• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy ngerng: I am tired and i do not know if i can still carry on the fight

DavidMoyes

SgParent

Voting in a new government will do nothing.

The problems with Singapore are fundamental. A lack of space. There is only so much you can do on that island. It is near peak already.

The government has actually done a wonderful job in trying to maintain that level of economic performance all these years. But as you know, there is eventually a finite limit to how many people the island can hold..
agree and disagree.

the white scums used to be good, selling us a vision, galvanizing my generations to lay the foundations. but along the way the white scums lost their way among the many temptations.. ... temptations to rope in their relatives, their friends, their minions, temptation to go for easy way out.

mass import of cheaperest is one excellent eg.

5-10yrs ago, we were already pointing out its limitation and negatives. lack of space was definitely highlighted long ago already. but until today the white scums are still glued to this unsustainable method. why? ran out of ideas? or until now they still dunno we have a lack of space?

that's why i say, we need real competition that always, always benefits the consumers, to come up with alternative ideas, to debate, to decide which is the best way forward.

if voting in a whole new government is required then so be it. but voting in more alternative voices, alternative ideas is a must.

sticking with a monopoly which is sticking to a failed method is definitely not the way forward.

Why do you call it a failed method when it has brought wealth and prosperity to large numbers of Singaporeans. While it is true that there is a section of society that is struggling it's hardly a unique situation. There is a distinct underclass in NZ too despite generous welfare packages for the disadvantaged.

If you accept the fact that society will never be equal, I would say that the PAP has been very successful.

hofmann

Why do you call it a failed method when it has brought wealth and prosperity to large numbers of Singaporeans. While it is true that there is a section of society that is struggling it's hardly a unique situation. There is a distinct underclass in NZ too despite generous welfare packages for the disadvantaged.

If you accept the fact that society will never be equal, I would say that the PAP has been very successful.

you are one tough nut to crack

SgParent

i do accept the world, society, whatever is not equal.

but an economy strategy is considered failed if the outlay is larger than the benefits.

let's look at the mass and sudden importation of cheaperest foreigners again.

the upfront benefits sure looked very attractive then. big pool of ready workers, competing for job so they were less demanding. good for businesses. good for tax.

this was true until some years later, suddenly the white scums needed to scrambled just to contain the many problems that are associated with sudden increase of populations. roads. schools. social. infrastructure.

it will be a while more before the white scums or some better players will get to the corrective phase.

Yingge

soIsee

This is what all the PAP cocksuckers say to me. If you don't like it, just leave and live somewhere else. My answer to you is WHY? I was borned, bred and raised here. I have done my NS and more. That's years of my life that I have given to this country. that is more than the 2 million FTs here have ever done. That's more than all the native born females will ever do. I am not a criminal and I am not a refugee, why should I leave?

I am not the one that turned this country into a dictatorship. I am not the one that subverted the judicial system and turned it into kangaroo courts. I am not the one that took people's retirement money and lose billions of it. I am not the one that pay myself millions of dollars salaries and performed like shit in return. If anyone should leave the country, it should be the PAP/Kwa/Lee unholy trinity.

But always, the PAP porlumpars will tell u to leave. Fuck them. I have every right and more right that even many of the FTs to be here. If every one listened to yoru stupid logic, 40% of singaporeans will be gone tomorrow. That's the number that don't agree with the PAP.

You see the problem about your line of arguement is that you feel 'your right to stay and demand changes to be made the way you want it;.

Sure, if you can galvanize that huge number of Sinkie, who see things your way and 'opted' for that change then you can rightly feel 'you are right about your 'rights' ( no pun intended)..hehehe

But unfortunately, the majority ( at the present is 60.1%) of Sinkie feel they want the status quo to remain with those in-charge 'maybe' go a little less harder on their lives.

Look, I am not here to make an enemy with you. All I am saying is, if the average Sinkie are too scared to make that change ( with subsequent generations of Sinkie being more hopeless) and have little or no response to being pushed into the corner more and more, till they are struggling to breathe but yet unwilling to make that move to change their master, then I am afraid even if there are 100 ROYs stepping up, it will have no impact on the current regime.

You need that large number of Sinkie to wake up if you want to feel those rights of yours of rightfully 'enforced'!

In short, Bosss Sam said it, the Sinkie deserved to be treated this way cos they chose to be ruled this way.

The role of gov't's is to look after it's citizens when they are young & old. So the story of the PAP is not yet complete.
They might have provided people with jobs in the past but now that Sporeans are reaching retirement age we see the short comings of the PAP e.g. can't touch their CPF, expensive medical costs, high inflation, lack of old folks care,..

With the CPF people are not asking for charity but what rightfully belongs to them. You can get cheaper medical care in JB so why is the PAP profiting from Spore's old:confused:

Not everyone who does not feel there is a LACK of space is..

A PAP cock sucker..this I need to correct you.

If that person works and travel without a need to take public transport...hell it usually is a Mercs or BM and live in a 10,000 sq feet landed home and seldom go to crowded places that serfs like you patronise...never had a need to compete with FTs ..hell, this person literally employs FTs..that fella definitely feels different but that does not make that person a PAP cock sucker.

