• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC FTrash Damaged 100-Yr-Old Tree in Botanical Gardens. NParks Bo Hiew Complaint!

[h=1]外國遊客破壞植物園內數百年老樹[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
2 Nov 2014 - 8:00pm

<ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

致:『真实新加坡』编辑
外國遊客破壞植物園內數百年老樹

前幾天晚上遊植物園時發現,熱帶雨林內一顆數百年老樹的板根樹幹被許多遊客嚴重破壞,今天早上特地拿了相機來拍照留證。其實另有其它小樹也有被破壞的痕跡。

這破壞公物事件應該是不會很久前的事,因為以前沒發現過,而且按照過去的案例,這只有中國大陸的遊客才會幹這種缺德的事而且不只在新加坡,全世界的名勝古蹟都有他們的"傑作",報章時不時都有報導。這裡的破壞就是用雕刻刀在堅硬的樹幹上刻字或符號,而且是整大片樹幹,看來是某群幾十個遊客幹的"好事"。

當我向植物園當局投訴時,他們竟說不知道有這樣的事看來園林局高官只拿高薪不做事,這樣嚴重的破壞公物事件發生了一段時間竟然懵然不知,需要由外人來舉報,這像是政府所有其他部門一貫的作風,凡事不用盡責不用問責,尤其是發生在外國人身上的事一概寬鬆處理,對於發生在本地人身上的事件則不會錯過?

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

寫此函只是要讓大家知道並作一記錄,同時也因擔心園林局當局沒有跟進的緣故。因為植物園已有百多兩百年歷史,從來沒發生這樣的事,若不是新加坡政府毫無節制毫不篩選的大開門戶,這種事絕對不大可能發生。

『看不順眼者』上
02-11-2014

Re: PRC FTrash Damaged 100-Yr-Old Tree in Botanical Gardens. NParks Bo Hiew Complaint

<form class="closeButtonAfterLogin" id="u_0_j" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiCloseButton" for="u_0_7"><input title="Report" id="u_0_7" aria-label="Report" type="submit" value="Submit Query"></label></form>Fuzzie Goh · Top Commenter · Singapore<i class="star img sp_comments sx_comments_star">In the nutshell, Botanic Garden turning blind eye to vandalism on its hundreds years old tree. When question, they denied knowing such acts. Because the carving show that the vandalism was done by foreigners, the garden choose not to take action. If the vandalism is committed by SG people, the action and punishment will be swift..
Reply · Like<form class="fbUpDownVoteAfterLogin" id="u_0_k" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiLinkButton fbUpDownVoteAfterLoginOption"><input class="uiLinkButtonInput" type="submit" value="Like"></label></form> · Edited · <a class="uiLinkSubtle" href="http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Ftherealsingapore.com%2Fcontent%2F%25E5%25A4%2596%25E5%259C%258B%25E9%2581%258A%25E5%25AE%25A2%25E7%25A0%25B4%25E5%25A3%259E%25E6%25A4%258D%25E7%2589%25A9%25E5%259C%2592%25E5%2585%25A7%25E6%2595%25B8%25E7%2599%25BE%25E5%25B9%25B4%25E8%2580%2581%25E6%25A8%25B9%3Ffb_comment_id%3Dfbc_815579711826971_815655118486097_815655118486097&h=vAQEPyEJq&s=1" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"><abbr title="Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 7:20am" class="timestamp" data-utime="1414941657">3 hours ago</abbr>

</i>
<i class="star img sp_comments sx_comments_star">
<form class="composer clearfix composerReply hidden_elem" id="u_0_8" action="/ajax/connect/feedback.php" method="post" rel="async"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><input name="uniqid" type="hidden" value="u_0_5" autocomplete="off"><input name="url" type="hidden" value="http://therealsingapore.com/content/%E5%A4%96%E5%9C%8B%E9%81%8A%E5%AE%A2%E7%A0%B4%E5%A3%9E%E6%A4%8D%E7%89%A9%E5%9C%92%E5%85%A7%E6%95%B8%E7%99%BE%E5%B9%B4%E8%80%81%E6%A8%B9" autocomplete="off"><input name="colorscheme" type="hidden" value="light" autocomplete="off"><input name="controller_id" type="hidden" value="feedback_1XCfajHLqPAVnXV4e" autocomplete="off"><input name="locale" type="hidden" value="en_US" autocomplete="off"><input name="comment_id" type="hidden" value="fbc_815579711826971_815655118486097_815655118486097" autocomplete="off"><input name="command" type="hidden" value="reply" autocomplete="off"><input name="target" type="hidden" value="http://therealsingapore.com/content/%E5%A4%96%E5%9C%8B%E9%81%8A%E5%AE%A2%E7%A0%B4%E5%A3%9E%E6%A4%8D%E7%89%A9%E5%9C%92%E5%85%A7%E6%95%B8%E7%99%BE%E5%B9%B4%E8%80%81%E6%A8%B9" autocomplete="off">
odA9sNLrE86.jpg
<textarea name="text" title="Add a Reply..." class="DOMControl_placeholder uiTextareaNoResize uiTextareaAutogrow" aria-required="true" required="1" placeholder="Add a Reply...">Add a Reply...</textarea>

<label class="fbReplyButton uiButton uiButtonConfirm hidden_elem" for="u_0_9"><input id="u_0_9" type="submit" value="Reply"></label><label class="fbReplyAfterLoginButton uiButton uiButtonConfirm" for="u_0_a"><input id="u_0_a" type="submit" value="Reply"></label>

</form>

</i>
<i class="star img sp_comments sx_comments_star"> <form class="closeButtonAfterLogin" id="u_0_l" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiCloseButton" for="u_0_d"><input title="Report" id="u_0_d" aria-label="Report" type="submit" value="Submit Query"></label></form>Rupinder IsboredtothemaxTranslation?
Reply · Like<form class="fbUpDownVoteAfterLogin" id="u_0_m" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiLinkButton fbUpDownVoteAfterLoginOption"><input class="uiLinkButtonInput" type="submit" value="Like"></label></form> · <a class="uiLinkSubtle" href="http://therealsingapore.com/content/%E5%A4%96%E5%9C%8B%E9%81%8A%E5%AE%A2%E7%A0%B4%E5%A3%9E%E6%A4%8D%E7%89%A9%E5%9C%92%E5%85%A7%E6%95%B8%E7%99%BE%E5%B9%B4%E8%80%81%E6%A8%B9?fb_comment_id=fbc_815579711826971_815644168487192_815644168487192" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"><abbr title="Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 6:52am" class="timestamp" data-utime="1414939957">4 hours ago</abbr>

• <form class="closeButtonAfterLogin" id="u_0_n" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiCloseButton" for="u_0_g"><input title="Report" id="u_0_g" aria-label="Report" type="submit" value="Submit Query"></label></form>William Lee · Top Commenter · Past President at Speak Singlish Council<i class="star img sp_comments sx_comments_star">A century old tree was damaged by foreign tourists along with some other smaller plants. Author laments the light sentence for foreigners and authority at Botani Garden get millions $$$ salary but sleeping on the job ........... Yes, get millions $$$ salary, tok cock sing song, CBL, and sleeping on the job....

Reply · Like<form class="fbUpDownVoteAfterLogin" id="u_0_o" action="#" method="post"><input name="lsd" type="hidden" value="AVpotVcK" autocomplete="off"><label class="uiLinkButton fbUpDownVoteAfterLoginOption"><input class="uiLinkButtonInput" type="submit" value="Like"></label></form> · <abbr title="Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 7:12am" class="timestamp" data-utime="1414941122">4 hours ago</abbr>

</i>

</i>

bakkuttay

Re: PRC FTrash Damaged 100-Yr-Old Tree in Botanical Gardens. NParks Bo Hiew Complaint

Shhhhhhhhh!!!!! Cannot "angrify" motherland.

xingguy

What is a 100 year tree compared to a 3,500 year old Luxor temple:

mlzxsco

they do that everywhere they go. already famous for that.

songsongjurong

Let me say this, if it were sinkie's creation

st.jpg

They be hunted down in no time with SPF armed CCTV meanwhile PRC scourge, menance & destruction goes unabated.

Ah Tiong tourists have money! Bow down to them!

Chinese-photos-008.jpg
E613HR01H_2011%E8%B3%87%E6%96%99%E7%85%A7%E7%89%87_copy1.JPG

You can easily spot China tourists from afar... very obiang attire, and their women love thick makeup and clothes with overly saturated colours. Totally unlike Sinkies, Malaysians, Japs, Koreans or Taiwanese. Even the Viets have more class.

parrardee

PRC kee lan la.

sochi2014

where is the damage? How come I dun see it??

What is a 100 year tree compared to a 3,500 year old Luxor temple:

what's a 3,500-year old luxor temple compared to a 39-year old ang mo god? tiong tattoos are extremely fashionable these days. :p

image.jpg