• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police recovered 13 parang from 369 gang

No fight with US gangs with tommies and uzzies. Even solo non-gangsters have magnums and glocks. Even ladies and aunties have .38s and .22s.

wa lau, our gangsters are substandard. Using knives bought from NTUC or Sungei Rd. No pride with the tools of their trade. Real men carry knives like tanto and bowie, these are the real thing.

knife21.jpg

knife2.jpg

knife211.jpg

These daggers are designed to be easy to stab in but damaging to the victim when pulled out with their strings of reverse hooks, just like arrowheads. Bearing scrapper even better. Stab into guts and pull out, all the instestinal offals and trails follow out.

No fight with US gangs with tommies and uzzies. Even solo non-gangsters have magnums and glocks. Even ladies and aunties have .38s and .22s.

The Thompson 1927 A-1 "Tommy Gun" Deluxe .45 semi automatic rifle, fondly called "The Chicago Typewriter" was only mostly used in the 1930s. My fave weapon of choice. Uses the very deadly .45ACP round. Put in a 50 rd drum magazine and you are king of the streets.

pix768684513.jpg

pix034881308.jpg

pix615751139.jpg

HK gangster movies feature gangster chiefs wearing trenchcoats apparently without knowing the reason why American gangsters wore that, thinking it was for style. It was to cover the length of the Tommy.

The Thompson 1927 A-1 "Tommy Gun" Deluxe .45 semi automatic rifle, fondly called "The Chicago Typewriter" was only mostly used in the 1930s. My fave weapon of choice. Uses the very deadly .45ACP round. Put in a 50 rd drum magazine and you are king of the streets.

pix768684513.jpg

pix034881308.jpg

pix615751139.jpg

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I have this life size Hadhafang, love Arwen and Liv Tyler :p:p:p

hadhafang.jpg

Sorry Alamaking, its a reproduction stainless steel sword, because of the chromium content and its length, it will likely shatter upon impact on something hard.

You can get battle ready swords, just don't sharpen them and MAKE SURE its not stainless steel. Stainless steel daggers or machetes/kukri are fine but once you have it above 12 inches, it gets very brittle. The 440C version is much better.

Get a carbon steel sword, still can get in but with permit. The unsharpened version can already do a lot of damage and the piercing part is unhindered even though the kissaki(front edge near point) is not sharpened, it will still easily pierce a person through if required. Remember, stabbing wounds dispatches the person faster.

Best, get a boken(wooden)version as in the hands of a skilled practioner, it can be a very deadly weapon yet still can be passed off as a martial arts practice weapon should one need to carry it about.

I think the best weapon though, is still a mobile phone and your legs will be your best bet, just call the police for help and run!!

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Ramseth, you are right, it is deadly that way but in a real streetfight where a persons life is at stake, facing multiple assailants, having something reasonably thick(blade) and straight without jagged edges will ensure a faster blade with bigger holes, as in you can stab more times and at more body parts without the fear of having a broken blade or worse, a stuck blade in a persons body as it may hit or deflect on a rib bone.

You want to be able to plunge it in with your thumb on the end of the handle, quickly and efficiently into vital organs and take it out fast for the next available body to put it in. A stabbing wound is more deadlier than any "normal" slashing wound and multiple stabs is faster than putting down an assailant as you cause more holes even though you may miss the vital organ the first time, the 2nd time you will not.

Hi Ramseth, you are right, it is deadly that way but in a real streetfight where a persons life is at stake, having something reasonable thick(blade) and straight without jagged edges will ensure a faster blade, as in you can stab more times and at more body parts without the fear of having a broken blade or worse, a stuck blade in a persons body.

You want to be able to plunge it in with your thumb on the end of the handle, quickly and efficiently into vital organs and take it out fast for the next available body to put it in. A stabbing wound is more deadlier than any "normal" slashing wound and multiple stabs is faster than putting down an assailant as you cause more holes even though you may miss the vital organ the first time, the 2nd time you will not.

