• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRCs Insist on Eating in MRT!

Why not when the govt hails them as kings and queens and 66% Sporns support it?

Posted on 11 Aug, 2008 10:58
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Couple eats in train non-stop despite being told off

STOMPer Gladys says this couple was seen eating non-stop in the train despite her telling them not to do so.

She said:

"They were from China so we spoke to them in Mandarin and told them that they are not allowed to eat on trains here in Singapore.

"They heard us but continued eating anyway."

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Hey that gal's quite attractive:biggrin:

Man why didn't she take a frontal foto???????

Anyway why didn't they blur out her face????

angry_one

Pussy! Why can't the sinkee continue to tell her to stop eating, and shout in her face, or contact station controll with that button?

nexus

It is time to stop all these rubbish. Singapore a clean city..?? not anymore... Singaopre a multi racial society? not anymore

Why dun we tell PAP to fly the chinese flag?

Lian9

i was just thinking of PRC the other day while watching the Olympics ... While many sinkees look down on PRC, my god. Check out the new buildings, their determination to make the games a success..

We better start waking up...we as a country are just plain resellers, they are the manufacturers ... what do we have, and what do they have? SImple, if we dont know where the wind blows, its sayonara for many of us...

wudi

TS should change the title to 'more are eating in MRT' instead. not only prcs, that day i saw 2 sec malay girls eating burgers in the train, and they are just standing next to the train door.

shOUTloud

i was just thinking of PRC the other day while watching the Olympics ... While many sinkees look down on PRC, my god. Check out the new buildings, their determination to make the games a success..

We better start waking up...we as a country are just plain resellers, they are the manufacturers ... what do we have, and what do they have? SImple, if we dont know where the wind blows, its sayonara for many of us...

the PRCs are so determined to make a success of the opening ceremony that certain parts were fake.

there were footprints fireworks but the images on TV were fake. the flying little girl lipsync cos the real singer was deemed not cute enough.

davetan3

is there such a thing as "citizen's arrest"??
i.e. u can exercise yr rights and arrest the person, bring them to police station.

Why not when the govt hails them as kings and queens and 66% Sporns support it?

Posted on 11 Aug, 2008 10:58
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Couple eats in train non-stop despite being told off

STOMPer Gladys says this couple was seen eating non-stop in the train despite her telling them not to do so.

She said:

"They were from China so we spoke to them in Mandarin and told them that they are not allowed to eat on trains here in Singapore.

"They heard us but continued eating anyway."

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

There is no big fuzz eating in MRT. They only shame themself by doing so.
No need to fine them. Just pass the photo to SMRT and post it in every MRT station for 1 month is enough.
If SMRT doing so there will be no one dare to eat in MRT.

gun6969

if you're pissed off about it, bring food onto the subway in shanghai and beijing and eat lor. so long as they can eat without spilling food / drink / wrappers all over the train, i really don't give a hoot.

chinkangkor

Well, the manufacturers are the Japanese, Koreans & Taiwanese with many leading global national brands. PRC is catching up but not quite there yet.

The factories of the world - PRC - is facing challenging times ahead as the rmb continues to appreciate. The textile industry is now in hard times.

S'pore has always been a labour supplying country to MNCs with the govt as the biggest labour agency for foreign investors.

allanlee

<<<... They were from China so we spoke to them in Mandarin and told them that they are not allowed to eat on trains here in Singapore.

"They heard us but continued eating anyway."...>>>

Tats becoz they know that SingKee is all wayang wayang.... from the gahmen to the poodles to the authorities..... passed all these irritating laws but nobody to enforce them..... especially if foreigner breaks them.

<<<... They were from China so we spoke to them in Mandarin and told them that they are not allowed to eat on trains here in Singapore.

"They heard us but continued eating anyway."...>>>

Tats becoz they know that SingKee is all wayang wayang.... from the gahmen to the poodles to the authorities..... passed all these irritating laws but nobody to enforce them..... especially if foreigner breaks them.

i told you sinkieland is 3rd world, a fake first world. A real first world country will not behave like that. They should remove the $5000 fine sign. It seems no power liao. Anyway, it looks so 3rd world. Using fear to law ur country is not a first world thing to do.

counsel

They were from China so we spoke to them in Mandarin and told them that they are not allowed to eat on trains here in Singapore.

They don't really care. They think they are something.

Tiger_SG

not quite. ordinary citizens can only arrest an offender for certain seizable offences: such as robbery or any life-threatening offences.