• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Bedok chwee kueh will go back using previous smaller size mould after numerous complaints

UltimaOnline

20231220-132218.jpg

virtualape :​

last time 5 pieces for $2 smaller size is ok. Then change what bigger size abit now charge 3 pieces for $2.

A Singaporean

Fucking low ses Sinkies from hdb again kpkb. Why dont the fuck these retards with coolie genes just eat at home. The world does not evolve around them.

The Crow

Cannot ownself cut into smaller pieces? Even previous size also need to cut unless you have a big mouth ... :o-o:

shortchanging us from 5 pcs @ 2 dollars to 3 pcs @ 2dollars? Don't use the crap that each piece is bigger. its not the same.

Fatboy

no money then don't eat, starve to death better!:FU:
go and do more "exercise" to collect more cupboard, then may be can afford to eat again!

LITTLEREDDOT

Have avoided eating chwee kueh for a long time.
Chwee kueh is rice paste diluted with water and steamed.
Tasteless. The good taste comes from the radish garnishing. There is no nutrition apart from carbo; no protein in the rice cake and the radish.
Just pay 2 dollars more and have a balanced economical rice with protein, carbo and veggies.
Even chicken rice is more worth spending on.

I have tasted their chwee kueh a few times and I can guarantee you that other than price increases and creative 'resizing', the chwee kueh itself, the white stuff, has become more... 'diluted', softer and flimsier over the years. Chwee kueh should be 'al dente' when you bite it.

This will be the new normal in this money laundering, rent-seeking island shithole. It's not just chwee kueh, or high SES vs low SES, or whichever cuisine. :cool:

LordElrond

Failed in risk calculation. I have no issue with this but operator should have known cheapo Sinkees better.