• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious SINGAPORE Going public on train cracks could have caused undue panic: Khaw

..he will probably say...We do not have a history of HDB building collapse...do not panic...LOL

Even if it does collapse they will blame the residents for taking lifts, using toilet, bonking in the living room at same time

Agoraphobic

From where, and how, did the Minister come up with this concoction? Singaporeans panic because of some cracks in the train? Why?

rodent2005

Khaw is right. It's only minor cracks. Why create unnecessary public unrest just to boost readership numbers for the paper? The media needs to be as responsible as the Straits Times, and not publish sensation half truths like the defunct TRS website.

If minor cracks, why need to send back to manufacturer to make serious repairs?

Leckmichamarsch

Sorry Mr Khaw, I guess you are right again. It is us who are at fault for being too panicky over "not major events" in the past. For that, we are sorry.

Shall we now catch hold of the informer who have caused undue panic, in this case, who has raised the alarm?

Just tell us the truth & we will decide to panic or not......... it is NOT for you to decide!!
When Mas Selamat escaped why there is instantaneous broadcasts... when he is NOT that dangerous? Aren't we not supposed to panic??????????? FAKE Buddhist

Leckmichamarsch

Lancheow minor cracks. If minor need to ship all the way back to repair? 20+ failed out of 30+ trains. In terms of manufacturing this is total failure. Whole batch got to be thrown away.

YOU are right............... impurities in the smelt or billet will show up everywhere NOT one or two spot which KHAW showed to the press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bluff who? the clueless 70%????????????????????

Even if it does collapse they will blame the residents for taking lifts, using toilet, bonking in the living room at same time

Then he will come with statistics in technical terms, like the floor load of your flat is so much kn2.....& the maximum pounding on the floor should be kg/sq km per sec .....& you have exceeded the kn2 floor load & the weight per km per second speed when you are humping....your fault...

DON'T PANIC
http://elit.umwblogs.org/2012/02/07/dont-panic/

YOU are right............... impurities in the smelt or billet will show up everywhere NOT one or two spot which KHAW showed to the press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bluff who? the clueless 70%????????????????????

The 70%..chopped & signed & agreed....don't panic...just disagree...don't complain...don't..

no_faith

Ah khaw:"Got ppl die or not? Even got 2 staff mati on pasir ris track, dont see any problem. Now no ppl die, u all kp simi? We have 70% of the population to waste. Haha."

Brightkid

$8Cow should tell his boss and colleagues to stop talking about terrorists and threats being here soon to sinkies. This info will cause sinkies to panic and sinkies being sinkies, will get frightened, depressed and loose all interest of life!

They should continue to practice keeping quiet like state of health of GIC and Temasick so that sinkies will not panic as long as foreign news site do not broke news that these 2 are broke!

In Canada, people think and dare to go against the higher ups. That's the main difference. If sinkees do that, the PAP would be gone. Many of the scholars would lose their hair or die from cancer due to work stress. The ministers likewise. Pinky might even die of cancer.

Sinkies will never do that. Anyone who did that will stick out like a sore thumb and be hammered jialat jialat and don't count on sinkies to lift a finger to help you when that happens.

Yes really impressive. That's why Sporeans should learn from foreigners who are really good like her.

Actually don't know what panic is there. The trains defective just give a PR note saying so will do. That is what I read before in newspapers when people order planes and got some defects.

They don't give a shit about the train defects. They don't want the SMRT and LTA to look like the incompetent assholes they are.

$8Cow should tell his boss and colleagues to stop talking about terrorists and threats being here soon to sinkies. This info will cause sinkies to panic and sinkies being sinkies, will get frightened, depressed and loose all interest of life!

They should continue to practice keeping quiet like state of health of GIC and Temasick so that sinkies will not panic as long as foreign news site do not broke news that these 2 are broke!

Yes, they should also not tell sinkies that the father of the nation, Old Fart is dead. Imagine the stock market crashing, dollar falling, etc..............oops, too late.

If minor cracks, why need to send back to manufacturer to make serious repairs?

major cracks - buy new trains
minor cracks - send back to manufacturer to make serious repairs
minute cracks - ownself repair and hope for the best :biggrin:

SheRa

"Going public on train cracks could have caused undue panic"

It's a norm already, what is there to panic about?
lousy just say lousy, don't always claimed we are da best as compared to this and that country, ended up the truth is we are far behind HK MRT and now have to benchmark against Taiwan MRT. Sigh.

they should stop talking about the millions lost by HDB.. i worry one day HDB become ownership of HongLeong Development Bank, i believe many pple have panic and gone to kill each other over the past few days.

HDB would have lost millions if they had given cost subsidies. But they give price subsidies. So don't worry.