• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

menghuii

My next “Lucky Days” were last Sun 21 & Mon 22 Dec (following the Thurs 18 & Fri 19 ones) - but I didn’t bother to repeat Casino Trip too soon
Anyway since commencing my Trading last Thurs AM 18 Dec (before the MBS PM Check-in), I’ve been quite busy as Monitoring/Trading away
Started on the Wall Street Index Trading (all on CFD) on Mon night 22 Dec 2014 (should have persisted with my BUY Attempt on Mon Morning when the Price/Index was much lower for better/increased paper profits - I MUST learn Not to be too ‘ngeow/stingy’ and SHOULD simply have Grabbed it at whatever ASK Price then instead of Queuing at Lower Price OR ELSE can MISS great opportunities !)

As I’m expecting the ‘usual’ Year-End Feel Good/Window-Dressing etc I’m expecting my trades to keep Trending Up [so far so good :biggrin: :smile: ]
Since I’m doing CFD [Not the usual Stock-Trading] it doesn’t really matter whether the markets are UP or DOWN as I can still profit
My only regret here : I should have gone in with More Contracts/Lots instead of listening to my remisier who’s ‘so afraid’ of me as he’s so worried that I’ll be blown out from the market with my ‘Too Big Initial Trades” (???) - wants me to Start Small and only Trade Bigger after I’m familiar with how things work etc since I’d had a very long hiatus of some 6-7 years from trading the market
Huh - I’ll need him to increase my Credit Limit next Jan when I return from my Bali Trip - as intend to really do Serious ‘Bigger’ Trading then :p :wink:
I feel the remisier himself is more familiar with Margin Trading and not so much with CFD Trading [from my questions to him hahahaha :p]

I think I WON’T bother to start a new Trading Thread
Just As & When - just mention my trading btw occasionally together with any Casino Trips etc

MY CFD Trading is VERY SIMPLE
THIS time round I’m just focussing on the STI & Wall Street Indices & SGX {+ maybe a couple of ‘Playable Trading Counters of the day’}
e.g. Just Intra-day Trading (if desired) of the Wall Street Index - can earn some good Daily Money
My modest miserable 2 Contracts on the Wall Street Index in less than 36-48 hours have seen Paper Profit of USD372 (before the commission etc)
IF I had gone in with 4-5 contracts instead - would have much better increased profits !!!
- from the 186 pt increase seen (from my late entry at 17,907 pt - could have entered at much lower level some hours/days before sighzzzz :o) as I was still “procrastinating" as still not ‘very familiar’ with every aspect of the new trading platform yet !
Wall Street so much more volatile/moving than our STI - and I’m NOT simply Gambling this time round hahaha :smile:
I DO make use of the 1hr or 2hr Charts to determine the trading strategy
Moreover THIS time round, where needed I’ll make sure I have Stock Alerts or Stop Limits in place so I WON’T get wiped out (learnt my lesson)
Altho’ with CFD, not so much worry on whether UP or DOWN as still CAN make profit with different strategies here
Very important with CFD - CAN also do Short-Selling in a Down-Trending Market !
As I’m typing this, the DJ is still trading up at Resistance Level 18095-18100 .... {monitoring}
EDIT : Now clearly +110 at 18,108 !!!!

Tomorrow morning Christmas Eve - only half-day trading
See whether need to Sell Off my SGX & STI Contracts IF trending down
OR just hold for year-end Capricorn Effect ???
With CFD there’s not that pressure to close positions

BTW - my last MBS Trip had initial win of 6k+ (which was all lost in rash Max Bet play) on Thursday night
then later recovered my 3k+3k BR except for just small $200 loss - before Fri 9 am then back to bed for very brief sleep before late check-out
Then Session 2 play after my Fri late Brunch - won over 2k+ BUT retained only few hundreds win (Rash Rushed Short Play as meeting my friend for the 4pm ‘The Crossing’ movie (fell into brief bouts of ‘napping’ during the movie - really getting old as no longer have the stamina etc to stay awake all night for slot play without later problems here)
Hmmm my Casino Wins are much more than the current paper profits from trading :( :roll eyes: :p
At the Sat Trading Workshop/Talk - my friend & I were BOTH so tired out [from lack of sufficient sleep} that we skipped and left early a few hours earlier mid-way after the 2nd Part after-lunch session - therefore missing out on the Tip of How to have a 4-Room HDB Flat for free.....hahaha

Anyway for the very 1st Time RWS SMS came on FREE 1N Hotel Stay
So I have already reserved a $40 upgrade to a Hard Rock Deluxe Room (Entitled to Festive or Hotel Michael Deluxe Rooms only)
That would be on Tues 27 Jan 2015 (exactly 7 days after my MBS $50 upgrade City View Room Staycation on 20 Jan !)

I’d also received a Free 1N Cabin for 2 on Aquarius SMS (from 7 Jan until 18 Feb 2015) from Star Cruises few days back
I couldn’t get thru’ the number 088256218 (?) and so called 6220780 instead found in the Gemini SMS (21 Jan to 13 Feb Wed/Fri/Sun - is that also for FREE too ???)
Only to be informed :
1. My Star Cruise Gold Card had been downgraded to a Classic Card
2. I do NOT have any Free Cabin entitlement {sighzzzzz ?????} - so why those SMSes ???!!!???
This time after I managed to get a friend to come along with me too - waste all my effort & time here !!!!! Sheeeesh !!!!!!
Stupid Star Cruises - wasted my Star Points sending me some unused expired voucher early on too !!!

So - do you think BOTH MBS & RWS will continue to offer FREE Rooms after these stays in Jan 2015 ?
If they don’t, I MIGHT have Better Control staying AWAY from them hahahaha ......
BUT my next ‘Lucky Days’ fall on Xmas Day 25, 30 Dec to 3 Jan 2015 ! Tempting leh .....

Last thing - those IT Literate Computer Savvy ones - need your help here
I need a new Android Laptop/Notebook for my trading (my Samsung Note 8 doesn’t have sufficient storage & my old Mac will conk off soon too)
Saw this ad for a DELL i7 Notebook with 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, 2GB Graphics, Windows 8.1 - selling at $988 BELOW Wholesale Price SP$1599 ?
Is that a Good Functional Fast etc (new enough model) Computer for my needs at THAT price - any catch etc ????
Or are the other brands HP, ACER better here ?

For a printer - any good recommendations ?

fujizerox
easy to setup

alanlim

so far didn't received SMS for free hotel room only China blue & "Five Hundred" 2 concert tickets on January which I not interested.

alchemist

was at sentosa over the christmas eve .
managed to lose marginal of my bankrol (lucky..lost abit niah!)

almost lost my bankroll...until i went to play "china shores " and got about 160 free games..

was with 80 more games to go when i hit some nice "teapots" and got about 8000 credits..
then decide to ask for "credit prizes" instead of free games to continue..

it gave me about another..11000 credits..!
managed to recover but lost marginal..

my wife also... lost on first night..but next day, make profits on "Gengkis Khan" (weike)
she recover from her earlier losses and make profits when she hit almost 26000 credits during free games)
she went home $300 richer in which..$200 was from my account ?

seem that those HIV..'s players... (majority ..got "black faces" whilst playing)
(i play almost $100 at 25 credits/bets (min)...and got "zero free games" all the way..pok kai !)

alchemist

guys/Gals..
just hoping to hear your opinions ?

Which games /machines... you think is your favourites in Sentosa ?

one that can always help you to "recover "..when you're down ?
or one that provides entertainment and excitement ?

i think..majority...?

seem to go for IGT's ..CC or HIV...Crown of Eygpt ?
or 5 Koi/5 dragons series
or Konami Games (China Shores series ) .. ?
or DFDC ?
or Weike games ?

any other slots... which you think is your personal choices ?
hope to hear your reply

thanks !

yiyong

was at sentosa over the christmas eve .
managed to lose marginal of my bankrol (lucky..lost abit niah!)

almost lost my bankroll...until i went to play "china shores " and got about 160 free games..

was with 80 more games to go when i hit some nice "teapots" and got about 8000 credits..
then decide to ask for "credit prizes" instead of free games to continue..

it gave me about another..11000 credits..!
managed to recover but lost marginal..

my wife also... lost on first night..but next day, make profits on "Gengkis Khan" (weike)
she recover from her earlier losses and make profits when she hit almost 26000 credits during free games)
she went home $300 richer in which..$200 was from my account ?

seem that those HIV..'s players... (majority ..got "black faces" whilst playing)
(i play almost $100 at 25 credits/bets (min)...and got "zero free games" all the way..pok kai !)

Hiv players... face all black black..
and now cannot auto spin.. and fg is slow, cannot stop and cause dizzy... from all the fr.. it still super tight at both side...

seem like it wise to take a longer rest..

Seangal

Hi bro yiyong,

I also intend to stop going till CNY. My last 2 trips to rws ended in disaster. I am a roulette person for years. These 2 trips were one of the worst. Either my luck was super bad or the dealers are super lucky... every number i bet never appear or the winning number was in between my 2 numbers. Really very angry at that point in time. Just cannot believe how 'lucky' the dealer was. Till today, I still feel angry about my loss in dec. It was a 1-way street.

Luckily, I don't have friends who will gamble at the casinos. I have no outside temptations cos no one will jio me. My brothers are too busy n my hubby don't gamble. Parents too scared of losing. Relatives prefer genting.

