• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoy wins Miss World / NZ contest

Miss World New Zealand crowned

11:00 PM Saturday Apr 26, 2014
<figure style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; outline: rgb(0, 0, 0); vertical-align: baseline; background-color: transparent; -webkit-transition: color 0.2s, background-color, border-color, opacity; transition: color 0.2s, background-color, border-color, opacity;">
SCCZEN_260414HOSSMMISSWORLDNZ1_620x310.jpg
</figure><figcaption class="caption" style="margin: 0px 0px 5px; padding: 10px 0px; border-width: 0px 0px 1px; border-bottom-style: dashed; border-bottom-color: rgb(204, 204, 204); outline: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-size: 13px; vertical-align: baseline; background-color: transparent; -webkit-transition: color 0.2s, background-color, border-color, opacity; transition: color 0.2s, background-color, border-color, opacity; color: rgb(102, 102, 102); line-height: 17px;">Arielle Garciano, winner of the Miss World NZ pageant. Photo / Stephen McNicholl</figcaption>
Filipino beauty Arielle Garciano is the newly-crowned Miss World New Zealand after wowing judges with her stunning looks and outstanding efforts to raise money for a little girl from the Philippines who needed lifesaving facial surgery.

The Christchurch contestant towered over a field of 15 to land the coveted title of most beautiful women in the land at the final day of competition at Auckland's Rendezvous Grand Hotel tonight.

"She's a very popular winner," said pageant organiser Desmond Foulger.

Foulger said as part of the show's 'beauty with a mission' directive all contestants spent time organising charity fundraising events.

This year a young girl from the Philippines was flown to New Zealand to undergo lifesaving surgery to repair a severe birth defect.

The operational was successful and she was now recovering with family in Wellington.

Foulger said the Kiwi-born beauty had spent countless hours in the earthquake ravaged city doing sausage sizzles and fashion shows to raise money for the sick little girl.

Garciano would travel to London later this year to represent New Zealand at the international pageant.
- Herald on Sunday

great the good ones went to NZ, US and Aus whereas PAP can only get fake and useless ones, poor stocks.

Same thing happened when the Chinese arrived in droves in Singapore a century ago. Singapore got the coolies, rickshaw pullers and nightsoil carriers.... the worst of the lot.

The current bunch of "true blue" sinkies are descendants of this poor gene pool.

in those days these are value jobs available at that time and Chinese willing to work hard and honest living. They do bring up good descendants and make what it is Singapore today.

Even so they work in these trades they beat the local m&ds to it and start own businesses. But the Hakkas Chinese are different worked for the Japs instead of get rid of Japs.

At least Chinese don't go about faking qualifications and form syndicates to cheat and steal jobs in other countries. Why Pinoys went backwards in the past 50 years?

Same thing happened when the Chinese arrived in droves in Singapore a century ago. Singapore got the coolies, rickshaw pullers and nightsoil carriers.... the worst of the lot.

The current bunch of "true blue" sinkies are descendants of this poor gene pool.

in those days these are value jobs available at that time and Chinese willing to work hard and honest living. They do bring up good descendants and make what it is Singapore today.

At least they don't go about faking qualifications and form syndicates to cheat and steal jobs. Why Pinoys went backwards in the last 50 years.

Honest living???? That's a good one...

<header style="color: rgb(102, 102, 102); font-family: Arial, Tahoma, Helvetica, FreeSans, sans-serif; background-color: rgb(61, 133, 198);">Singapore's History

</header>

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Problems faced during the early years of Singapore

During the year 1867, the Straits Settlements became a Crown Colony when it was placed under the direct control of the Colonial Office in London.

As a Crown Colony, Singapore had become more than just trading settlement. It now belonged to the British Queen, Queen Victoria.

For many years, the non-official members consisted of a few Europeans and Asians merchants.

As the number of non-official members in the Legislative Council was fewer than the official members, it was very difficult to persuade the government to act on their suggestions as the large majority of official members could out-vote the non-official members.

This made them unhappy.

For many years, there was pressure on the government to increase the number if non-official members.

The number was increased over the years and in 1824, the number of non-official members was equal to the official members in the Legislative Council.
This was also a step towards getting more local people to be involved in the affairs of the colony.

One of the main problems the British had to deal with in the settlement in the 1820s was crime.

As more immigrants arrived in Singapore in the 19th century, keeping law and order became more difficult.

From the mid-1850s, the British government faced three major problems, namely, the problems caused by the Chinese secret societies, the abuse of new immigrants, and piracy in the waters around the island.

Among the thousands of Chinese immigrants who came to Singapore to work or trade, there were also men who brought crime and violence. They formed gangs and secret societies and robbed, killed and took part in activities which were against the law.

Most of them also ran opium houses, brothels and gambling dens.

Although most of the people in Singapore were not directly affected, piracy was also great danger of lives, property and trade of the merchant community in Singapore.

