• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siao liao, our casinos might close shop for good !

Oh no, if the casinos are closed, how will we have epic moments like this?

P.S: I bet the PAP govt will invent a good reason to do away with the casino entrance fee for Sinkies.

Oh no, if the casinos are closed, how will we have epic moments like this?

P.S: I bet the PAP govt will invent a good reason to do away with the casino entrance fee for Sinkies.

Hopefully, the PAP will give Sinkies CDC vouchers specially to pay for casino entrance. :thumbsup::devilish::tongue:

Willamshakespear

No need to sensationalize. Even often scorned mainstream media do not do such things. Just to stick to rationality & facts.

The legality of Casino operations were hotly debated in the 2000s, & after much deliberation, the first operational casino was in 2010.

China GDP growth only accelerated in 2007 at 14%+.

Thus the TARGET AUDIENCE for our Casinos had never been China citizens. That they visit our casinos, are only bonuses. We, along with our much hard worked Tourist attractions & way of life, attracts NOT just the China citizens, but 7 Billion Humankind.

At most, only 0.1% of China population is rich. And they do not get rich by being spendthrift, but by savings. The rest, whom may venture to gambling, have only little to spend in our Casinos, compared to a higher percentage from 7 Billion Humankind whom will spend on gambling.

Ultimately, gambling is unhealthy. For those, local or foreigners, whom wish to gamble, may they gamble with WHAT THEY CAN AFFORD TO LOSE, as each turn of a card on the tables may not be a winning hand.

It is also for those whom find life boring & needs excitement - to challenge fate, & such is better than to create chaos in society, hurt & harm to others as what they win or lose - are only their own hard earned funds & not lives, if they are sensible enough NOT to borrow money for their gambling habits and also to hurt no one, even their own loved ones...

Thus for our Casinos to close.....wait long long...

blackmondy

No need to sensationalize. Even often scorned mainstream media do not do such things. Just to stick to rationality & facts.

The legality of Casino operations were hotly debated in the 2000s, & after much deliberation, the first operational casino was in 2010.

China GDP growth only accelerated in 2007 at 14%+.

Thus the TARGET AUDIENCE for our Casinos had never been China citizens. That they visit our casinos, are only bonuses. We, along with our much hard worked Tourist attractions & way of life, attracts NOT just the China citizens, but 7 Billion Humankind.

At most, only 0.1% of China population is rich. And they do not get rich by being spendthrift, but by savings. The rest, whom may venture to gambling, have only little to spend in our Casinos, compared to a higher percentage from 7 Billion Humankind whom will spend on gambling.

Ultimately, gambling is unhealthy. For those, local or foreigners, whom wish to gamble, may they gamble with WHAT THEY CAN AFFORD TO LOSE, as each turn of a card on the tables may not be a winning hand.

It is also for those whom find life boring & needs excitement - to challenge fate, & such is better than to create chaos in society, hurt & harm to others as what they win or lose - are only their own hard earned funds & not lives, if they are sensible enough NOT to borrow money for their gambling habits and also to hurt no one, even their own loved ones...

Thus for our Casinos to close.....wait long long...
You are also another delulu. Longwindedness won't get you anywhere.