• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM-to-be Lawrence Wong: 'We must never let anti-foreigner sentiments take root here'

Datingafter35

Anti-foreigner sentiments is the result of PAP policies that short-changed true blue Singaporeans.​

Is this true I only been working for 2 years and IT still sucks. Pay peanuts between 2000 and 2022. I was paid between $800 to $1500 and now $2.3 to $2.6. Knnccb.

Really damn jialat.

birdie69

If I may be allowed to say this as a foreigner living in Thailand. Even thought I am a low life screw salesman in this third world country I must say as a foreigner I contribute a lot to the country and its economy from my daily sales of screws and yet as a foreigner I had been discriminated time and agin in this country for example when I want to visit the zoo there is a price for locals and a price for foreigners knn. So as a low life screw salesman here I really suffer everyday as a foreigner.

So my fellow Singaporeans please be more embracing to foreigners
We need foreigner talent to sell screws here, local has no one can sell screws, lol

Devil Within

It's funny how PAP always sing praises about how PAP controlled education system is the best in Asia but look to foreigners to "create jobs" or talents. That says a lot about how fuck up our PAP educational system is.

Like that LW surely becomes the next PM, he and our present PM same same, both love the foreigners very much.
Cantonese saying, 同声同气, 两个都是同一个鼻孔出气
Yes but he looks less like a puppet to Looong than Gamble Ong. Retirement is scary when your successor could undo all the 'good' you have done. :unsure:

It's funny how PAP always sing praises about how PAP controlled education system is the best in Asia but look to foreigners to "create jobs" or talents. That says a lot about how fuck up our PAP educational system.
PAP education is good for making FTs feel at home. Away from home. :cool:

bobby

The only country in the world that puts foreigners first before its citizens...huat ahhhhh !!!!!

A Singaporean

I also want to sell screws
Screenshot_20220306_111044.jpg

Sinkieland has more Jap expats than Jews, yet we have synagogues and not one Shinto shrine.

We even have a Russian Orthodox church. How many Ruskies are in Sinkieland? More than Japs?

Who are the truly xenophobic ones, I wonder? :rolleyes:

orh mee suah

By embracing multi-racialism and multi-culturalism, the country has become a fertile ground for foreign influence to destabilize the country.

Loofydralb

Anti foreigner = Pro Singaporean

He must choose. Then Singaporeans will choose if he is fit to be PM.

LHL wants to let go because he knows next GE he will loose another 3 GRCs.
LW will end up taking the piss.

It's funny how PAP always sing praises about how PAP controlled education system is the best in Asia but look to foreigners to "create jobs" or talents. That says a lot about how fuck up our PAP educational system is.
Our education system is the best at creating conformists- all are economic digits, if you haven’t realized our true value to the PAPigs.