• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore bans 28,661 citizens from the two casinos

blueyepea

From CNA forum:

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?p=3292829#3292829

manikumari

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:44 am
Post subject: Singapore bans 28,661 citizens from the two casinos

Singapore will be banning 28,661 undischarged bankrupts and those on the Government’s Public Assistance scheme from the casinos in the two integrated resorts which are expected to be opened next year.

Under the family exclusion orders introduced by the National Council on Problem Gambling this year April, familes are allowed to apply to bar their loved ones from casinos, if they can show a committee appointed by the council that the gambler’s addiction and actions have a detrimental impact on them.

Only 19 gamblers have been issued the family exclusion orders and 56 people have applied to bar themselves voluntarily. It is unsure how many Singaporeans are aware of the family exclusion orders and if they will apply for it out of their own accord.

Even without the casinos, gambling is a favorite past-time of Singaporeans who love to indulge in buying 4D, Toto and betting on soccer matches.

A 38 year old Chinese man committed suicide together with his two children a few weeks ago because of marital problems caused by his gambling habits.

The Singapore government approved the building of the two integrated resorts in 2005 ostensibly to bring in more visitors to the island state to boost its tourism industry and also to provide jobs for the locals.

The two IRs have started their recruitment exercises since last year, but the percentage of locals employed is not revealed. According to media reports, it appears that a significant proportion of the vacancies will be filled by foreigners,especially Filipinos,Taiwanese and Malaysians.

The Straits Times reported two weeks ago that the Sentosa Integrated Resorts is current hunting for over 2,000 rental flats in the Telok Blangah area to house its foreign workers.

Despite widespread opposition to the building of casinos in Singapore especially from religious organizations, the ruling party pushed through the unpopular decision without much of a consultation with the people or debate within parliament.

In contrast, the small Taiwanese county of Penghu held a referendum in October to decide if casinos are allowed to be built there. Its residents voted overwhelmingly to reject the construction of the casino proposed by the central government in Taipei.

Whether they like it or not, the two casinos are here to stay and Singaporeans will ultimately be the ones to pay the price for any detrimental social impact they may have.

ahleebabasingaporethief

They should also ban JOBLESS people and those that earn below $3,000 a month.

How to survive in Singapore where take home pay is $2,400 a month? Yet still let them into CASINOs?

Wahahhaha!!! what sort of govt do you have.. Open a casino and prevent locals from going and tell them how dangerous gambling is. WAHAHHAHHA!!!

Sinkies, you are insulted time and time again and you still do not get it.

You govt put poison in your food and then tell you how dangerous poison is.. WAHAHAHHAW!!!

This is the greatest joke i have ever seen but i think sinkies will think that the govt is very wise.. wahahahhahah!!!

I just can't stop laughing...

Wahahhaha!!! what sort of govt do you have.. Open a casino and prevent locals from going and tell them how dangerous gambling is. WAHAHHAHHA!!!

You govt put poison in your food and then tell you how dangerous poison is.. WAHAHAHHAW!!!

This is the greatest joke i have ever seen but i think sinkies will think that the govt is very wise.. wahahahhahah!!!

CB kia tonychat,

like that u also feel shiok?? nothing happening in your real life huh...

now you kena banned liao u might as well spend your time getting clients for your prostitute ladyboy wife.. dun waste time here ok..:biggrin:

1. bingo.
2. the other thing is that the National Council on Problem Gambling is a complete waste of taxpayers' monies for its inauguration.
3. it should look into sinkieland's other gambling vices mah!
4. ncpg is just to create jobs for some high-flyer "counsellors, talk only.
5. sinkie casino regulations - a laughing stock.

ahleebabasingaporethief

1. bingo.
2. the other thing is that the National Council on Problem Gambling is a complete waste of taxpayers' monies for its inauguration.
3. it should look into sinkieland's other gambling vices mah!
4. ncpg is just to create jobs for some high-flyer "counsellors, talk only.
5. sinkie casino regulations - a laughing stock.

Singaporeans already know lah. This is just to show that they "care" when they know MOST Singaporeans are against setting up CASINOs in Singapore.

After a while, the casinos will be paying S'poreans to visit, and not the other way around. The $100 per visit fee will not last for more than 24 months. Wait and see!

Singaporeans already know lah. This is just to show that they "care" when they know MOST Singaporeans are against setting up CASINOs in Singapore.

After a while, the casinos will be paying S'poreans to visit, and not the other way around. The $100 per visit fee will not last for more than 24 months. Wait and see!

thats what i think too.. if not they will offer like u pay $100 for entrance fee, u will get 2 buffets thrown-in as freebies...

theblackhole

banning singaporeans is good. singaporeans should not gamble at all...no casinos, no totos, no 4ds and no singapore fools...

keep the money and enjoy yourselves....no gambling. this is good governance.

Sinkieloser

banning singaporeans is good. singaporeans should not gamble at all...no casinos, no totos, no 4ds and no singapore fools...

wahhhhhahahhaha...!!!!!! so sinkies need to be controlled like animals.. or else when they are let lose.. they become barbarains and eat everyone up. is that what you mean??

It is a shame to be a SINgaporean, you get banned from the 'mummy state' government, while any FT's wether it is the Indian workers from the shipyard, the China man...the whatever, whomsover, are allowed in...but SINgaporeanS.

Will the 28,661 be banned from betting at Singapore pools outlets?, Ants Till You C, jackpot rooms...???

:p

wahhhhhahahhaha...!!!!!! so sinkies need to be controlled like animals.. or else when they are let lose.. they become barbarains and eat everyone up. is that what you mean??

CB kia tonychat,

your english F9 standard huh...
KNNB...:oIo:

chowka

small ku ku jiao boy, dun panic uncle has another 999 999 clones. we will slowly release day by day to fuck your ass..... u can never win:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lancheowman, lancheowman2, lanchwmn, lnchwmn2, lnchwmn4, lnchwmn_only, lnchwmn_returns, lnchwmn_rules

10,000? :biggrin: Not even 10! That is all you have :biggrin::p:biggrin::p

Papititis

scroobal, why don't you graciously give up your moderator status? You are about as effective in controlling the three folders as your purported efforts to cut the PAP down to size have proven to be!

talkincock

small ku ku jiao boy, dun panic uncle has another 999 999 clones. we will slowly release day by day to fuck your ass..... u can never win:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

You got 10,000? sammyboy has only 10,185 members. Come come uncle teach you how to bullshit okay? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: