• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG is a society that is engineered to let people live to 100yrs old de woh , high COE is to encourage more exercise and work longer

k1976

https://theindependent.sg/singapores-plan-to-raise-retirement-age-draws-mixed-reactions/

SINGAPORE: Singapore’s stance on retirement age and re-employment policies has ignited a vigorous debate among experts and citizens alike. With projections indicating that by 2030, one in four Singaporeans will be aged 65 or older, the government’s plan to elevate retirement age to 65 and re-employment age to 70 has drawn both praise and skepticism.

Cik Syed u can now extend your HDBee Loan by few more years, can huat big big with More flip. Heng Ong Huat lah

k1976

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/03/27/singapore-has-engineered-a-society-that-lives-to-100-heres-how.html

Walk, don’t ride​

While people in many parts of the world drive from place to place, most Singaporeans walk — but this is usually out of necessity, rather than for the purpose of exercising.

“Singapore, I think is brilliantly taxing automobiles, taxing gasoline, taxing through the use of roads ... and then invested hugely in walkability and bikeability and public transportation,” Buettner told CNBC.

“That’s not just a coincidence, that is very good planning ... as a result, you drive people out from behind the steering wheel, onto their feet,” he added.

In order to buy a car in Singapore, you must first get a license to own a car, the COE or certificate of entitlement, which can cost more than the car itself.

For comparison, as of March, the listed price for a Toyota Camry Hybrid in Singapore is 209,888 Singapore dollars (approx. $155,800). In the U.S., it is listed for a fraction of the price at $28,855

sg need more punching bags for stressed out foreign domestic workers to vent and release pent up anger. old folks becum automatic docile doormats. hoot ah!

birdie69

https://theindependent.sg/singapores-plan-to-raise-retirement-age-draws-mixed-reactions/

SINGAPORE: Singapore’s stance on retirement age and re-employment policies has ignited a vigorous debate among experts and citizens alike. With projections indicating that by 2030, one in four Singaporeans will be aged 65 or older, the government’s plan to elevate retirement age to 65 and re-employment age to 70 has drawn both praise and skepticism.

Cik Syed u can now extend your HDBee Loan by few more years, can huat big big with More flip. Heng Ong Huat lah
You pay higher and higher premium of Medishield Life when you live longer and older.

bobby

The other way to engineer our longevity is to make sure no kekling sailors lang gah our Merdeka, Benjamin Sheares and causeway bridges….

Loofydralb

Sinkies and PAP deserves each other.
One will ask to be screwed.
The other obliges the endless requests to be screwed every 5 years.