• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean siblings can buy HDB ? Wait Long Long !!!

HokkienMee

SINGAPORE: Unmarried Singaporean and Permanent Resident (PR) siblings whose parents live overseas can no longer buy a new or resale HDB flat, from Monday.

The government said they can either rent a room or a small flat from the open market.

It said with the liberalisation of the subletting market for HDB flats over the years, the Citizen-Singapore PR sibling scheme, introduced since 1990, is now no longer necessary.

Previously, the government allowed unmarried Singaporean siblings to buy a new or resale HDB flat, while PR siblings could buy a resale flat on a case-by-case basis with certain conditions attached.

Senior Minister of State for National Development & Education Grace Fu said: "As HDB has been very stringent in assessing applications for this scheme, the number of such cases is small.

"There are about 300 cases each year, or less than one per cent of total flat transactions".

congo9

300 each year ............

300 x 20yrs = 6000 cases for the past 20 years . Of the 6000 cases, how many % belongs to PR siblings ?

batman1

HDB is sleeping on the job in allowing PR (NOT SINGAPORE CITIZEN) siblings to buy a resale HDB Flat.As the HDB rules are so strictly applied to us Singaporeans,WHY MUST HDB GIVE SO MUCH LEEWAY TO PR SIBLINGS ON A CASE BY CASE BASIS ???
HDB KNOW THE LAW AND KNOWINGLY BREAK THE LAW.ONLY UNTIL THE PEOPLE OF SINGAPORE VOICED UNHAPPINESS THEN NOW ONLY THEY DECIDE TO STOP THIS PRACTICE OF FAVOURING PR.WHAT IS SO GREAT ABOUT PR ANYWAY ???

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
they say we rely too much on siblings to feed us so want everyone to get married and not to add financial burdens to family mah.

cooleo

Buy condo la! Unless u are poor like Ivebert or Papsmearer. Need to marry Chinese whores to get cheap gahmen flats. lol

i velly velly poor leh.....................no one wants to marry me.....................that's why...........

so s'porean siblings can buy flat if parents living in s'pore or not ?

those HDB bastards keep changing the rules.............

lianbeng

lianbeng also wonders why brothers and sisters cannot live together under 1 roof? brothers like limbs 兄弟如手足 mah. :biggrin:
not everyone can or want to get married mah why so inflexible? some people no bf/gf how to get married leh? :(

ivebert

I don't understand Sinkie Peasants love to live in Pigeonholes

Is it because of their farmer genes????????????
:oIo::oIo::oIo: