• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

reluctant to pay $40k dowry, stingy sinkie kena wacked by his PRC gf mother

BusNo64

fucking pathetic sinkie fucker, make his prc gf pregnant, so boh pian lan lan have to marry her, but gf mother open mouth want S$40k dowry. Stingy fucker is reluctant to pay, feel $40k too expensive, then kena wacked by gf mother..LAN LAN..OBIGOOD!!! :wink: Bloody stingy cheebyekia still dare to report to the chinese press, fucking shameless!!! Make girl pregnant liao still dont wanto pay :oIo: KNN motherfucking bastard think he can hide in Singapore and therefore no need to take responsibility. If she give birth to the kid, dis fucker will still have to pay maintenace to the caregiver and the kid. :rolleyes: LOL OBIGOOD for anyhow fuck PRC meimei! :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink::oIo:

狮城汉拒给4万聘金 中国岳母棒打鸳鸯

20110213_xz_lcn_singaporeman_img_main.jpg

狮城汉申诉,与中国女友热恋,珠胎暗结后欲结婚,女方母亲索4万元聘金不遂,竟棒打鸳鸯,甚至连胎儿也保不住。

38岁的自雇人士林先生告诉记者,他在前年9月份的时候,在本地一间日本餐馆结识中国籍女友。“我们认识后交往了半年,她就因为准证到期,必须回中国去。然而,我们一直保持联系,我也因为工作关系,经常到中国公干,所以有机会见面。”

一直到去年8月中,林先生得知女友怀孕,因此决定和对方结婚。“岂料对方母亲竟狮子开大口,要我付4万新元的聘金。”由于谈不拢,婚事一直无法敲定,林先生与女友的关系也越来越僵。“女友非常传统,也很听母亲的话,所以我相信她的本意并不坏,只是被母亲所摆布。”

林先生表示,他曾向中国朋友探听,发现当地的婚礼聘金,“市场价”其实并不高。“她们是辽宁省普兰店市的人,或许认为外国人都很有钱,才会要求高额聘金。我希望可以再联络上女友,结为夫妻。”

Under employmeny act. If the firl under work permit get pregnant will be sent back. So no need to pay maintenance fee if still not ROM.
He can tell his money sucker mother in law go back and get lost.

if the mother ask for 1 billion ...also pay ?

Once an amount, any amount, is specified, it is a business deal of selling daughter. Marriage will never last when your m-i-l behaves like a mercenary. Ver soon, mother-in-law will be mother-out-law. I know someone who kena from wife and m-i-l. You can say he was robbed!

BusNo64

Once an amount, any amount, is specified, it is a business deal of selling daughter. Marriage will never last when your m-i-l behaves like a mercenary. Ver soon, mother-in-law will be mother-out-law. I know someone who kena from wife and m-i-l. You can say he was robbed!

prc are like dat one, my fren also kena, prc wifey bring his mother to singapore on long term pass, KNN he has to work like a dog to feed the prc family and his kid, so much so dat he got no money to give to his own parents :mad: Seeing him like dat taught me a lesson, with PRC meimei, just fuck, pay and byebye. :rolleyes:

If that's the case why did you say orbigood to that sinkee that was whacked?

thats why i dont understand why must pay dowry to the woman's parents ? :confused::confused:

then he better be prepared for the consequences, those prc will not so easily let him off :wink:

Tell him to consult me. If his M-in law like money sucker.
I will report the PRC MM pregnant to her company HR and MOM. Very soon the HR and MOM will have to escort her home with the finger print data scan to prevent her from coming back.
Take revenge in Singapore PRC will be lost for sure advantage home. Anything happen M-in law have to go thru custom. Also come to take revenge also need amount of money and time.

thats why i dont understand why must pay dowry to the woman's parents ? :confused::confused:

The woman's parents should be more concerned over how their future son-in-law will take care of their daughter and grandchild. Not worry over the dowry. It is money, more money and all your money that these PRCs are after.

A man doesn't pay dowry, only a woman brings along dowry with and to her marriage.

Such apractice is supposed to fair mutually non-profitable, just for the "face" that the woman is not being "sold" empty-handed and the man is not getting her for "free" either, and both sides are well-to-do enough to afford the marriage.

A man doesn't pay dowry, only a woman brings along dowry with and to her marriage.

Such apractice is supposed to fair mutually non-profitable, just for the "face" that the woman is not being "sold" empty-handed and the man is not getting her for "free" either, and both sides are well-to-do enough to afford the marriage.

sold ? which means after buying the woman , the woman must listen to the man ....:wink::rolleyes::biggrin: .

where got free ? after married ,the man still must takecare of the woman . :smile:

Always meet and get to know the prospective parents-in-law before marriage.
It will prevent a lot of problems later on.

sold ? which means after buying the woman , the woman must listen to the man ....:wink::rolleyes::biggrin: .

where got free ? after married ,the man still must takecare of the woman . :smile:

No or insufficient dowry from the woman's side to match bridal gift from the man's side traditionally lowers the woman's status in her new in-law family, and vice versa too on the man's side of bridal gift. Whatever, such practice should be abolished. Upkeeping bad tradition for the sake it is the worst part of tradition.

Khun Ying Pojaman

What would be the correct translation for 嫁妝 and 聘金?

聘礼 (cash + gifts) or 聘金 (cash only) actually, literally means employment remuneration, quite a derogative term for the bride with reference to her supposed role to serve her husband and in-law family, but with thousands of years of use, become commonly accepted to mean bridal gift without much fuss or unease. 嫁妆 means dowry.

No or insufficient dowry from the woman's side to match bridal gift from the man's side traditionally lowers the woman's status in her new in-law family, and vice versa too on the man's side of bridal gift. Whatever, such practice should be abolished. Upkeeping bad tradition for the sake it is the worst part of tradition.

yes..bad or strange traditional culture should be abolished ...

The woman's parents should be more concerned over how their future son-in-law will take care of their daughter and grandchild. Not worry over the dowry. It is money, more money and all your money that these PRCs are after.

what to do ? many still have the third world mindset . luckly my wife is not chinese ...i didnt have to pay a single cent :biggrin: