• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Shaming the FoodCourt Screamer - does she deserve all these online shaming?

Force 136

alicefong_foodcourt_screamer_sue_netizens_harassment.jpg

alice_fong_jem_foodcourt_screamer_sue_ASS_0.jpg

0DXLx1zl.jpg

Does She deserve all these online naming and shaming?

The short answer is a resounding "YES"!!!

Imagine how boring life would be if we didn't have these sorts of on line dramas every couple of months.

ahmad

On that count, that deaf and mute cleaner didn't deserve all the humiliation from her.

Force 136

Alice_Fong_JEM_Foodcourt_Screamer_Rude_Flu_cold_uncouth_0.jpg

yes, she deserves it......

==================

Beware of this phony new launch purchaser.

He is bought from PropNex and Huttons agents ranging from 2-4 units as bulk purchaser but all his cheques bounced n account already closed for his SC & Ocbc cheque books.

Buyer name :-
1) Chong Meng chew xxxxxxxx
2) Alice xxxxxxxx
Blk xxx, xxxxxx xxx x
xxxxxx
If they want to purchase anything from you , STRICTLY accept ONLY cashier's order from them.

Attached is their photo. Pls keep a look out for them in case you invest wasted time and effort to these phony buyers.

Source:
https://www.facebook.com/116960455008293/photos/a.482692855101716.94655.116960455008293/1020917287945934/?type=1&theater

All this could have been reasonably resolved if she did the following
- stopped when the supervisor explained that the cleaner was deaf and mute
- if she apologised the following day having taken the time to calm
- displayed some level of remorse

The public cannot be born mean if they were we would not have advanced as a civilisation

Some might have gone overboard as I tend to think that it is more out of frustration that nothing could be done and the PAP were rather quiet. The PAP could have cleared the air but Lee Bee Wah chose to remain silent. And she is paid to represent her constituency. I am sure her residents would prefer that she clarified what has been asked publicly.

chongpangchixwings

This is the new phenomenon these days. If you misbehave in public then be prepared for your antics to be caught and put on social media. Anything bad or juicy will result in this kind of response.

Brightkid

Any update after the brother of the cleaner disputed that AF went to his place to apologies and offered them a gift as reported by a newspaper reportedly said by AF?

If no dispute over the brother's clarification, it seems that AF lied or the newspaper lied or did not verify their reports?

Seems like what happened is not just a heat-of-the-moment situation.

Agree. I do remember when there were independent press with many in private hands, local and country reports on such issues were rather common especially the Chinese Press. In way it made people behave. The press in those days used to carry tiffs between neighbour's, business rivals, even football clubs etc and the history will be all there. Most readers would have their questions well answered just by reading the full report.

This is the new phenomenon these days. If you misbehave in public then be prepared for your antics to be caught and put on social media. Anything bad or juicy will result in this kind of response.

Thick Face Black Heart

All this could have been reasonably resolved if she did the following
- stopped when the supervisor explained that the cleaner was deaf and mute
- if she apologised the following day having taken the time to calm
- displayed some level of remorse

The public cannot be born mean if they were we would not have advanced as a civilisation

Some might have gone overboard as I tend to think that it is more out of frustration that nothing could be done and the PAP were rather quiet. The PAP could have cleared the air but Lee Bee Wah chose to remain silent. And she is paid to represent her constituency. I am sure her residents would prefer that she clarified what has been asked publicly.

Would like to add that she and her ilk have the tendency to take their temper out on people whom they perceive as essentially defenceless. Would she have dared to behave like this to someone with a modicum of authority or someone able to defend himself? Answer's obvious. Bullies are cowards.

Cabbies suffer the brunt from rascals like her. Debonerman asked how many cabbies have been sacked due to her complaints alone.

The authorities had the chance to make it clear that such behavior toward service providers is completely unacceptable and their failure to do so is as glaringly shameful as Alice's own conduct.

borom

No doubt this Alice was wrong but did she

-bring in foreigners to steal your jobs?
-use your (as in public) monies to give scholarships to foreigners?
-caused you to spend thousands because you have to send your kids overseas to study due to places reserved for foreigners?
-prevent you from drawing ALL your CPF at 55?
-caused the death of hospital patients, MRT staff, soldiers through negligence?
-caused your trains to breakdown often?
-install lifts that malfunction and cause serious injuries?

