• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Hawker center sell prawn noodles $6 - $9.50 still cannot survive and must close down

UltimaOnline

ethan-my-prawn-noodles_storefront_0.jpg
ethan-my-prawn-noodles_prawnnoodle.jpg

https://www.todayonline.com/8days/e...ut-stall-after-just-7-months-business-2297206

When it's prawn noodles., you cannot have pork in it. Otherwise you are short changing your customers.

Hypocrite-The

Basically this hawker misjudge the customers. Want to use atas prawns n basically increase his own costs but revenue did not follow suit

the name of stall cannot lah. “ethan” to sinkies sounds like eaten liao. how to sell prawn noodle when patrons think prawns jiak kah liao. no more prawns to makan. should have named the stall “virgin” or “tua liap”.

Sinkies know their food, cannot cheat their palates. Ho chiak boh ho chiak, they will know after trying. Those that cannot suit there palates, forget it.

True Believer

Hawker center sell prawn noodles $6 - $9.50 still cannot survive and must close down​

Ethan priced himself out of the prawn noodle market at $6 - $9.50 per bowl. He misjudged the price point of his customers even though his stall was at Amoy Street.

You want to know which hawker stalls are going to be kaput very soon, these are the main indicators:

1) A stupid 'act cute' logo and/or signboard.

2) A prominent wall of text writeup about the background story of their food, displayed at the stall.

3) Hawkers are attention whores who liberally give interviews to 'food bloggers', 'influencers' and the trashy 'journalists' from SPH/CNA.

Essentially, they are merely narcississts who think too highly of themselves and whatever food they are selling.

Remember this and you will easily identify which stalls will suffer the same fate. :cool:

nabeifuckpap

You want to know which hawker stalls are going to be kaput very soon, these are the main indicators:

1) A stupid 'act cute' logo and/or signboard.

2) A prominent wall of text writeup about the background story of their food, displayed at the stall.

3) Hawkers are attention whores who liberally give interviews to 'food bloggers', 'influencers' and the trashy 'journalists' from SPH/CNA.

Essentially, they are merely narcississts who think too highly of themselves and whatever food they are selling.

Remember this and you will easily identify which stalls will suffer the same fate. :cool:

4) Opens stalls in business areas and schools and die during Covid mass virus outbreak and all WFH+E-learning
5) Opens stalls in HDB areas and charge MBS/Orchard/Marina Bay prices