The small police force of the early 19th century was unable to maintain law and order in Singapore.

nutbush

i like pinoys, most are humble, very enlightened and easy going, mixing with them make you a happier person.:o

definitely better than sinkies...

borom

Public opinion

The political party New Zealand First has frequently criticised immigration .......characterised the rate of Asian immigration into New Zealand as too high;..... "We are being dragged into the status of an Asian colony and it is time that New Zealanders were placed first in their own country."......... "Māori will be disturbed to know that in .....time they will be outnumbered by Asians in New Zealand",...........

If we continue this open door policy there is real danger we will be inundated with people who have no intention of integrating into our society. The greater the number, the greater the risk. They will form their own mini-societies to the detriment of integration and that will lead to division, friction and resentment

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Immigration_to_New_Zealand

hey hello,

I am referring to you saying on coolies, rickshaws pullers and night soil carriers workers. Are these not earning an honest wage to feed their family?

Same thing happened when the Chinese arrived in droves in Singapore a century ago. Singapore got the coolies, rickshaw pullers and nightsoil carriers.... the worst of the lot

don't get too carried away, roll back to the 1800s on the British opium wars against China and made China pay $60M to the West. Must remind you that Brit was the one that legalized opium trades and try to destroy China. Angmoh are the best? At evil doing also?

The atrocities of the West on China bankrupted China. The Evil British faced their wrath and Chinese were getting back at their colonial establishment forming gangs and steal from the Brit in Singapore. Any Westerners White thief cannot colonized any Asian countries forever.

Far East, or whole of Asia belong to the Chinese.

During the year 1867, the Straits Settlements became a Crown Colony when it was placed under the direct control of the Colonial Office in London.

As a Crown Colony, Singapore had become more than just trading settlement. It now belonged to the British Queen, Queen Victoria.

For many years, the non-official members consisted of a few Europeans and Asians merchants.

As the number of non-official members in the Legislative Council was fewer than the official members, it was very difficult to persuade the government to act on their suggestions as the large majority of official members could out-vote the non-official members.

This made them unhappy.

For many years, there was pressure on the government to increase the number if non-official members.

The number was increased over the years and in 1824, the number of non-official members was equal to the official members in the Legislative Council.
This was also a step towards getting more local people to be involved in the affairs of the colony.

One of the main problems the British had to deal with in the settlement in the 1820s was crime.

As more immigrants arrived in Singapore in the 19th century, keeping law and order became more difficult.

From the mid-1850s, the British government faced three major problems, namely, the problems caused by the Chinese secret societies, the abuse of new immigrants, and piracy in the waters around the island.

Among the thousands of Chinese immigrants who came to Singapore to work or trade, there were also men who brought crime and violence. They formed gangs and secret societies and robbed, killed and took part in activities which were against the law.

Although most of the people in Singapore were not directly affected, piracy was also great danger of lives, property and trade of the merchant community in Singapore.

The small police force of the early 19th century was unable to maintain law and order in Singapore.

[/FONT][/COLOR]

like a woman that fake orgasm and also nice to you. If I am a fake of course I'll be nice to you. As long as I get a job and accept lower pay in your country I will also be nice to you.

i like pinoys, most are humble, very enlightened and easy going, mixing with them make you a happier person.:o

they grow opiums in small number and for medicine use unlike the Brit took them and legalize opium to drug China.

Sam is in panic now try to fix his image problem. Angmoh products are the worst creating more problems for Sam.

Burmese people are the worst ! They grow opium !

angmoh products are the best? how come give you so much problem. Why the image cannot be uploaded?

<header style="color: rgb(102, 102, 102); font-family: Arial, Tahoma, Helvetica, FreeSans, sans-serif; background-color: rgb(61, 133, 198);">Singapore's History

</header>

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Problems faced during the early years of Singapore

[/FONT][/COLOR]

aiya you mis intepretated again.. your lust line already said clearly mata buay kan one. excercising maximum restraint so these migrant decided to bring in their own law enforcers to better manage the problem. it's only the angmoh see liaoz buay song beri tulan you know. so they call this illegal societies. but we know, just because these societies last time got no registrar, no ISO standard, and no need to pay. so the corrupted mata and civil servants got no revenue. buay song you understand? so as long as no $$ anythng is illegal. just like if you parallel import ciggie to singapore now. just becos you pay tax does not mean you will die slower with locally stamped ciggies.
anyway regarding the opium den, this is also not legal issues. they open many the many becos got franchise. you look at 7-11, if no franchise, maybe less then one pair of hand in whole singapore. can we say that with so many franchises and selling liquor, condom and what have you, they are making and profilerating sins? no lah. becos got pay tax. pay tax and everything will be ok.
no marnee no honey... understand?

like a woman that fake orgasm and also nice to you. If I am a fake of course I'll be nice to you. As long as I get a job and accept lower pay in your country I will also be nice to you.

You prefer the woman everyday kpkb to you that she never cum and also nasty to you? :eek:

2022: New PM of sinkapore, Estrada, a naturalized sinkee originally from the Philippines, welcomes your attitude. He will deport you to the Philippines to allow you to maximize your desire to enjoy the Filippino culture.

garlic

Siao liao, when pacquiao won boxing title, pinoys started believing they can conquer the world. Now a pussy starts to win Miss NZ will get them hallucinating yet again..