• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Voted Best Place In Asia For Expats! Up yours, ungrateful sinkies!

It always saddens us grassroots leaders that foreigners appreciate our PAP government much more than our own citizens. We provide citizens with subsidized housing, nearly free education from primary school, cheaper health care, access to cheap maids, CPF, smog-free city. But it is the foreigners, who aren't given these subsidies, who appreciate PAP leadership better.

According to a survey released by Human Resources Firm ECA International, Singapore has been ranked as the most liveable location in Asia and the World.

The rankings were released today based on the living conditions of expatriates.

Hong Kong fell to 33rd globally, down from 17th last year.

ECA’s regional director, Mr Lee Quane, said that Singapore maintained its top position due to its "good air quality, solid infrastructure, decent medical facilities, low crime and health risks”

Mr Lee explained that Singapore constantly tops the charts due to it being an attractive destination for international firms to set up regional headquarters.

ECA International also noted that Singapore is becoming more and more popular as a destination for Asian headquarters as its main competitor, Hong Kong is becoming more and more unstable.

The rankings looked at over 450 locations worldwide and looked at factors including the living conditions, safety, infrastructure as well as the allowances, and salaries of expats sent to those locations for work.​

While this survey appears to rank Singapore top in terms of liveability for expats, the situation is completely different for locals, especially the lower and middle income.

Typically, expats who are relocated to international locations are given attractive salary packages to compensate them for relocation, this means that many expats are well to do and they do not face the same cost pressures that locals do.

They are also not affected as much by the stress of rising costs or over-crowdedness as they are typically on temporary assignments and know that they can return to their home countries in the future.

For Singaporeans on the other hand, these pressures relate to stress as retirement savings will be worth less due to inflation and there is no escape from the crowds.

It appears that Singapore continues to be a delightful place for foreigners while the locals continue to struggle.

Do you feel that Singapore is the move liveable city in the world?

http://therealsingapore.com/content/singapore-ranked-most-liveable-place-world-expatriates

It always saddens us grassroots leaders that foreigners appreciate our PAP government much more than our own citizens. We provide citizens with subsidized housing, nearly free education from primary school, cheaper health care, access to cheap maids, CPF, smog-free city. But it is the foreigners, who aren't given these subsidies, who appreciate PAP leadership better.

fuck your mother phia chee buy

You mean we must be grateful to PAP??? That is the job of what a govt should do..nothing to be grateful about..

And if there are doing what they should do in these FEW areas that you describe, why the citizen still hates them..because they did something wrong and considered corruption.. SInkie FUCKTUPSSS

sorechai

Foreigners have their own benefits when they come here. They got free smelly chee buys, got free taxi driver punching bags, free from laws that apply to locals. I cant remember anymore but maybe others can add to this list.

Apart from that, obedient and meek english speaking people, low tax regime, very accommodative gahmen, good flight connections, locals regard ang mohs very highly, no need to queue for service, great entertainment scene.........