• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Jump in quarantine orders leaves hundreds anxious and frustrated as protocols come under strain

kaninabuchaojibye

You never see Kee Chew so confident ah? Schools are very safe.

Wait! This is another brilliant idea- rebrand the entire Sinkiestan as a school then the COVID will be scared! Infection rate can drop to 0.03% you know? :sneaky::sneaky::sneaky:
7 month start 8aug
when afew kids mati from covid, he will mati as well

7 month start 8aug
when afew kids mati from covid, he will mati as well
I am very sure the MTF gets briefed on sit.rep every single day- the HC clusters have mushroomed all over and resulting in the school cases as family transmission seems to be the main mode of transmission.

Did the MTF check blindspots? public transport, tuition and enrichment classes, gathering of students after school hours, all these factors can easily contribute to the current mess. Good luck!

kaninabuchaojibye

I am very sure the MTF gets briefed on sit.rep every single day- the HC clusters have mushroomed all over and resulting in the school cases as family transmission seems to be the main mode of transmission.

Did the MTF check blindspots? public transport, tuition and enrichment classes, gathering of students after school hours, all these factors can easily contribute to the current mess. Good luck!
the seed of mistake was sowed by allowing cecas in since late last year despite knowing fully well how damn contagious the indian variant is.

so now, since cannot control the out of control, just call it endemic and issue q.o. like nobody biz.

the seed of mistake was sowed by allowing cecas in since late last year despite knowing fully well how damn contagious the indian variant is.

so now, since cannot control the out of control, just call it endemic and issue q.o. like nobody biz.
I beg to differ, our current mess is a result of the fisheries- multiple points of infection, crossed over to KTVs and HCs and now into school.

Thank goodness the index case for the KTV helped uncover this silent and growing clusters, imagine the cases get uncovered a week or two later, we would be in exponential phase now.

Liang PoPo,
did you ask if Kee Chew feels shiok shiok or not?
did you ask OYK if hospitals can tahan or not?
our reserves got enough fats or not? :confused::confused::confused:

Crazy sinkies want to go staycation with quarantine coviders. Unbelievable stupidity. :laugh:

So sad Kee Chiu is no longer with MTI... can give us another round of Sinkie Rediscover vouchers.

Can also create jobs, for example the advertising industry which made these posters and banners:

Porfirio Rubirosa

excessive testing results in excessive asymptomatic cases result in quarantining even more people and collapsing the quarantine system?
You are right...reading today's sunday times local covid expert said something like what you said...he compares this to asymptomatic dengue cases...

What we are seeing is exactly like what is goimg on in the UK at the moment...known as Pingdemic...UK contact tracing system done by sms pings...once you get pinged you have to self isolate...thousands upon thousands are now being pinged all over UK causing a major labour crisis to its workforce...i e those who cannot wfh...

Unfortunately dont think we can compare the current situation with 2020 because cutrent Delta seems to be more contagious compared to earlier 2020 Wuhan...

borom

There is no better example of highest pay does not means best performance .
PAP highest paid multi millionaire ministers screwed up big time and yet act arrogant as though its not their fault.
Just go around quoting WHO, US CDC ect2 -anyone can do that.

Porfirio Rubirosa

No doubt you got a point there...then again the same could have been said about allowing prcs into Sin at a time when the prc prevented domestic travel and lock downed Wuhan...

Also as seen from the latest Delta spread in China and Oz where both countries still going the eradication of covid route...it is extremely difficult to prevent the spread of the variants

What we are seeing is exactly like what is goimg on in the UK at the moment...known as Pingdemic...
Not to be outdone, Sinkiestan had introduced its own version of Pingdemic- Dubbed the Health Risk Alert and Health Risk Warning duo.

Once you get pinged by the MOH, you’d try your best to first decipher how to crack the codes MOH just sent you. You also start to wonder how on earth are you a close contact, or where you’ve been to recently.

Then you start wondering how are you going to self-administer those ART kit at home, you then wonder if the MOH personnel would be popping up at your place of residence to give you a surprise visit so they can poke you for the PCR tests.

Last but not least, you ponder whether it’s ok to order Grab/Food Panda because you ran out of food to eat at home since you‘re supposed to stay isolated.