How are the people responsible for all the miseries treated?-by being paid the highest salaries (of their job) in the world!
Wake up and look at the important issues

chongpangchixwings

Agree. I do remember when there were independent press with many in private hands, local and country reports on such issues were rather common especially the Chinese Press. In way it made people behave. The press in those days used to carry tiffs between neighbour's, business rivals, even football clubs etc and the history will be all there. Most readers would have their questions well answered just by reading the full report.

Press reports with images do tell a tale of course but everything is magnified somewhat with youtube these days. Any altercation or argument like what we have seen lately with this overweight lady and the LTA officer will attract the handphone cameras and everything will be caught realtime. You cannot run, you cannot deny. It is all there on record. You can only hope the fallout is not overly bad.
The best solution to this is not to create a ruckus when in the public eye, and to resolve issues in a matured and civil manner. Easier said than done though.

no_faith

Sinkies only good at this. Only can bully the weak jus like pay n pay. Haha likely is pap voter. Haha

No doubt this Alice was wrong but did she

-bring in foreigners to steal your jobs?
-use your (as in public) monies to give scholarships to foreigners?
-caused you to spend thousands because you have to send your kids overseas to study due to places reserved for foreigners?
-prevent you from drawing ALL your CPF at 55?
-caused the death of hospital patients, MRT staff, soldiers through negligence?
-caused your trains to breakdown often?
-install lifts that malfunction and cause serious injuries?

How are the people responsible for all the miseries treated?-by being paid the highest salaries (of their job) in the world!
Wake up and look at the important issues

Currently the elites can't be touched by the "lesser mortals" but if they are ever brought down, you can expect many to take revenge on them.

Got shaming meh? Thats so politically incorrect. We merely discuss offline conduct.

I have no doubt that she had been taking advantage of people her whole life from what has been revealed so far and her conduct thereafter. I am so glad that netizens posted the video.

Would like to add that she and her ilk have the tendency to take their temper out on people whom they perceive as essentially defenceless. Would she have dared to behave like this to someone with a modicum of authority or someone able to defend himself? Answer's obvious. Bullies are cowards.

Cabbies suffer the brunt from rascals like her. Debonerman asked how many cabbies have been sacked due to her complaints alone.

The authorities had the chance to make it clear that such behavior toward service providers is completely unacceptable and their failure to do so is as glaringly shameful as Alice's own conduct.

Yep, its now worse and one must start to behave oneself. One thing you notice straight away in an accident, a quarrel, an altercations etc no matter how minor the handphone cameras are out and not just one.

Press reports with images do tell a tale of course but everything is magnified somewhat with youtube these days. Any altercation or argument like what we have seen lately with this overweight lady and the LTA officer will attract the handphone cameras and everything will be caught realtime. You cannot run, you cannot deny. It is all there on record. You can only hope the fallout is not overly bad.
The best solution to this is not to create a ruckus when in the public eye, and to resolve issues in a matured and civil manner. Easier said than done though.

The short answer is a resounding "YES"!!!
Imagine how boring life would be if we didn't have these sorts of on line dramas every couple of months.

You actually count? Thats too long.. I look forward to the next edition this weekend

lifeafter41

Alice_Fong_JEM_Foodcourt_Screamer_Rude_Flu_cold_uncouth_0.jpg

yes, she deserves it......

==================

Beware of this phony new launch purchaser.

He is bought from PropNex and Huttons agents ranging from 2-4 units as bulk purchaser but all his cheques bounced n account already closed for his SC & Ocbc cheque books.

Buyer name :-
1) Chong Meng chew xxxxxxxx
2) Alice xxxxxxxx
Blk xxx, xxxxxx xxx x
xxxxxx
If they want to purchase anything from you , STRICTLY accept ONLY cashier's order from them.

Attached is their photo. Pls keep a look out for them in case you invest wasted time and effort to these phony buyers.

Source:
https://www.facebook.com/116960455008293/photos/a.482692855101716.94655.116960455008293/1020917287945934/?type=1&theater

I was wondering what's the rationale for doing it, i.e. The fake purchase.....if the cheque bounced, the transaction would not deem to have transacted.

Is there really such phony buyer..... Maybe forumers from the real estate industry can share the details......