• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinky Lee talking cock about HDB flat.

In Tiong lingo, it is known as finding a 接盘侠, aka a hero that takes over your plate or in plain words, take over your debt.

It is worse than just taking over the debt, you recall those days with COVs?

blackmondy

I don’t know what to make of it, but there were plenty of folks who were willing to pay a lot for the COVs.
I'm sure the banks were incentivizing the two parties (buyer and seller) handsomely thru these transactions.

birdie69

not only hyflux ,there were many many more ...let me share my personal experiences

in the days before Temasek, we had state trading corporation ... the idea was though first and and the 3rd world had a capitalistic banking and business system ,the 2nd commie countries did not ..such countries only dealt G to G ,thus Sinkie needed a government company

but civil serpants knew fuck all about business so it was people like us who actually ran their buisness but civil serpants show the results and gets the credit

but these overpaid civil serpants aka with super ego soon thought why need people like me and resorted to stealing ideas and contacts ...but they lack the real experience and exposure and ground realities ...

many of the government lead ventures or supported ventures like Hyflux were nett result of intellectual theft ,the basic reason why they fail
Not to forget the Chartered Semiconductor, many many small investors were played out by Termasek

Fuck the PAP! The HDB is just upfront rentals for 99 years with interests all charged and paid within thirty years.

The fucking profit you talking about is when you find another sucker to buy over the REMAINING lease at a higher price than what you’ve shelled out.

Sinkies are indeed DAFT not to see through all these!

Fuck the PAP!
KNN my uncle think even after making the fucking profits most daft sinkies will in turn become the sucker and buy another one with leemaining lease KNN

birdie69

Lee Hsien Tao is talking cock alright. What does he know about HDB flat? He has never lived in one so he can only imagine things. All the information or rather misinformation comes from his underlings who are nothing but yes men. :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:
I remember in his National Day rally few years ago, he self claimed as property agent, promoting HDB flats during his speech

hbk75

Any fake news that can enrich the Piss And Poop is always more than welcome.

Sinkies should just use backside think also know this recession worst than 97. How can prices go up? They still borrowing in bulk to buy now? No see coffins no drop tears.

birdie69

Worse for those high-fliers indebted with condo and car mortgages that kenna retrenched or massive pay-cuts like pilots and bankers.
But I feel no pity.
And I sense the funeral industry will flourish well in the foreseeable future.
NTUC Fairprice already trying to conquer the market

Fuck the PAP! The HDB is just upfront rentals for 99 years with interests all charged and paid within thirty years.

The fucking profit you talking about is when you find another sucker to buy over the REMAINING lease at a higher price than what you’ve shelled out.

Sinkies are indeed DAFT not to see through all these!

Fuck the PAP!
best was merdeka gen who “bought” into the scam, oops scheme, at $69k, sold at $696k years later, and ploughed profit plus cpf savings into real landed homes in angmoh cuntries which issued title deeds on plots and parcels of land and built up properties. the ex sinkie who rid himself herself of the hdb and cpf yolk and burden completely by capitalizing on the asset enhancement opportunity and reaping the wealth is the smart sinkie.

Hypocrite-The

Wat about those sexpensive resale hdb? Wat happens after 99 years? Can these buyers afford it to b zero?

Pinnacle@Duxton 41st floor HDB flat sells for S$1.23 million, owner likely makes S$800,000 profit
Windfall effect from the sale of public housing.
Belmont Lay |
clock.png

May 03, 2020, 07:03 PM
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg
pinnacle-record-selling-price-flat.jpg

Covid-19 in Singapore in March 2020 has halted economic activity.
But it did not stymie the setting of a record-high transaction for a HDB flat.
A five-room, 1,151 sq ft flat at Pinnacle@Duxton was sold for S$1.232 million.
This figure beats the previous eventual S$1.205 million record selling price set in July 2019 for a flat in Boon Keng.
Almost instant millionaire
The sale almost made the owner an instant millionaire.
According to 99.co, the owner netted a S$800,000 profit, which is an 187 per cent increase on the unit’s original selling price.
Located on the 41st floor, the unit measures 1,151 sq ft, or 107 sq m in floor area.
The flat is located at Block 1B of Pinnacle@Duxton and its layout is generous for a HDB flat.
This flat is about 2 percent larger than most current 5-room configurations, according to 99.co, and the largest of its kind at Pinnacle@Duxton.
10-year-old flat
Pinnacle@Duxton was launched as an HDB Build-to-Order (BTO) project back in May 2004.
It is currently only into its 10th year of its 99-year lease.
Residents started moving in from 2010.
The windfall effect is obvious in this case, as it has conferred upon middle-class buyers unheard of riches just from the sale of public housing due to asset appreciation.
Pinnacle@Duxton is the only BTO project to date that is located in the heart of the city right beside the Central Business District.
Record prices
The project began selling at record prices soon after the flat owners attained their five-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) towards the end of 2014.
Pinnacle@Duxton has had 40 transactions at or above the S$1 million threshold.
The coveted property remains the most highly-valued HDB project ever built in Singapore on a per square foot basis.
According to 99.co, no HDB flats were built in the vicinity of the CBD between 1985 and 2003.
Top photos via Google Maps
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.

Wat about those sexpensive resale hdb? Wat happens after 99 years? Can these buyers afford it to b zero?

Pinnacle@Duxton 41st floor HDB flat sells for S$1.23 million, owner likely makes S$800,000 profit
Windfall effect from the sale of public housing.
Belmont Lay |
clock.png

May 03, 2020, 07:03 PM
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg
pinnacle-record-selling-price-flat.jpg

Covid-19 in Singapore in March 2020 has halted economic activity.
But it did not stymie the setting of a record-high transaction for a HDB flat.
A five-room, 1,151 sq ft flat at Pinnacle@Duxton was sold for S$1.232 million.
This figure beats the previous eventual S$1.205 million record selling price set in July 2019 for a flat in Boon Keng.
Almost instant millionaire
The sale almost made the owner an instant millionaire.
According to 99.co, the owner netted a S$800,000 profit, which is an 187 per cent increase on the unit’s original selling price.
Located on the 41st floor, the unit measures 1,151 sq ft, or 107 sq m in floor area.
The flat is located at Block 1B of Pinnacle@Duxton and its layout is generous for a HDB flat.
This flat is about 2 percent larger than most current 5-room configurations, according to 99.co, and the largest of its kind at Pinnacle@Duxton.
10-year-old flat
Pinnacle@Duxton was launched as an HDB Build-to-Order (BTO) project back in May 2004.
It is currently only into its 10th year of its 99-year lease.
Residents started moving in from 2010.
The windfall effect is obvious in this case, as it has conferred upon middle-class buyers unheard of riches just from the sale of public housing due to asset appreciation.
Pinnacle@Duxton is the only BTO project to date that is located in the heart of the city right beside the Central Business District.
Record prices
The project began selling at record prices soon after the flat owners attained their five-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) towards the end of 2014.
Pinnacle@Duxton has had 40 transactions at or above the S$1 million threshold.
The coveted property remains the most highly-valued HDB project ever built in Singapore on a per square foot basis.
According to 99.co, no HDB flats were built in the vicinity of the CBD between 1985 and 2003.
Top photos via Google Maps
fb-icon.svg
tw-icon.svg
whats-icon.svg

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.
no point ploughing profit back in sg by buying another piece of bloated crap with 99-year lease. better to emigrate to angmoh cuntry and own real properties with freehold land there.