the special rate for members. When I upgraded to Premium room they just added $30. I hold Diamond now.

I think their normal room rates start at $300++ but this is seasonal and fluctuates.

Correction to the above. I just got the letter from MBS. It says $199 is indeed member's rate, but they say their standard room starts at $500. Threw away the letter immediately after reading it.