• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - 27 year old Singaporean Marcus Leong shares his tragic life story about a Cai Png Stall

horny

I never heard of stomach (gastric stones) stones.
i think in my liver.got a consultant came and take a second look,he say the stone can disappear.smlj.if suddenly appear became cancer .how,have to see the specialist and ask her..i go the hospital that have many complains and wrongs.start with c

nayr69sg

Staff member
i think in my liver.got a consultant came and take a second look,he say the stone can disappear.smlj.if suddenly appear became cancer .how,have to see the specialist and ask her..i go the hospital that have many complains and wrongs.start with c
I have also not heard of liver stones.

Are you referring to gallbladder stones?

If they are very small they could "disappear". Actually it goes out of the gallbladder and passes through the common bile duct into the small intestine and then passed out in your stools.

Gallbladder stones are not linked to cancer.

In any case again it is a mismatch of expectations.

Remember that the human body was not invented or made by man. We are trying to reverse engineer and understand it at the same time it is a machine that is irreplaceable and cannot be harmed. You can't just take it apart and look see and try to figure it out.

Extremely difficult.

It is like you send me 100 lamborghinis to let me tear apart and try to learn how cars work that way. One human life/body is worth way more than a Lamborghini right?

So there are no guarantees in medicine lah. I know the frustration but honestly what to do?

Go to china for treatment lah. If you not happy you can go murder the doctor to satisfy you. Also the doctors there are paid $1k a month so you can fuck them as much as you like.

nightsafari

I have also not heard of liver stones.

Are you referring to gallbladder stones?

If they are very small they could "disappear". Actually it goes out of the gallbladder and passes through the common bile duct into the small intestine and then passed out in your stools.

Gallbladder stones are not linked to cancer.

In any case again it is a mismatch of expectations.

Remember that the human body was not invented or made by man. We are trying to reverse engineer and understand it at the same time it is a machine that is irreplaceable and cannot be harmed. You can't just take it apart and look see and try to figure it out.

Extremely difficult.

It is like you send me 100 lamborghinis to let me tear apart and try to learn how cars work that way. One human life/body is worth way more than a Lamborghini right?

So there are no guarantees in medicine lah. I know the frustration but honestly what to do?

Go to china for treatment lah. If you not happy you can go murder the doctor to satisfy you. Also the doctors there are paid $1k a month so you can fuck them as much as you like.
kidney stones?

nightsafari

In medicine say less better.

If say anything always say nice things like dont worry. All ok. Should be alright. Possible but probably not.

Asian patients prefer different style.

I was at a gathering on NY eve. The malaysians there were complaining to me about how their Canadian family dr had to Google to check something while seeing them. They were not impressed.

I told them that is how doctors are trained in Canada. The adage is to check if you dont know rather than cook up something and be wrong.

Asian doctors realise early on in their careers that you cannot check! It is better to smoke and talk your way out and bullshit. Asian patients like doctors who can speak very well. They cannot tell bullshit from real and are usually too lazy to check it themselves.

Asians dont like honest opinion. You have to guess what they want.

For example if kena cancer they dont like to hear ok no hope already. Palliative. Prepare maybe 3 months left.

They would prefer dr say ok cancer spread all over. We can try this and that got try got chance but slim but at least we try. Dont try equals no hope. Try still got hope.

If the patient dies while trying it is ok.

But asians cannot accept sitting around waiting to die.

So unfortunately the asians fall for the unscrupulous doctors who stand to profit by selling this forlorn hope. We doctors who know what is going can only shake head. But if faced with the same patient I will also say the same. Telling the truth and being honest is asking for it!
v. interesting! :thumbsup: except that I thought all patients don't want to hear the palliative word. didn't know asians were worse in that regard.

nayr69sg

Staff member
v. interesting! :thumbsup: except that I thought all patients don't want to hear the palliative word. didn't know asians were worse in that regard.

No leh. Ang moh patients when told palliative they will accept.

During my palliative medicine rotation talked to a lot of patients and families all ang moh.

But when talk to Chinese families their attitude is different. They will say they are going back go China for further treatment.

nightsafari

i find that really interesting. I always try and observe cultural differences in people's choices.

I wonder if it's because they trust your professional opinion more or if they're more willing to accept their fate.

UltimaOnline

kidney stones?

Caeteris paribus for genetics, diet, lifestyle factors, etc, then :

Calcium supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D + calcium supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.

Vitamin K2 supplementation decreases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D + K2 supplementation decreases the risk of kidney stones.

nightsafari

Caeteris paribus for genetics, diet, lifestyle factors, etc, then :

Calcium supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D + calcium supplementation increases the risk of kidney stones.

Vitamin K2 supplementation decreases the risk of kidney stones.
Vitamin D + K2 supplementation decreases the risk of kidney stones.
:notworthy: kumsia

nayr69sg

Staff member
They didn't make much, but probably bought the landed at right time for 200k decades ago, paid off loan, reno to expand, and worth 5m now.
Exactly.

Every person who bought property in the 80s would have made 10 times returns by now.

Genius? No.

But then there are many who did not buy. Stupid? No.

Constipation bro? More fruits and vegetables good for u.

nightsafari

point well taken. honestly most outcomes are cut and dried. there's not too much that escapes your typical doctor. so unlikely there's some magic bullet somewhere else.

except some doctors don't even bother spending more than 2 minutes to explain or discuss anything because paid per consult not by minute. the only luxury that I appreciate from private healthcare is a proper conversation with the doctor.

I think all Canadian doctors should be sent for a period of training in USA private healthcare.

Let them learn in high pressure customer service delivery.
Send them to big USA vitues wgere tge trauma centre is busy every night treating gunshot wounds and motor accidents. After say a two years, doctor should be ready to serve in a war zone.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Send them to big USA vitues wgere tge trauma centre is busy every night treating gunshot wounds and motor accidents. After say a two years, doctor should be ready to serve in a war zone.

Actually the best place for that type of training is South Africa. Well recognized.

But the objective I meant was not for trauma training.

It is customer service.

nightsafari

South Africa too high a chance for doc to be victim too. At least US violence more geographically constrained. ZA much, much worse than Tiongland for doctor safety.