Hope I can control n not go in till CNY.

Good luck to all!

ahboy123

Hi bro yiyong,

I also intend to stop going till CNY. My last 2 trips to rws ended in disaster. I am a roulette person for years. These 2 trips were one of the worst. Either my luck was super bad or the dealers are super lucky... every number i bet never appear or the winning number was in between my 2 numbers. Really very angry at that point in time. Just cannot believe how 'lucky' the dealer was. Till today, I still feel angry about my loss in dec. It was a 1-way street.

Luckily, I don't have friends who will gamble at the casinos. I have no outside temptations cos no one will jio me. My brothers are too busy n my hubby don't gamble. Parents too scared of losing. Relatives prefer genting.

Hope I can control n not go in till CNY.

Good luck to all!

For roulette really dont know what to say, if u buy just 2 nos out of 37 nos, i believe surely 99.99% will not hit even bet for many hands but if buy all left 2 nos never buy , then the 2nos easily come out after few spin, i try at LW and Marina before, look like got ghost , hard to believe:biggrin:

Seangal

Hi ahboy123,

Your scenario on 'like got ghost' happened to me before! Simply cannot believe it! I was shocked cos it didnt happened just once. Usually, I will bet at least 15 numbers, at times by sectors.

Do you look at past winning numbers? I noticed these days if the dealer is the same, the winning numbers can be quite predictable by looking at the records. BUT, they changed the dealers too frequently.

Wishing everyone good luck!

alchemist

For roulette really dont know what to say, if u buy just 2 nos out of 37 nos, i believe surely 99.99% will not hit even bet for many hands but if buy all left 2 nos never buy , then the 2nos easily come out after few spin, i try at LW and Marina before, look like got ghost , hard to believe:biggrin:
try not to spend your hard earned $ at LW...
it not call "ghost" but called "magnets?"

have you not heard about it ?

when..you play in the casino... in "mass gambling participations"..? like this

you are not playing against the casino...but against other punters betting at that same time/same locations/same wheel?

try and go against the flow... as they may be to your advantage

(remember..the chips are placed before the result is in and the casino may have the
benefits of which column/slot the ball may drop into ?)

goodluck!

alchemist

Hi ahboy123,

Your scenario on 'like got ghost' happened to me before! Simply cannot believe it! I was shocked cos it didnt happened just once. Usually, I will bet at least 15 numbers, at times by sectors.

Do you look at past winning numbers? I noticed these days if the dealer is the same, the winning numbers can be quite predictable by looking at the records. BUT, they changed the dealers too frequently.

Wishing everyone good luck!
my thoughts..to share for roulette

play safe..by going for consistent and equal bets
maybe..1st line..or 1st 12...and insurance with either Black/reds or odds/even..

i have seen alot of punters...
"putting all chips..here and there...by >>>"dots..dots...dots.."
betting almost few hundreds at any one time..

hit onces...hit twice..(make marginal or min..losses..)
but if miss hitting by 1 direct spot..!
and kenna double whammy (miss again..NO win)

kenna Big OBK..!

I rather bets $5..on the 1st line /1st 12.. and insurance coverage with black/red or odds/even
spend $20..wins $30 - $45.. or lost max $20..or $5 to $10 per round ?

if kenna makan..then , you up "double " on either black/red or odds/ even
Hope to recover..back..!
just my personal sharing theory on roulette..

(my last trip..i started with direct and quarters..but kenna OBK.., then revert back to basic
as above..and slowly recovers back..my losses)

ahboy123

try not to spend your hard earned $ at LW...
it not call "ghost" but called "magnets?"

have you not heard about it ?

when..you play in the casino... in "mass gambling participations"..? like this

you are not playing against the casino...but against other punters betting at that same time/same locations/same wheel?

try and go against the flow... as they may be to your advantage

(remember..the chips are placed before the result is in and the casino may have the
benefits of which column/slot the ball may drop into ?)

goodluck!

really under control? long time suspect , how about baccarat ? can control also?:*:

jjcc888

fujizerox
easy to setup

Earlier on this morning-tonight, I browsed Qoo10 and purchased :

1. a Brand New ASUS X551MA Notebook (15.6”) for just $369 under the Early Bird Special (Left only 7 after my order)
This was after noting that the reviews on BOTH the Seller + Product were good.
Would self-collect probably after the Ah Yat Lunch (for mom’s birthday - with Groupons) this coming Monday
Will try to do 8GB RAM Upgrade and Office installation at same time
Anyone knows where the CHEAPEST Office is available from - Qoo10 (don’t have time to wait for delivery) or Challenger or ???

2. an HP 1510 all-in-one printer for just $39.90 + $10 Delivery (with one set of black & colour cartridges) - cheap hor ?!