You're right too, bearing scrapper was normally used for one deadly strike at target, not normally used on street running gangfights. Anyway, supposedly tools like bush clearing parang, various kitchen and hawker knives and even mechanic bearing scrapper can be used as weapons. There's no way to control except educating the minds. Even a policeman with a revolver would be dead or severely injured if he fails to fire or misses the first shot. A slash or a stab is just a split second slower than a shot.

HK gangster movies feature gangster chiefs wearing trenchcoats apparently without knowing the reason why American gangsters wore that, thinking it was for style. It was to cover the length of the Tommy.

yayayya they dunno anything but you know right? Basket you're better than the movie's research team. :rolleyes::oIo:

gangsters have always used bearing scrapers. Read those books on sinkee gangsters they also use acid too. But that was in the past. Nowadays probably just some choppers and knives from ntuc.

Sorry Alamaking, its a reproduction stainless steel sword, because of the chromium content and its length, it will likely shatter upon impact on something
Lol, I bought this sword not to whack people lah, for display only, lol:p

gangsters have always used bearing scrapers. Read those books on sinkee gangsters they also use acid too. But that was in the past. Nowadays probably just some choppers and knives from ntuc.

There was another favourite weapon of choice in the old days.
The rattan - in its raw form rattan come with thorns, the samseng use it as a sort of whip and once contact is made, the thorns will tear out the skin of the target in one swop.

These gangs are scattered all over the island had been around for so many decades, if they could be crushed it would have happen long ago.

With the heat on, they'll just lay low and resurface once the beach is clear. It's a social illness, the law alone cannot handle that, dont give the poodles too much credit.

I beg to differ, if they want to eradicate something bad enough i think they can. One example was how the 32 gang was targetted in the 80s. This gang is as good as disappear from the face of Singapore liao.

myo539

You call butter and steak knives parangs? WTF?

Don't worry. Some cynical people here who is anti-PAP, anti-SM Lee, anti-WKS, anti-Singapore will claim that the police bought all these "knives" from Fairprice Supermarket.

I beg to differ, if they want to eradicate something bad enough i think they can. One example was how the 32 gang was targetted in the 80s. This gang is as good as disappear from the face of Singapore liao.

Sar Ji still alive, bro - river valley, upp cross st, geylang lor 4-10, aljunied, tai seng, bendemeer etc. not as strong and active as in the past though.

silliporean

Beautiful blade, this tool is tip heavy, if the guy swings it at the target, hopefully he hits it spot on or else it will not be easy to wiled this tool, technically speaking.
Actually, that's the main purpose of the tip being heavy as it maximises the damage whichever part is hacked at, embedding itself in the wound/bone.
Try it on a coconut. The kukri works on the same principle except that it has a sharp edge for stabbing:eek:[/QUOTE]

guandao.jpg

The king of all edge weapons..the problem is, only a handful can actually use it.

Meltdown

bukitpanjang-spf.jpg

POLICE have arrested another three male suspects, aged between 19 and 49 years old, in connection with the two cases of armed rioting which occurred at Bukit Panjang on Monday.

The latest arrests, which took place yesterday, included the driver of the getaway vehicle and two key suspects who had played an active role in the attacks.

Thirteen knives that were believed to have been used during the attacks were also recovered.

Since the incident took place, a total of 15 suspects have been arrested.

These poor 369 street gang members are the biggest joke of all. HA HA HA!! :biggrin::biggrin:

How can they earn respect from the public when they are only armed with butcher knives, kitchen knives, and table knives?

SotongMee

Suppressing local gangsters is just the appetizer for the SPF.

369 is nothing compared to the Commie gangs operating the vice ring in SG now.

Prostitution, gambling and illegal money lending are all dominated and operated by Commie Chink gangs now. Just go Geylang to take a look.

Under-staffed and lack aggressiveness. There is not much the SPF could do about the Foreign Trash at the moment.

Given publicity I think 369 gang is finished.

After all very bad for PR. We have spent billions with casinos, F1, billions $ skyline to attract HNW. This gang violence is bad for business.

I think gang 999 is out to crush gang 369.