• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG GST Fucks You Multiple Times Unlike First World Nations

Loofydralb

Look at this post on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/share/B6f3PFuoCyHi5bgj/?mibextid=xfxF2i

Heres what sinkies dont know about our third world version of gst. VAT in Uk for example there is a 2 time cap. You cant be tax twice on the same product. Here there is no such thing. So its endless stacks for however many middlemen you have.

other countries dont teax you for imports. Here, the banks are pap dogs. I even got taxed for stuff like patreon. Burn your cards.

GST is only the tip of the iceberg, or if it helps you better visualize, the tip of the penis that is felt before a raping session. :biggrin:

GST at least can be tolerated to some extent, depending on the setup of the regressive tax system.

This, on the other hand, is simply theft and treason. That's all. The PAP regime keeps reminding you about various scams you might encounter in your daily life. But the biggest scam is before your very eyes, under your very nose. :cool:

Death to the globalist anti-carbon cult, here and abroad. You know their names, you know their faces. :sneaky:

Household electricity bills set to rise as carbon taxes to increase in 2024​

DEC 9, 2023
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...t-to-rise-as-carbon-taxes-to-be-hiked-in-2024

True Believer

Dumb sinkies believe it when the ministers say that we have the lowest taxes in the world!!!
You really can't cure stupid.
Our leaders are not lying when they claim to have one of the lowest direct taxation among developed countries in the world. The MIW are comparing us with First World welfare states and only in terms of income tax. However, other forms of indirect taxation such as GST, COE, ERP, road tax, fuel tax, property tax etc. are heaping hardship on everyone of us. Remember that when transport costs go up, business costs will follow suit, so prices will go up for EVERYBODY - not just car owners.

californicate is the worst taxed state on the planet, and may be in the universe.

on top of state, county and city taxes, californicators have to pay federal taxes, and these include:
federal incum tax - up to 36.9%
fica tax (social security & medicare) - 15.3%
capital gains tax - up to 36.9%
when collecting social security after full retirement at 69 - tax on social security incum can be up to 36.9%
irmaa tax - above $96.9k incum per year after 65 years old has to pay irmaa to medicare - 2 to 3%
death and estate or inheritance tax - have to pay tax after you die for all your assets including properties or the inheritor pays tax on your behalf after you die (can be up to 36.9% if total amount is over $12.92m in 2023 and $13.69m in 2024)

and then for lucky californicators, there are state, county, and city taxes, on top of federal taxes you have already paid or set aside:
state incum tax - up to 12.3%
state capital gains tax - up to 13.3%
state sales tax - depending on county and city nominal rate is 9.375% for every purchase of goods and services except basic food items such as meat and produce
state use tax - depending on county and city nominal rate is 9.375% (when purchasing any item online)
county parcel tax - 1.25% of land value if owning land
county property tax - 1.25% of property value if owning property
city and local or district taxes - surcharges in all bills related to measures passed every 2 years for parks, recreation, roadworks, sewage, water, garbage collection, recycling, schools, etc.

ODACHEK

The taxes are all line up for PAP gov to press button on which one to raise up the costs over time easily and lazily.

Hypocrite-The

californicate is the worst taxed state on the planet, and may be in the universe.

on top of state, county and city taxes, californicators have to pay federal taxes, and these include:
federal incum tax - up to 36.9%
fica tax (social security & medicare) - 15.3%
capital gains tax - up to 36.9%
when collecting social security after full retirement at 69 - tax on social security incum can be up to 36.9%
irmaa tax - above $96.9k incum per year after 65 years old has to pay irmaa to medicare - 2 to 3%
death and estate or inheritance tax - have to pay tax after you die for all your assets including properties or the inheritor pays tax on your behalf after you die (can be up to 36.9% if total amount is over $12.92m in 2023 and $13.69m in 2024)

and then for lucky californicators, there are state, county, and city taxes, on top of federal taxes you have already paid or set aside:
state incum tax - up to 12.3%
state capital gains tax - up to 13.3%
state sales tax - depending on county and city nominal rate is 9.375% for every purchase of goods and services except basic food items such as meat and produce
state use tax - depending on county and city nominal rate is 9.375% (when purchasing any item online)
county parcel tax - 1.25% of land value if owning land
county property tax - 1.25% of property value if owning property
city and local or district taxes - surcharges in all bills related to measures passed every 2 years for parks, recreation, roadworks, sewage, water, garbage collection, recycling, schools, etc.
That is what you get for voting in a leftist,,,anyway California deserves the gahmen it votes for

Loofydralb

IMHO, Coe and cpf are such indirect taxation. They use such money to buy vaccines to kill you.
My definition of indirect taxation is any money that the eventually gets collected by the government and all bodies under it.

That includes petrol taxes, ERP, parking, fines, levies, duties, service fees, rent, and more.

Hypocrite-The

IMHO, Coe and cpf are such indirect taxation. They use such money to buy vaccines to kill you.
Add in GST, property tax, water conservation tax, green electric tax, fuel excise tax, ERP...

CPF is not a tax..it's enforced savings... hopefully u get it back before u Soylent Green

That is what you get for voting in a leftist,,,anyway California deserves the gahmen it votes for
sinkies have no idea what’s double, triple or quadruple taxation until they live in californicate. if a retired sinkie lives frugally in sg without a car nor condo heshe can get by comfortably with $36.9 a day. not in californicate. cheapest breakfast now is $9.69 and cheapest lunch at a food court (no hawker center here) is now $16.9.

tobelightlight

sinkies have no idea what’s double, triple or quadruple taxation until they live in californicate. if a retired sinkie lives frugally in sg without a car nor condo heshe can get by comfortably with $36.9 a day. not in californicate. cheapest breakfast now is $9.69 and cheapest lunch at a food court (no hawker center here) is now $16.9.
it doesn't matter how or what California is. What matter is the locals IN SINGAPORE are unhappy with the gst and price increases. California can go fuck themselves and is non of our business.