• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - “I hope you accept these suggestions” — Netizen counters Lawrence Wong’s alleged statement on “lack of suggestions” for lessening expenses

UltimaOnline

“I hope you accept these suggestions” — Netizen counters Lawrence Wong’s alleged statement on “lack of suggestions” for lessening expenses

AAQZdwo.img

SINGAPORE: In response to Deputy Prime Minister Lawrence Wong allegedly saying that although there are many “asking for more,” there is a lack of suggestions about lessening expenses, an online user has come up with a few ideas and shared the list online.

The online user took to Facebook on Thursday (March 30) to share a five-item list of ideas on how Singapore can cut back on its spending. “There are many people (who) can give good suggestions. But will you, Lawrence Wong, as DPM not accept these good suggestions–they are as follows.”

338018507_179289991156420_7492005946719871625_n.jpg

First on the netizen’s list was “Cut ministers’ pay by 30 – 50 per cent.”

The second was to “Cut the Prime Minister’s pay by 50 per cent.

Third, to “Cut President’s pay by 60 per cent.

Fourth, to do away with the mayor altogether. “Abolish mayor,” the netizen wrote. “Singapore’s already got ministers in every precinct taking care of the situations. Why need to pay blindly to mayor?”

Fifth, the netizen wrote, “Cut down P. A. Unnecessary spending,” adding, “I hope you accept these suggestions.”

Another online user took to social media a few days before (March 28) to share a similar post. “Forwarded as received,” the post read. “Dear friends and fellow Singaporeans, Lawrence Wong our 4G PM Elect said in Parliament that all he hears are the People are asking for more and more but no one has suggested any good ideas on cutting back or how to reduce spending.”

The list was much longer, with 23 “suggestions.” The list included “Stop raising transport fares every year when the SMRT is swimming in profit” and “Cut down verbiage and give honest answers in Parliament.”

The posts have since garnered many views, shares, and likes.

The post “I hope you accept these suggestions” — Netizen counters Lawrence Wong’s alleged statement on “lack of suggestions” for lessening expenses appeared first on The Independent Singapore News - Latest Breaking News

millim6868

The papigs are the one tgst asking for more,knn leeches if they are really good they should step out, cb all high posts are assigned n not thru merit,still hv the cheek to say all these ,

True Believer

The papigs are the one tgst asking for more,knn leeches if they are really good they should step out, cb all high posts are assigned n not thru merit,still hv the cheek to say all these ,
Remember when Woody declared that anybody who earns less than $1 million annually is "mediocre" and unworthy to be a PAP Minister? That is the minimum expectation of a MIW - to enjoy s starting pay of at least $1 million a year to "serve" the country.

True Believer

SINGAPORE: In response to Deputy Prime Minister Lawrence Wong allegedly saying that although there are many “asking for more,” there is a lack of suggestions about lessening expenses, an online user has come up with a few ideas and shared the list online.
The online user took to Facebook on Thursday (March 30) to share a five-item list of ideas on how Singapore can cut back on its spending. “There are many people (who) can give good suggestions. But will you, Lawrence Wong, as DPM not accept these good suggestions–they are as follows.”
First on the netizen’s list was “Cut ministers’ pay by 30 – 50 per cent.”
The second was to “Cut the Prime Minister’s pay by 50 per cent.
Third, to “Cut President’s pay by 60 per cent.
Fourth, to do away with the mayor altogether. “Abolish mayor,” the netizen wrote. “Singapore’s already got ministers in every precinct taking care of the situations. Why need to pay blindly to mayor?”
Fifth, the netizen wrote, “Cut down P. A. Unnecessary spending,” adding, “I hope you accept these suggestions.”
The problem with our Ministers is that they hear us, but do not listen.

True Believer

Did SIA return the $billions bail out money during COVID-19? SIA is making billions of dollars profit now.
The Govt is recouping all the handouts during Covid-19 through all manner of hikes on essential services and the GST. Remember that every chicken wing we receive from the MIW comes from the whole chicken we had taken from us!

bobby

Cannot cut the President’s salary…as it is he needs 2nd job to supplement his cost of living expenses.

They have already made their decision, asking for 'feedback' or 'suggestions' is merely their pretension at being a 'consultative govt'. Unfortunately, many daft Sinkies still don't get it. :rolleyes:

Your input influences nothing, and in the rare chance that your input matches what they wanted in the first place, it might get highlighted in the propaganda, creating the illusion that your input actually matters. :cool:

Some examples:

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/mo...er-rates-for-top-earners.322861/#post-3623716
https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/ne...rkets-in-singapore.315440/page-2#post-3686725
https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/hi...-to-think-for-them.311279/page-2#post-3650274

Wake the fuck up. :wink:

True Believer

The problem is us. We keep voting for them to be our government and our president. With such strong support, they'll do whatever they want.
It is most unfortunate that the 60 - 70% have given our leaders the mandate to do as they please to heap more misery onto us true blue Sinkies.