• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie describes how he managed to escape national slavery

https://www.facebook.com/safconfession/posts/293086464203387

http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/chao-keng-god-how-i-forced-saf-release-me-serving-ns

"Hello people, I would like to share my PES F story.
Before I start, here is to the people who say people who chao keng are pussies, hum ji, ball-less, etc. Not everyone is suited for the military. Not everyone is made for getting shouted at by sadistic superiors. For my case, I decided that NS pay of $480 was not going to cover my housing rent, my car installment, my food and my other expenses. I was not going to give up my freedom for a national duty.
Here is my story. I enlisted directly into HRI as PES E9L9 due to 'depression' (as diagnosed by IMH). I first started going to IMH a year before enlistment to build up a case to get a down pes. True enough, I got downgraded to E9L9 from A. As I only have a private diploma and O levels, being PES A will definitely make me a chiong sua man. To me, my business and career is more important than NS. We can leave the NS to those who aim just to be a mediocre person in life.
On the day of enlistment, I knew I had to shave my head. Thus I managed to get a memo from the IMH psychiatrist to request an excuse from cutting hair. A bald head would just make taking MCs from hospitals harder. Despite the memo, the commanders were adamant about cutting hair. I then acted up, curled into a ball, clutched my head and start sobbing as loud as I could. Immediately, the OC told me it will be fine and asked me to get it cut myself outside. He then asked me to go see my doctor and I went to IMH. I only spent 1 hour in camp throughout my entire NS life. After walking out of the camp, I immediately went to IMH a&e department and got myself a 4 day MC.
As the 4 day MC came to an end, I realized I could not go back to camp as I could not leave my work (that would result in me having no money). I then started a spree of MCs from hospital A&Es and polyclinics. These ranged from 1-5 day MCs. Although there is a directive that MCs more than 3 days must be endorsed, I just said I was too sick to leave the house and there was nothing they could do. I believe, somewhere along the line, they instructed hospitals to stop giving me MCs as the MCs started to dwindle to 1 day in duration. I then began to impersonate officers, pilots and even had friends dress up as my superiors wheel me in on wheelchairs to the A&E. Let's just say luckily the hospitals can't verify this.
About a month into the MC spree, they had sent MPs to my house multiple times and claimed I wasn't home (I was at work obviously). Some bastard officer then threatened to charge me for not being at home when on MC. I immediately replied and yelled at him in a maniac voice that I was indeed at home and had just taken sleeping pills issued by the doctor. Why am I not allowed to rest when on MC? Need I be awake just for their stupid house visits?. I then threatened to go see my MP and talk to the press about them harassing me when I was trying to rest and this young punk officer immediately backed off.
The finale and PES F came when one day, they tried to get the police to breach my door down while I was on MC. Luckily I was at home and opened the door to the surprise of the police officers. I then conveyed my intent that I was sick and wanted to rest without being disturbed. They then left without protest.
Knowing that they would soon do more unscrupulous things, I checked myself into IMH for a 2 day resort stay fully paid for by our dear Mindef. The psychiatrist then asked if I would like to continue NS and I replied that I do not want to see people in army uniform as I wish to kill them. Immediately upon my discharge, they scheduled me to see an SAF psychiatrist and he gave me the most Honourable award the SAF can issue, a PES F as well as a 2 month MC to cover me from returning to camp while the PES F processes.
Two weeks later, a call from my camp informed me that my IC could be collected back. I went down, took my IC and walked out a free man, free of any reservist obligations, duty to obtain exit permits. I was and am elated.
In total, I was enlisted for a total of one month and two weeks, out of which, I spent only an hour in camp. On average, I spend one hour for each day MC making me effectively serve NS for one hour per day. Given the monthly allowance of $480 and given that I spend 5 hours a week taking MC, I am roughly paid $24 per hour to take MCs, making me the highest paid NSFs in service.
So to all PES F hopefuls, I want to encourage you to take this path. It is a path more exclusive than OCS, as only a select few can actually attain this highest honour. Don't be fooled by what some people say about PES F people being unable to be hired. The world is your oyster. Even if no one wants to hire you (very unlikely as people in the private sector don't give a fuck about NS and would be happier if you had no NS obligations), start a business or carve your own career. Don't let the negativity of people who verbally abuse 'chao kengsters' affect you. Majority of this people have the 'just suck it up attitude' and are happy with a mediocre life. I'm not and I am sure you are not. I want to excel and succeed and challenge the impossible.
They said it was impossible to PES F and avoid hair cuts, but I did it nonetheless.
So go out and get your PES F and let the world see.
Sincerely,
A PES F-ed Recruit."

Wow if this is true then I say give the man a tiger!
Back in my time seen many tried but best was only PES E....

da dick

self employed and rich like boss sam, leh. anyone else who try to keng 1 year in IMH will probably go bankrupt before end of year unless family beg NGO to pay for IMH stays.

have you seen hopsitalisation bills these days?

blindswordsman

I then began to impersonate officers, pilots and even had friends dress up as my superiors wheel me in on wheelchairs to the A&E. Let's just say luckily the hospitals can't verify this.

This guy had committed indictable offences under the penal code if what he had written were to be investigated. The Minister for Defence would surely look into this posting if he were reading it too. If he took no action, he is certainly a robot, an idiot. Other NS guys chiong and suffered, this guy gloated over his deception. By checking through the records, the Minister would have no difficulty to trace the writer.

blackmore

This guy had committed indictable offences under the penal code if what he had written were to be investigated. The Minister for Defence would surely look into this posting if he were reading it too. If he took no action, he is certainly a robot, an idiot. Other NS guys chiong and suffered, this guy gloated over his deception. By checking through the records, the Minister would have no difficulty to trace the writer.

