• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious SIA retrenches 12% of pilots, Chinese airlines hire them for US$25k a month, huat ah!

Re: SIA retrenches 12% of pilots, Chinese airlines hire them for US$25k a month, huat

Wonder SIA got set aside places for mudlander pilots like the 20% or whatever quota of university places set aside for foreign students? Just google and you can see pilot training cost from scratch is not cheap, easily £100k or even more. And airline like Emirates only train their own citizens FOC. Spore is so fucking kind to mudlanders - at the expense of places and cushy pilot jobs that could have gone to Sporeans - and what do citizens like me get from mudlander ingrates in return except sabotage and smearing? And of course their insults of Sporeans as kiasu and kiasi.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/jobs/10761957/Want-to-be-a-pilot-Count-the-cost-first.html

bushtucker

Re: SIA retrenches 12% of pilots, Chinese airlines hire them for US$25k a month, huat

Wot about retrenched SIA stewardess. Do they get jobs in china too?

they become tai tais or SPGs la. extremely lucky ones will become a socialite like jamie chua who gains millions in alimony.