• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee needs to clarify his statement that Singapore belongs to everyone

Written by Ng E-Jay
05 May 2014

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong urgently needs to clarify his highly controversial remark that Singapore belongs to all those living here, including Permanent Residents (PRs) and work permit holders.

Mr Lee was reported to have made these comments at a grassroots event held on Saturday in celebration of the Indian New Year.

He was quoted by Zee News India as saying that “Singaporeans, new arrivals, people who are on permanent residence here, people who are on employment pass here, (are) all participating in one big Singapore family … So that we feel that this is a place which is special, which belongs to all of us and where we all celebrate one another’s festivals and happy events together.”

According to a Channel News Asia report, Mr Lee also added that “the event (Indian New Year celebration) was an embodiment of the theme (Rhythms in Unity), as well as on a larger scale where everyone participates as one big Singapore family.”

Netizens have reacted strongly to Mr Lee’s statements, which seem to have been interpreted in a highly negative fashion. Activist Roy Ngerng, who spoke at two labour day events held at Hong Lim Park over the weekend, say that Mr Lee’s remarks “gives a whole new meaning to ‘sell-out’”.

Goh Meng Seng SingaporeansFirst, who is also active on Facebook, said that he needed to cool himself down, lest he attract a lawsuit from the Prime Minister. He had earlier posted that “Our Dear Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has really outdone all other Prime Ministers in our history or even breaking the records of other world leaders in history by evoking so much anger from his own citizens by uttering only one stupid statement… and yes, I have never in my life heard or read any statements made by any political leaders, ancient Kings or Emperors who would say to foreigners — this land or country belongs to you too”.

However, others have also felt that PM Lee’s statement can mean something more positive, such as promoting equality of rights for all, for example, that everyone who lives in Singapore, regardless of citizenship, should have their rights respected, should be able to have a good life with dignity, should be able to navigate the space, and feel welcome.

Given the different interpretations and the angry reactions of many netizens, I urgently call upon PM Lee to clarify. Just what do you mean?

http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=8735

your_singapore_master_logo.png

There's nothing to explain. A traitorous father begets a traitorous son.

Too bad you'll have idiots worshipping the Familee.

pic8.jpg

pic50.jpg

Leepotism

Such is the Assloonisation of Singapore that whenever you think of this Ass of a Loon, you don't know whether to laugh or to cry.

What the fuck is this clown talking about?

Everyone already knows Singapore belongs to the Lee family :rolleyes:

Official PM Lee clarification:

PM Lee: "when I say Singapore belongs to everyone, I mean that Singapore belongs to everyone WHO IS RELATED TO ME LAH. wah lau, like that also donch know meh?"

http://imgur.com/qF9PnC9

Think the above image needs updating.

The picture is incomplete.

The NS slave was lying down on his tummy, his no. 4 trousers were removed, and the PAP was sodomizing him from behind.

He was trying hard to endure the pain and not make a sound. Field discipline. :cool:

blindswordsman

.....However, others have also felt that PM Lee’s statement can mean something more positive, such as promoting equality of rights for all, for example, that everyone who lives in Singapore, regardless of citizenship, should have their rights respected, should be able to have a good life with dignity, should be able to navigate the space, and feel welcome..

Clearly LHL did not mean to say about equality of rights, which is still not within the context of his speech. A rose is still a rose by any other name but PM Lee was saying something else very explicitly, which is SG belongs to foreigners too.

rusty

It's like you worked and slogged for the past 50 years and hope to retire in the comfort of your home.
Suddenly your house belongs to strangers.
Is this your gratitude to those pioneers?

Fuck you Hsien Loong!!