• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Record $653,000 for 4 room flat

Brightkid

At this rate of record breaking market prices, tomorrow MBT will announce HDB lost TRILLIONS due to loosing $400K (seller bought at $260+K and sold for $653K = each flat HDB subsidies $400K!!) for each 4-room HDB sold :eek:

TeeKee

1. bro tee, i hope that was not a curse from you.
2. wow! at that price, hdb is still very affordable.
3. sinkies boleh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no not curse...i am not God..:biggrin:

but the signs are there.....:biggrin:

even if the quake don't come, the bubbles will finished them off first..:biggrin:

cestycesty

if you have 10million. u can afford to spent one million on a toyota. bubbles only burst the blind and greedy investors.

The terms "Smart" and "Singaporeanese" are mutually exclusive, thank you.

Cannot agree that all Sporeans are dumb. Only have to look at the number queuing to leave Spore.

PAP has labelled these people "quitters" but these people are voting with their feet.

Sinkieloser

Cannot agree that all Sporeans are dumb. Only have to look at the number queuing to leave Spore.

PAP has labelled these people "quitters" but these people are voting with their feet.

Very well-said.. Not bad. There are some smart people here who can use words effectively.

TeeKee

Median Salary by City

Job: Police or Sheriff's Patrol Officer

Median-Salary-by-City---Job-Police-or-Sheriff's-Patrol-Officer-United-States_H_R_USD_20091031062530-v2.0.jpg

Country: United States | Currency: USD | Updated: 31 Oct 2009 | Individuals Reporting: 3,706

http://www.payscale.com/research/US/Job=Police_or_Sheriff's_Patrol_Officer/Salary/by_City

the top 5% with gross income of $137,056 or more pay 57.1% (earning 33.4%), and the bottom 50% with gross income of $30,122 or less pay 3.3%

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taxation_in_the_United_States

TeeKee

Mercer's Quality of Living Survey 2009
City Country Rating
1 Vienna Austria 108.6
2 Zürich Switzerland 108
3 Geneva Switzerland 107.9
4 Vancouver Canada 107.4
Auckland New Zealand 107.4
6 Düsseldorf Germany 107.2
7 Munich Germany 107
8 Frankfurt Germany 106.8
9 Bern Switzerland 106.5
10 Sydney Australia 106.3

TeeKee

Human Development Report 2009
MEconomy and inequality
Gini index
HDI Rank Country 1992-2007 1
1 Norway 25.8
2 Australia 35.2
3 Iceland ..
4 Canada 32.6
5 Ireland 34.3
6 Netherlands 30.9
7 Sweden 25.0
8 France 32.7
9 Switzerland 33.7
10 Japan 24.9

KoalaJack

more likely they will sell it once theyre able too and make huge-r profit....
agreed, which dumbass with so much money stays at hdb flat anyway