I doubt MINDEAF would ever pursue the case as it a complete embarrassment to the organisation and its system as a whole. MINDEAF would never acknowledge any form of shortcoming on their supposedly creditable policies and supposedly staffed by the best medical professionals that they have.

The fault lies in the lack of inter organisation collaboration and the ease for individuals who saw thru the loophole in the system and taking full advantage . It also reflect the general nonchalant attitude of servicemen not thinking out of the box and plainly going thru motion with their chores. The slogan of Serve and Fuckoff literally symbolize the overall attitude of NSmen.

I have no respect for gengster like the writer; but you have to hand it to them of pulling a good con job and wining. Using mental health as the key to downgrade really takes hard skills and determination to pull it through. Usually its the parents that will suffer more than the Serviceman

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Respect this guy. He wanted something and set his mind to achieving it. He will go far in life. Kudos to him

Yes act as bapok also need to serve.
Real case of hole in heart also only PES E serve office job.
No mean feat even white horses also can't escape. This guy is good.

I doubt MINDEAF would ever pursue the case as it a complete embarrassment to the organisation and its system as a whole. MINDEAF would never acknowledge any form of shortcoming on their supposedly creditable policies and supposedly staffed by the best medical professionals that they have.

The fault lies in the lack of inter organisation collaboration and the ease for individuals who saw thru the loophole in the system and taking full advantage . It also reflect the general nonchalant attitude of servicemen not thinking out of the box and plainly going thru motion with their chores. The slogan of Serve and Fuckoff literally symbolize the overall attitude of NSmen.

I have no respect for gengster like the writer; but you have to hand it to them of pulling a good con job and wining. Using mental health as the key to downgrade really takes hard skills and determination to pull it through. Usually its the parents that will suffer more than the Serviceman

I think they will hunt and shoot him down like a rabid dog. he should have remained silent and write about it when he is retired and earn from book sales instead.

Mindef will charge him if they found that he can be a businessman outside. Unlikely he can act siao throughout his life.
He needs to provide proof of kee siao throughout his life.

yeah this guys would go far in life,all the tricks and bullshit he pulled just to siam NS for some stupid business.....i mean imagine if ur organisation have to deal with so much bullshit from one jackass and multiply that by 1000 jackasses......can u imagine the amount of manpower and resources wasted having to deal with this guy's bullshyt week after week?no wonder SAF cant get no shit done and sucks 13 billion taxpayer money every year.

anyway i doubt the authenticity of this story,just throw his ass in DB for 40 days i guarantee all sickness will be cured.....no more nonsense for another 6 months at least.

I had a NS mate who got PES E with irregular heartbeat. He said getting a good specialist is important, forget about those public hospital CON-sultants.

yeah this guys would go far in life,all the tricks and bullshit he pulled just to siam NS for some stupid business.....i mean imagine if ur organisation have to deal with so much bullshit from one jackass and multiply that by 1000 jackasses......can u imagine the amount of manpower and resources wasted having to deal with this guy's bullshyt week after week?no wonder SAF cant get no shit done and sucks 13 billion taxpayer money every year.

anyway i doubt the authenticity of this story,just throw his ass in DB for 40 days i guarantee all sickness will be cured.....no more nonsense for another 6 months at least.

SAF isn't just any organization and mind you trying to get a male sinkie to serve is their top priority. Why do you think there is so much problem with male sinkies approaching their teens when they appl to go overseas or if they have a parent that is a foreigner and have a chance to apply for citizenship in another country? They view this very seriously and won't hesitate to use all their resources to ensure the sinkie male serves when he comes of age.

da dick

I had a NS mate who got PES E with irregular heartbeat. He said getting a good specialist is important, forget about those public hospital CON-sultants.

change law already. iheard medial board don't accept letters from private hospitals or practicioners. even if a gah hospital spec confirmed got so-and-so problem, still have to go through medical board for approval. because of this, some of my pes C unit mates got sway sway upgraded to pes B after ORD!!!

SAF isn't just any organization and mind you trying to get a male sinkie to serve is their top priority. Why do you think there is so much problem with male sinkies approaching their teens when they appl to go overseas or if they have a parent that is a foreigner and have a chance to apply for citizenship in another country? They view this very seriously and won't hesitate to use all their resources to ensure the sinkie male serves when he comes of age.

pls have children in another country, why torture your future generation this way.

I think they will hunt and shoot him down like a rabid dog. he should have remained silent and write about it when he is retired and earn from book sales instead.

No la he can't be held responsible for anything he posts la....he siao one mah.....plead insanity can liao

And on the flip side, those with genuine medical problems get classified as PES A and PES B... and later on you wonder why they drop dead. :rolleyes:

'Committee to strengthen NS' my arse. How about more comprehensive health screening for would-be enlistees? :oIo:

blindswordsman

yeah this guys would go far in life,all the tricks and bullshit he pulled just to siam NS for some stupid business...

This kind of episode might have made SAF wiser and super alert to all kinds of kay-siow cases. The Indian guy, a genuine mental case, committed suicide when his superior officer did not take his mental illness seriously.

The guy might go far in life but likely by means of deception, a confidence trickster in life.