Like I said, if you HAD a different life you would probably feel the same.

If you hate the PAP so much and the Sinkie are definitely not going to change them over even in 2016, well don't you quit and start a new life elsewhere where you find you are 'more appreciated'! LoL

dont be stupid have u lived in Singapore before or are u one of those newly arrived fts?it doesnt matter what u live in or what transport u take,a feeling of constraint or living space is something u cannot remove,the overwhelming number of people everywhere is an indication that this island is already fucking overcrowded.if u go to australia or any other country u would feel a sense of relief or freedom,because they are not packed together like sardines,they actually live in an environment which feels natural and has a ratio of land to people thats 100 times bigger than singapore!!!!!!!!!

The role of gov't's is to look after it's citizens when they are young & old. So the story of the PAP is not yet complete.
They might have provided people with jobs in the past but now that Sporeans are reaching retirement age we see the short comings of the PAP e.g. can't touch their CPF, expensive medical costs, high inflation, lack of old folks care,..

With the CPF people are not asking for charity but what rightfully belongs to them. You can get cheaper medical care in JB so why is the PAP profiting from Spore's old:confused:

I beg to differ. Only in socialist states does the government take over what I consider to be a family responsibility. Singapore is not a socialist state.

Mothers should be the ones looking after the young and children should be the ones looking after their aged parents. If this is not possible due to some misfortune, other family members should step up and help out.

A government's role should be confined to defense, law and order, infrastructure development, basic education and primary health care.

As for not being able to touch CPF I do not understand why this fallacy is being spread on an ongoing basis. CPF can be withdrawn at 55. This age has never changed.

gimme a farking break,if u look at our gdp and gdp per capital and our population and compare it to scandinavian countries or other similar small successful countries u will notice actually our economic output is roughly the same and we are producing the same amount of wealth,however the structure of wealth distribution is completely different way off the charts,norway,sweden,finland has GINI of close to 0.2.....almost near equality paradise......while singapore's GINI is so far off the charts its close to one of those african countries Zambia.....wtf????lets not talk about NZ,even ur country NZ is miles ahead of Singapore,this kind of system is called successful to you?Equal wealth output but close to russian Tsarist era wealth distribution?If LHL was ur prime minister u would have crucified him immediately.lobbed his head off like one of those ISIS public executions.

Finland 5.3 million pop,47,000 USD per capital,258 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.26
Sweden 9.8 million pop,58,000 USD per capital,550 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.26
Denmark 5.6 million pop,58,000 USD per capital,330 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.24
New zealand 4.4 million pop,41,000 USD per capital,180 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.33
Singapore 5.3 million pop,55,000 USD per capital,290 billion gdp,GINI COEFFICIENT 0.48

You see the problem about your line of arguement is that you feel 'your right to stay and demand changes to be made the way you want it;.

Sure, if you can galvanize that huge number of Sinkie, who see things your way and 'opted' for that change then you can rightly feel 'you are right about your 'rights' ( no pun intended)..hehehe

But unfortunately, the majority ( at the present is 60.1%) of Sinkie feel they want the status quo to remain with those in-charge 'maybe' go a little less harder on their lives.

Look, I am not here to make an enemy with you. All I am saying is, if the average Sinkie are too scared to make that change ( with subsequent generations of Sinkie being more hopeless) and have little or no response to being pushed into the corner more and more, till they are struggling to breathe but yet unwilling to make that move to change their master, then I am afraid even if there are 100 ROYs stepping up, it will have no impact on the current regime.

You need that large number of Sinkie to wake up if you want to feel those rights of yours of rightfully 'enforced'!

In short, Bosss Sam said it, the Sinkie deserved to be treated this way cos they chose to be ruled this way.

U say u are not here to make an enemy of me, yet your PAP porlumpar attitudes and attempts to twist my words are putting you high on my shit list. You say "You see the problem about your line of arguement is that you feel 'your right to stay and demand changes to be made the way you want it;.". You mean when I demand changes to be made to the CPF system so that we get a decent return on our money and get it back in time for it to be of real use in our old age, that is my problem? that is the way I want it? I have news for you, that is the way many singapporeans want it and if that is the problem with my argument than you can go fuck yourself. Non of my so called demands are unreasonable. Non of my so called lines of argument are illogical. Kindly show me where I said something that does not make sense. Don't come here and brush all I said with your attempt to paint it as problems with my arguments.

Sure, if you can galvanize that huge number of Sinkie, who see things your way and 'opted' for that change then you can rightly feel 'you are right about your 'rights' ( no pun intended)..hehehe galvanize what huge number of sinkies? Already 40% opted for a change by not voting for the PAP. Only 11% more need to be convinced and the PAP will have less than 50% of the votes. That is a huge number? This is yet another attempt by you to distort my message and claim that the vast numbers of sinkies are not of the same mind.

I have news for you. Since the last election, some (maybe many) of the 60% of idiots who voted for the PAP will have one or more of the following happen to them:
1) They or someone close to them, lost their job and got retrenched so that a cheaper FT let in by PAP can replace them.
2) One of Their son, daughters, relatives, etc lost their uni place or could not get into a faculty of their choice because of the large numbers of FT students let in on scholarships took their place.
3) One of their neighbours pissed them off with their rudeness, smell, or whatever, and this neighbour was an FT let in to work in S'pore.
4) One of their friends or family was robbled, molested, or cheated by an FT let in by the PAP

If any of the above happened to one of the 60% who voted for the PAP, you can count that vote lost and going to an oppo. Some how in your fucked up mind, you still think that 60% is such a large majority and that a further huge number need to be galvanized. Its a 11% swing moron.

gimme a farking break,if u look at our gdp and gdp per capital and our population and compare it to scandinavian countries or other similar small successful countries u will notice actually our economic output is roughly the same and we are producing the same amount of wealth,however the structure of wealth distribution is completely different way off the charts,norway,sweden,finland has GINI of close to 0.2.....almost near equality paradise......while singapore's GINI is so far off the charts its close to one of those african countries Zambia.....wtf????lets not talk about NZ,even ur country NZ is miles ahead of Singapore,this kind of system is called successful to you?Equal wealth output but close to russian Tsarist era wealth distribution?If LHL was ur prime minister u would have crucified him immediately.lobbed his head off like one of those ISIS public executions.

Finland 5.3 million pop,47,000 USD per capital,258 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.26
Sweden 9.8 million pop,58,000 USD per capital,550 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.26
Denmark 5.6 million pop,58,000 USD per capital,330 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.24
New zealand 4.4 million pop,41,000 USD per capital,180 billion gdp,Gini coefficient 0.33
Singapore 5.3 million pop,55,000 USD per capital,290 billion gdp,GINI COEFFICIENT 0.48

Sam the sheep fucker has to spew his nonsense or the ISD will pay him a visit to his rented room in Bedok south mah.

I beg to differ. Only in socialist states does the government take over what I consider to be a family responsibility. Singapore is not a socialist state.

Mothers should be the ones looking after the young and children should be the ones looking after their aged parents. If this is not possible due to some misfortune, other family members should step up and help out.

A government's role should be confined to defense, law and order, infrastructure development, basic education and primary health care.

As for not being able to touch CPF I do not understand why this fallacy is being spread on an ongoing basis. CPF can be withdrawn at 55. This age has never changed.

Singapore is a socialist state stupid. From the PAP website.

party_philosophy.jpg

Yes... PAP will lose more... The problem is did you gain anything??? Unless you are oppo crony, if not your life will be the same even PAP loss...

Do you think so? If the PAP lost 12% more of the popular vote and ended up with 48% of the vote from 60%, but still formed the govt by virtue of the number of seats they won. Do you think things will stay the same? Do you think that the PAP will come out and passed stupid laws because the majority of singaporeans gave them a mandate? Do you think their level of authority to carry on is more or less? Do you think they will not rethink all their policies because if they lost even more votes at the following elections, they could well turn out to be a minority oppo party?

I think the PAP will shit in their pants. They will try to undo many of their unpopular policies but it will not work as they take too long to implement.

The biggest hypocrites are those who hanker for a decent minimum wage law while paying pittance and demanding 24/7 service from their live in slaves.

Sinkies are carbon copies of their government... one law for me... a different rule when the shoe's on the other foot.

oh oh now u are the preacher,the holy saint.up urs!!!!

[video=youtube;lD9KCq93Jbg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lD9KCq93Jbg[/video]

In front of me was a lady
Praying the rosary with her eyes closed
She asked to be dropped off at the convent
The driver replied "To the rightful unloading area lest I'll be caught."
But the lady started cursing.

Chorus:
Holy dog, saintly horse
I am laughing, Hi hi hi hi
Holy dog, saintly horse
I am laughing, Hi hi hi hi
At you.

A man is preaching on the streets
A beggar boy asked him for alms
"I am sorry," he said, "This is for the temple."
And the child begged, "Just for my food, please,
Can you not give me anything?"
But the preacher moved somewhere else.

Repeat Chorus

Whatever you are doing to your brothers
Is what you are also doing to me.

Repeat Chorus
Source:
The song is about the irony of people pretending to be holy when their acts are obviously in contrast to what they project to be, or preach.

In NZ, most people are house owners and they don't need to spend their lifetime to pay off the mortgage.

Sinkapore has a massive underclass that is not reported in official statistics.

In NZ, most people are house owners and they don't need to spend their lifetime to pay off the mortgage.

Sinkapore has a massive underclass that is not reported in official statistics.

Do you think so? If the PAP lost 12% more of the popular vote and ended up with 48% of the vote from 60%, but still formed the govt by virtue of the number of seats they won. Do you think things will stay the same? Do you think that the PAP will come out and passed stupid laws because the majority of singaporeans gave them a mandate? Do you think their level of authority to carry on is more or less? Do you think they will not rethink all their policies because if they lost even more votes at the following elections, they could well turn out to be a minority oppo party?

I think the PAP will shit in their pants. They will try to undo many of their unpopular policies but it will not work as they take too long to implement.

As long as they are the government, the PAP won't bother about their popular vote. They know that they won't have forever to amass wealth for themselves. When they see their popularity down, the PAP will work hard to rape our country faster.