• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore To Match Malaysia’s Causeway Toll Charges 'In Due Course': Josephine Teo

Re: Singapore To Match Malaysia’s Causeway Toll Charges 'In Due Course': Josephine Te

another example of rent seeking behaviour by the PAP and their cronies. its fantastic though, the crowds have cleared at Chinatown and makes for a more pleasant experience without peasants crowding the place.

also, i wonder what the CCC does with all the rental income collected.

Chinatown’s CNY bazaar dampened by rain and rentals

Mr Chow says he is currently shelling out slightly over $10,000 for two stalls in Temple Street. While this rental sum has remained constant for him in recent years, he points out that he had paid only $750 for one stall in 2002.

Mr Tan says he paid $5,700 for his stall for the last three years, but is paying $8,000 this year.

Mr Lim Gek Meng, 63, head of the Kreta Ayer-Kim Seng Citizens' Consultative Committee which organised the bazaar, tells The Straits Times that "stall rental prices are adjusted based on economic inflation and market demand".

PAP do not know the way to run the country. It dampens everything. there is no vibe and culture vibrancy anymore.. nothing exciting and look forward to. The only usefulness to the govt is for citizens to pay bills and rent. Life is just like that? It is no wonder, sinkies who move overseas are happier as they tasted what real life is. My korean friend chose to stay in bangkok and felt that sg is super bored for him.

IN bangkok, he can travel to an island to do fishing and catch huge fishes for photo taking. This is what i called life. and not risk getting fine by just trying to enjoy fishing in the river.

Re: Singapore To Match Malaysia’s Causeway Toll Charges 'In Due Course': Josephine Te

when you let a woman in charge, this is the sort of rubbish you get...

Josephine Teo, you are a freaking woman and you cannot lead.. your brain do not work like a man who can solve problems easily.. go fuck yourself and if you carry on your leadership, you will screw everyone up.

When you see the entourage she lead for the town walkabout n all avoid her wij 10 foot pole.that is a resoinding image of dear leeder fail

shittypore

Ms Teo was responding to questions from MPs Ang Wei Neng and Pritam Singh on plans to review Singapore’s long-standing policy of matching toll charges at the Causeway and Second Link to those set by Malaysia.

"She was responding to PAP's Ang Wei Neng and WP Pitram Singh". Whats next?

If they wanna match the toll charges set by the M'sia, they will also have to match the ministerial salary set by the M'sian Govt.

Then they'll use najib makan money as example.....
Actually infact whore jinx alone makan many times more than ah jib.....of course she's much more savvy than ah jib la....not so blatant makan