BTW - I’ve liquidated my Wall Street Index 2 CFD Contracts on Friday - made below US500 in just 4 days there
(I would have liked to go in with a minimum 5 contracts here if not for the “low 200k” credit limit granted by my new remisier here)
Hope to close my remaining 3 positions on the STI Index and SGX BY Tues 30 Dec - then can go off in peace for my 11-Day Holiday in Bali shortly after the New Year - before I start more aggressively on my trading again :smile: :wink:

HAPPY NEW YEAR & HUAT to everyone here :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
I should be going in again these few days/mid-week or so - Huat to me too :p :wink: :smile:
THIS Time - MUST MUST MUST NOT LOSE THE GAINS - Must RETAIN any winnings !!!!! :o :cool:

jjcc888

Further searching led to my buying 2 sets of this MS Office at only S$40 each++ (1-yr subscription) from the Qoo10 site
Supposedly digital download etc - hope it’s instant then

maxgirl

guys/Gals..
just hoping to hear your opinions ?

Which games /machines... you think is your favourites in Sentosa ?

one that can always help you to "recover "..when you're down ?
or one that provides entertainment and excitement ?

i think..majority...?

seem to go for IGT's ..CC or HIV...Crown of Eygpt ?
or 5 Koi/5 dragons series
or Konami Games (China Shores series ) .. ?
or DFDC ?
or Weike games ?

any other slots... which you think is your personal choices ?
hope to hear your reply

thanks !

I will normally play CC, COE or Treasures of Troy, TFD (Triple Fortune Dragon - Kia hates the skinny Cai Shen Ye), 5D or 5K, Bank Buster, LandLord, etc...Discovered fun new game - Cats.
I went Sands yesterday. Started with $4k BR - lost all. Felt super lousy!!! Went to withdraw another $4k. How to put up strong fight to win back my $4k? Thank goodness for TFD 10 cents! Played only 25 credit. Got 5 coins with 2 dragons (so x9). Surprised to get 85 free spins. In the end left casino with $8.5k in my wallet:smile: So only won $500. Played 25 credit 5 cents CC - also paid well! Treasures of Troy - only played 160/240 on 2 cents. Totalled up my December casino outings - lost around $3k. Overall 2014 - BIG LOSS:mad:
Quite SIAN of losing...will control myself in 2015. Self ban for a while. Hope I can do it:p

alchemist

I will normally play CC, COE or Treasures of Troy, TFD (Triple Fortune Dragon - Kia hates the skinny Cai Shen Ye), 5D or 5K, Bank Buster, LandLord, etc...Discovered fun new game - Cats.
I went Sands yesterday. Started with $4k BR - lost all. Felt super lousy!!! Went to withdraw another $4k. How to put up strong fight to win back my $4k? Thank goodness for TFD 10 cents! Played only 25 credit. Got 5 coins with 2 dragons (so x9). Surprised to get 85 free spins. In the end left casino with $8.5k in my wallet:smile: So only won $500. Played 25 credit 5 cents CC - also paid well! Treasures of Troy - only played 160/240 on 2 cents. Totalled up my December casino outings - lost around $3k. Overall 2014 - BIG LOSS:mad:
Quite SIAN of losing...will control myself in 2015. Self ban for a while. Hope I can do it:p
congrats on recovery..(take it as a bonus $ won rather than lost?)

looks like there's no particular games/machines that can helps one to make profits..?
it a matter of timing and lots of luck (right time..right place?)

so..please play within personal permitted budgets and $ you can afford to drop into their pockets!

goodluck! and Have Fun

slotblur

Sis jjcc888,
Any kind of spec is all right so long you follow the trading software requirements.
MS office ..dont buy the 365 ... it sucks because its subscription based. Get the one with the full installation.

"THIS Time - MUST MUST MUST NOT LOSE THE GAINS - Must RETAIN any winnings !!!!! "
Heard this too many times .... please just get out once you get you gain ..otherwise ... its going to be a boring scenario again ....

Huat ah ... all ....

jjcc888

Sis jjcc888,
Any kind of spec is all right so long you follow the trading software requirements.
MS office ..dont buy the 365 ... it sucks because its subscription based. Get the one with the full installation.

"THIS Time - MUST MUST MUST NOT LOSE THE GAINS - Must RETAIN any winnings !!!!! "
Heard this too many times .... please just get out once you get you gain ..otherwise ... its going to be a boring scenario again ....

Huat ah ... all ....

Heng ah - I managed to get my MS Office 365 Order cancelled once I read your post - as the $40 version is subscription-based !
TQ !

hokkien

Just tried cash cove..... Slow sial. Make one feel boring after a while. Super tight end up going home looking at floor :(