• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

Manhattan

That is very good news. Now you can rent them cheap cheap.

Btw, do you know what is the launching price?
Launching List price: RM450 psf. It is S$150 psf. That is before early bird discount, Dibs.
720 sq ft cost only less than RM300,000 or S$100,000.

So if the owner paid cash, renting out at rm1100 will get roughly 4 - 4.4% return?

mpan12

Good for those who wish to rent there.

2012 is not too far from those launched in 2013 like Iskandar Residences or Medini Signature just beside it. If I'm not wrong, it's about RM760 psf after discount. So prices have indeed shot up a lot within a year.

Rental yield may work out pretty well for 1Medini owners. At such prices, it's possible to pay in cash for 1Medini.

But for those who bought bigger units in condos launched later and took out a bank loan, RM1k+ rental is probably less than half the monthly loan.

Remains to be seen how it will be in 1-2 years' time.

Launching List price: RM450 psf. It is S$150 psf. That is before early bird discount, Dibs.

But you are right. The market is really bad, even in Singapore.

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/investors-left-in-the-lurch-as-diamond-firm-folds-up

Tekkun

Good for those who wish to rent there.

2012 is not too far from those launched in 2013 like Iskandar Residences or Medini Signature just beside it. If I'm not wrong, it's about RM760 psf after discount. So prices have indeed shot up a lot within a year.

Rental yield may work out pretty well for 1Medini owners. At such prices, it's possible to pay in cash for 1Medini.

But for those who bought bigger units in condos launched later and took out a bank loan, RM1k+ rental is probably less than half the monthly loan.

Remains to be seen how it will be in 1-2 years' time.

And who say those who bought Medini sure to lose? :smile:

mpan12

And who say those who bought Medini sure to lose? :smile:

Timing is important. Those who bought 2013 and later the prices have been inflated a lot.

Unfortunately, it does not mean that those who bought 1Medini in 2012 can now sell their condos at the new selling price of the other nearby condos. Still have to depend on demand and supply.

Also, we have not considered loss due to currency exchange. Anyway, that depends if owners want to offload it now. Saw quite a number trying to do so. But extremely difficult to find buyers at this point in time.

Tekkun

Timing is important. Those who bought 2013 and later the prices have been inflated a lot.

Also, we have not considered loss due to currency exchange. Anyway, that depends if owners want to offload it now. Saw quite a number trying to do so. But extremely difficult to find buyers at this point in time.

First rule of greenfield investment: Buy small don't buy big.
2nd rule: Be among the first and not as followers.
3rd rule: If you can't find the above, go back to first rule.
Last rule: If you procastinate too much, it means you do not have the cash. Drop it. :smile:

mpan12

First rule of greenfield investment: Buy small don't buy big.
2nd rule: Be among the first and not as followers.
3rd rule: If you can't find the above, go back to first rule.
Last rule: If you procastinate too much, it means you do not have the cash. Drop it. :smile:

Yup.... Conclusion: Don't follow the herd blindly!

Manhattan

If I am the the owner, I would keep it. In sg, s$100k can only buy you a Toyota to drive for 10 years and that's it. Here you have a condo with full facilities for 129 years in a potential CBD of johor, bring you 4% return and potential to grow. Moreover you can live in it when you retire. Not a good deal?

For those who bought later in 2013, not too bad either. Usually the development is of higher quality as you paid 50 to 100 k sgd more for similar unit. I would not say its inflated but more of developer knows people now can afford more and thus provide higher quality with matching price. Just compare skyloft and imperia, the price is like double, but you do see the difference in the quality finishing. Marble flooring vs tiles, the cost difference is already at least rm 100k.

Merlion

If I am the the owner, I would keep it. In sg, s$100k can only buy you a Toyota to drive for 10 years and that's it. Here you have a condo with full facilities for 129 years in a potential CBD of johor, bring you 4% return and potential to grow. Moreover you can live in it when you retire. Not a good deal?

For those who bought later in 2013, not too bad either. Usually the development is of higher quality as you paid 50 to 100 k sgd more for similar unit. I would not say its inflated but more of developer knows people now can afford more and thus provide higher quality with matching price. Just compare skyloft and imperia, the price is like double, but you do see the difference in the quality finishing. Marble flooring vs tiles, the cost difference is already at least rm 100k.

Where is skyloft? Imperia comes with marble. Not tiles.

xebay11

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylisting/4472188/medini-condominium-forrent#j3WxFpEJ06KyTEL4.97

Got many 720sqft ads from lowest $1.1k up to 2k.
Every development oso got spoil mkt transactions one le. Spore included.
And for adverts got so many fishing or bogus ads.
Try harder lah… zzzzz

Nontheless at 4.4% yield oso not bad.
Must really Try harder son.
Activate your Dad.

:wink:

Please lah what about cost of funds also 4.4%? no need my father to tell me lah.

Also, as the condo ages, the rent may fall. Better to put in RM FD for investment, or rent in Johor for staying. Jeez I sound like a broken record because people here are really dense.

xebay11

Maybe last time can, now with RM 1m barrier it is impossible, don't talk things about past, nowadays police don't wear shorts.

xebay11

But you are right. The market is really bad, even in Singapore.

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/investors-left-in-the-lurch-as-diamond-firm-folds-up

Why bring in Singapore? Property market, poor example, because if Singapore property market can fail, Johor one can fail 10 times more, BTW HDB here are still very expensive and prices not budging.

RM300k Singaporeans can buy? See your Malaysian mind working again, never think like foreign investor, must I remind you of the RM1m barrier? For the thousandth time, Malaysia properties good for Malaysians, not good for Singaporeans.

Please stop telling Singaporeans what to do, they are very stupid because they thought that just because they are in the same casino like you, they think they are in the same boat and decide to take your advice, nothing can be further wrong, because they don't realize that unlike you, they are playing on a different table with different rules, so how to buy small like you say?

Tekkun

Why bring in Singapore? Property market, poor example, because if Singapore property market can fail, Johor one can fail 10 times more, BTW HDB here are still very expensive and prices not budging.

RM300k Singaporeans can buy? See your Malaysian mind working again, never think like foreign investor, must I remind you of the RM1m barrier? For the thousandth time, Malaysia properties good for Malaysians, not good for Singaporeans.

All monkeys are animals but not all animals are monkeys.

xebay11

Seriously??!! RM1,100 per month rental for 720 sq ft at 1 Medini condo?!

I had to do a double take. Thought it was S$1,100... which is too high. It's really RM1.1k. That's like S$379/month! How to profit?

It's 1 bedroom + 1 bathroom. But at 720 sq ft, it's not exactly small for a 1 bedder. Fully furnished some more.

Is the market really that bad?

1Medini%20rental_zpsm3bcdvoo.jpg

1%20Medini%20rental2_zps1ge1qpgu.jpg

Ayo broken record reporting in, Johor is perfect market to rent and before sinkie landlords say huat, these low rental units usually belong to Malaysians, smart tenants would seek out Malaysian landlords, their threshold for making money is lower and leave sinkie owners sucking thumb or lower rents to match, in the end, no profit liao and subsidise tenants.