• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RWS to provide new shuttle bus services between heartlands & IR

streetcry

SINGAPORE: Resorts World Sentosa (RWS)is providing five free shuttle bus services to and from the heartlands and the integrated resort.

The RWS buses will serve Bishan, Tiong Bahru, Ang Mo Kio, Jurong East and Tampines.

The bus will arrive every hour, between 10am and 10pm.

The service will be extended to midnight on Fridays and Saturdays.

Each trip takes about 40 minutes.

But counsellors have expressed concern - that easier access to the integrated resort could put more heartlanders at risk of gambling addiction .

They stressed that the choice lies with the individual.

Lee Kim Siang, chairman of Thye Hua Moral Society said: "We are the decision makers for ourselves. Our lives should be controlled by ourselves and not by the casino, by the bus they send to us. They send it with a purpose - yes, to attract us there. But you must make up your mind.

"It's a resort, and not just a casino den... (You can) enjoy without gambling. So why not?" -CNA /ls/vm

How much to get up the bus? $110?
Or maybe it's free to get up but you need to pay $120 to get down.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
After going in, the Hotel California song will play on:

You can checkout any time you like, but you can never leave!

Contributed by my learned friend:
Just like our CPF, you can conk out any time you like, but your money you can never see! :smile:

zuoom

hmm, maybe one of the reason other places are getting a little more quiet... as in less auntie n uncle in the heartlands.

KNNBCCB

How much to get up the bus? $110?
Or maybe it's free to get up but you need to pay $120 to get down.

You need to buy chips before you board the bus ..
If you lose your pants, they will be very kind to send you till your doorstep with their limoSIN.

knnbccb

lifeafter41

Visited RWS last Sunday, noted the crowd has thin down quite a fair bit in the Casino, compared to 2 to 3 months back when was there earlier.

Could be the novelty has already worn off, or worse, the gambler's pocket is already emptied.

longbow

Bringing alcohol to alcoholic

Why not have back the Marlboro ads? After all we are responsible for our own lives.

myo539

Why not have back the Marlboro ads? After all we are responsible for our own lives.
Temptations are all around us - you need to learn how to make good decisions based on good moral values and of course a strong will. The spirit must be willing.

manokie

Look here. They are passing the consuming responsibility to you when they run a very tightly controlled economy. What nonsense.

what a deal, take a shutter bus for free, but you have to pay 100 dollars to PAP. those pap dogs are putting their thinking cap on.

I find it strange that they are want Sporeans to go to the RWS to gamble:confused:

Isn't that why a deterrent fee of $100 is in place to discourage gambling :confused:

As for encouraging people to go to the Universal park, wasn't there a complaint that you have to go to a travel agent to get tickets :eek:

I find it strange that they are want Sporeans to go to the RWS to gamble:confused:

Isn't that why a deterrent fee of $100 is in place to discourage gambling :confused:

As for encouraging people to go to the Universal park, wasn't there a complaint that you have to go to a travel agent to get tickets :eek:
They want rich singaporeans to go.
Poor singaporeans can continue to buy 4D and toto and hope.

Visited RWS last Sunday, noted the crowd has thin down quite a fair bit in the Casino, compared to 2 to 3 months back when was there earlier.

Could be the novelty has already worn off, or worse, the gambler's pocket is already emptied.
I have not been and probably will never go. :smile:

manokie

On 1 hand, they just prevent those poor gamblers to go and that's why there's this $100 levy..

On the other hand, they want those idiots who can afford the levy and reasonable amount of gambling to go..

U should know them.. They are money suckers :rolleyes:

theblackhole

the choice is always yours...

to gamble and to commit suicide...

that's your choice..

please lah don't tell people you go to RWS to enjoy the sights and sounds and the rides....

rickws8437

(Lee Kim Siang, chairman of Thye Hua Moral Society said: "We are the decision makers for ourselves. Our lives should be controlled by ourselves and not by the casino, by the bus they send to us. They send it with a purpose - yes, to attract us there. But you must make up your mind.)

Based on his reasoning, there no reasons to catch all those chickens in geylang, closed down all the illegal gambling dens etc.. isn't it.

For a person of his statue, he sure moot some nonsense, doesnt he?

theblackhole

aiyah, all these moral people can say anything lah.
the decision is still ours.
we go to geylang to eat chickens also can.
we go to geylang to eat frog porridge also can.
but taking the bus to RWS for the sights and sounds...and not to gamble is i think a big hypocrisy!...you provide the bait and you tell people don't take it...
anyway,it's still your choice..

you ant to fart, you want to fuck or you want to die...it's up to you.don't blame anyone!

i heard retirees and pensioners are flooding the RWS and MBS and many have been prematurely withdrawing their fixed deposits in hundreds of thousands - many have already lost their life savings withing the last 4 months!!!!!!!!

aangsc

We need the uncles and aunties to make up the number in total visitors to resort each year, else miss target very embarassment.

Was about to say that, just like giving free transportation for the men to visit the pros in Geylang & then, give them free condoms, free lectures on AIDS & health & free counseling on addiction...

In short, the money that goes into their pockets & get rewarded in much more important...you die, your business,,,and it will be unnatural deaths...

Have we forgotten the man who killed his entire family in Clementi over gambling debts?