• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF MO scolds sick NSman: You can only report sick if you collapse!

I agree bro. This doctor conduct needs to be addressed. I know cleaners in kpt who have more manners.

The fact that if what had happened, really did happen as reported by the NS man then this doc did wrong.

His conviction to become a doctor is misplaced and I can see he will not be a good doctor not withstanding whether he will specialised in whatever field in the future.

But then the PAP count in not whether he is suitable to be whatever he is but what has been INVESTED in him, for him to become what he is now.

It's all pure enconmics in the eye of the ppl running the show.

The peasants can die for all they care.:biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

NS is a part and parcel of a collective responsibility towards keeping Singaporeans safe from marauding armies who would not hesitate to plunder your land and rape your wives and daughters if it were not for the strong deterrent that the SAF provides.

Men dying in trainings serve as a deterrent to that? Anyway, we are letting in foreigners in millions without firing a shot.:rolleyes:

Agoraphobic

The looney muslims who else? Didn't you know that little piece of snot you live on is surrounded by 260 million of them. :rolleyes:

The muslims around Peesai are more infidel than many Western Capitalist Pigs, at least the majority are. Indonesia's military is more occupied containing breakaway territories, Mudland's military is more concerned with selling written-off hardware, Brunei's military is busy planning vacations to come to Sg to shop. The looney muslims in these countries are struggling to get popular support from a populace more interested in muzik, motorcycles, makan and football. The hyped up security propaganda is to justify Peesai's high military expense to provide logistics for Uncle Sam.

The muslims around Peesai are more infidel than many Western Capitalist Pigs, at least the majority are. Indonesia's military is more occupied containing breakaway territories,

You'd be surprised how easy it is to stir up resentment and hatred for a foreign bogeyman when things aren't going well. Don't underestimate how quickly the tide can turn when the time is ripe.

I_Hate_Pappies

You'd be surprised how easy it is to stir up resentment and hatred for a foreign bogeyman when things aren't going well. Don't underestimate how quickly the tide can turn when the time is ripe.

Using your statement.
Don't underestimate something as simple as dizziness. You'd be surprised how many lethal consequences it can lead to if they are not rectify in time.

How many people fall out of a RT training most of the time? Those wanna keng, can might as well stay at home and keng, rather than going all the way there to keng. It is not as if trainees will get confinements or extras for moving their ass slowly during RT. Don't mixed it up with NSF trainings.

MeMyselfoIo

Can anyone tell me collapsed liao how to report sick?

If like that, PTI no need to ask "Is anybody not feeling well".

Using your statement.
Don't underestimate something as simple as dizziness. You'd be surprised how many lethal consequences it can lead to if they are not rectify in time.

Yes a dizzy spell can lead to death. So too can a mole that turns cancerous, breathlessness could be the beginnings of a heart attack, stomach pains could mean fatal food poisoning, a scratch can turn septic and lead to amputation.

My suggestion is that all the dumbfuck sinkies who are terrified of dying should stay at home. Don't get out of bed. It's a dangerous world out there.

Bunch of pussycats! No wonder the foreigners can walk all over you pathetic specimens without consequence. :rolleyes:

Yes a dizzy spell can lead to death. So too can a mole that turns cancerous, breathlessness could be the beginnings of a heart attack, stomach pains could mean fatal food poisoning, a scratch can turn septic and lead to amputation.

My suggestion is that all the dumbfuck sinkies who are terrified of dying should stay at home. Don't get out of bed. It's a dangerous world out there.

Bunch of pussycats! No wonder the foreigners can walk all over you pathetic specimens without consequence. :rolleyes:

You are missing the whole point. The duty of a MO is to attend to servicemen who are feeling unwell. Not to watch soccer on a tv in the medical centre.

Ah Sam,

In sinkieland, there is oreadi nothing to defend..as the PAP has betrayed the people, so can keng and eat snake,, just do it,,,its not worth doing NS as the country has gone down the shit hole...and all the things u say u do during your NS time is simply unbelievable,,can anyhowly kick people wan meh??

U must be making things up

If realism isn't achieved during peacetime training, you can forget about winning any war. In fact, many armies put their trainees through greater stresses during exercises than they would normally encounter in real battleground situations.

As for those who collapsed and died during RT, all I can say is that it's nature's way of weeding out the weakest links. Hopefully, it prevents the defective genes from being passed on to the next generation.

You are missing the whole point. The duty of a MO is to attend to servicemen who are feeling unwell. Not to watch soccer on a tv in the medical centre.

The duty of any MO in the military is to look after soldiers who ACTUALLY NEED LOOKING AFTER...

Like this one......

2300704982_828c2edfc7.jpg

Ah Sam,

In sinkieland, there is oreadi nothing to defend..as the PAP has betrayed the people,

The PAP hasn't betrayed anyone. It's doing a wonderful job.

The SAF has gone soft. In my days, things were a lot more realistic.

By protocol, there is no rule saying that a MO can only attend to you if you are bleeding. Internal concussion can be much more fatal. I do hope that you are not in the medical field.

Imagine in the heat of battle where limbs are being blown off and flesh torn to threads... this soldier shows up and the medical post and says.... "sir... I'm feeling a bit dizzy...".

In the old days, they used to shoot soldiers with lame excuses for not fighting. I believe the time is right for the SAF to adopt a similar strategy to send a clear message to all these malingerers that shirking your duties is not acceptable.

I_Hate_Pappies

A mole that turns cancerous thus leading to the death of a person is that person's business. Dizziness with further exertion of one's body thus leading to death. Who's business? It's not about pussycats or what. A sick man is a sick man, a sick man should be excused in trainings.

I_Hate_Pappies

Imagine in the heat of battle where limbs are being blown off and flesh torn to threads... this soldier shows up and the medical post and says.... "sir... I'm feeling a bit dizzy...".

In the old days, they used to shoot soldiers with lame excuses for not fighting. I believe the time is right for the SAF to adopt a similar strategy to send a clear message to all these malingerers that shirking your duties is not acceptable.

Again, in the old days..... Simply because you feel that you went through the past which was much tougher, you decided that the future generations should go through these shit too? You still believe PAP can control the population the way they do so in the past. Look at the newbies in this forum, just because you old timers think you people have know the best, refusing to think from their point of view first before whacking them. You ask yourself, how many newbies are really "newbies".

cass888

Sorry you fail there. One small problem - very often, the MO also reservist. You king he also king.

Here's a tip for all the MOs and regulars in the SAF:

Reservists are kings. Treat them like one. Otherwise, you may never know who you are offending, and that may have serious repercussions when you step outside the camp gates and into civilian life.

Don't fuck with reservists. For your own sake. Just a gentle reminder.

hockbeng

Sorry you fail there. One small problem - very often, the MO also reservist. You king he also king.

Good reply!

Many reservist actually think they are kings but are actually nobody outside.
Many officers just ignore them and give them face, not becos they fear these reservist jokers, but becos they couldnt give a shit where these guys come from.

The big shot reservist who return for in camp training are usually officers themselves, and they mostly do not behave as though they are kings because they know they are, inside and outside.

Agoraphobic

Can anyone tell me collapsed liao how to report sick?

If like that, PTI no need to ask "Is anybody not feeling well".

During my MS time, if anyone collapse, corporal poke him with pin. After that, no more fainted. No need report sick too.