• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Protest by 60 PRC Students Went Unchallenged by SPF

Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mass protests by 60 PRC students
To: ALL (1 of 2)

Mass protests by 60 PRC students outside private school, but no arrests made
When four members of the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) stood peacefully in silent protest outside the CPF Building in 2008, the police mobilized FOUR riot police trucks and one contingent of riot police to arrest them.
However, when some 60 PRC students protested for three days continuously outside a private school ‘SmartTeam’ along Mountbatten Road, no arrests were made.
According to media reports, 60 PRC students stood outside the school entrance today to protest against the school administration for ‘cheating’ them.
The students reportedly signed one contract in Chinese with the school in China before arriving in Singapore and were promised another contract in English upon arrival. But till now, they have not received the English contract and somemore they discovered that the school is not a ‘famous’ school in Singapore as claimed.
One angry PRC mother flew all the way from China with her friends two days ago and created a scene at the school, causing one person to faint and fall. When the school called the police, not only did no police officers turn up, they were told to settle the matter ‘amicably’ among themselves.
Under the Public Orders Act, a ‘protest’ by a ONE or more persons anywhere in Singapore is ILLEGAL and the police has the power to arrest the offender(s) on the spot and remove them from the scene. It appears that the law is selectively applied only to Singaporeans and not the ‘harder-driving’ foreigners who are allowed to trample upon our laws with impunity.
March 29, 2012. 2 Replies

070722_ss_policeofficer.jpg

They are not Sinkies? Don't care. I'll continue with my nap.

LeMans2011

Errrr... in this case the school is clearly in the wrong... Singapore being an EduHub needs to do something to weed out these errant schools

besotted

Aiyoh, why hate the victims so much

When local investors confronted Profitable Plots outside Stanley Street police also advise them to settle in court

No arrests of protestors

Must be mindful of circumstances and not apply law blindly

I think SDP protest in CPF building was a nuisance but the one at Hong Lim Park was okay

People need to go about their bread and butter business and lead busy lives, so CPF venue was a nuisance but Hong Lim is okay I think

rusty

We follow HK.....
One country two systems.

The diff is,

HK uses the best and advantageous system for the locals and leaves the unfavourable one to China
Singapore uses the unfavourable system for Sinkie and enhances the other one for the FTs

We follow HK.....
One country two systems.

The diff is,

HK uses the best and advantageous system for the locals and leaves the unfavourable one to China
Singapore uses the unfavourable system for Sinkie and enhances the other one for the FTs
Not only that, pappies even encourage FT to climb on top of Sinkee's head, not only climb on top, also shit on Sinkee's head, and not only shit on Sinkee's head, also expect Sinkees to thank the FT for climbing on top of Sinkees head to shit on Sinkee's head. Knn, thanks to the 60.1%

The diff is,

1. hahaha!
2. aiyoh! sheep are suppose to be daft.
3. unlike those snakes and dogs in question mah!

http://www.smartteam.edu.sg/

SmartTeam School of Management is a place where creative thinking is welcomed and encouraged. We are a school that takes a genuine interest in our students and we want them to succeed. Our aim is to be a leading provider of quality education and training in the Asia Pacific region, to meet the rapidly changing needs of the knowledge-based economy.

Our list of lecturers is also formed by a group of qualified and skilled professionals with both academic and practical experience with staggered years in a wide range of industries. Our qualified professionals are committed to deliver quality courses, which will help you to pursue career advancement or further your knowledge. Classes are conducted with real life examples and case studies.

SmartTeam School of Management offers both Full-time and Part-Time Certificate and Diploma Courses. With our tag line, "explore new boundaries", we bring students into a more industrial base learning environment with case studies and a possible internship courses, giving students a holistic learning experience.

SmartTeam School of Management welcomes students from around the world. SmartTeam offers specialized courses for Business and Marketing. We aim to impart innovative and creative skills to our students in an experiential learning environment. To this end, we provide only top-notch faculty lecturers to ensure that our students?learning experiences with us will be both an enriching and rewarding one.

In today’s fast moving global economy where education is one of the initial pathways to highest education and is also a connection to personal development and future career planning. Smart Team wants to be a part with building our students in their future endeavours. Therefore, at Smart Team School of Management, we heed and will continue to strive for excellence on being at the forefront as a quality education provider. We are your education partners to success.

25tep3q.jpg

The premises so small. Are PRC students too daft to see that a credible school wouldn't be so small?

Agoraphobic

Police are quite smart. If they try to arrest 60 PRCs, they might kena hantam by them. Why get hurt? Mata also got family to support you know! Afer all, the public was not in danger.

when DR Chee protest, the public was not in danger too.. why need police and viewcam and other shit for that..