• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perodua Launches The Cheapest Car In Malaysia - Axia E For Only RM22,000

SBFNews

www.therakyatpost.com

Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) has recently launched a Rahmah option for their cars, the all-new Perodua Axia 1.0 MT that will be sold at only RM22,000 OTR without insurance.

This is actually the same model as the 2019 Axia but with the 2017 Axia bumper. So it’s not that brand new, it’s just relaunched at a much cheaper price (RM2,090 cheaper), than the previous 2019 Axia E which was sold at RM24,090. This variant is even cheaper than Perodua’s first legendary mini car, Kancil, which was sold for around RM24k back in 1994.
353670979_731003665699429_2495507624127398823_n-1.jpg
(Credit: Cari Carz)
354045111_731003565699439_3157975756737958983_n-1.jpg
With this price that even applies to both Peninsular Malaysia as well as Sabah and Sarawak, the monthly cost of owning the car is only RM300, suitable for the lower-income groups looking forward to buying their first car.

This makes this new Axia E, the most affordable car in the Malaysian market currently. It’s also the best car for driving schools to use.
354072563_731003539032775_5524417517326683221_n-1.jpg
According to Perodua President and Chief Executive Officer Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, “While we do not dictate who our customers are, we believe that having this model would be a welcome option by the majority of Malaysians.
“The Perodua Axia E has been market tested and proven over years and we believe that this variant would serve its current role of giving motorcycle owners an opportunity to own a new car as the cost would approximately be the same.”
axia-E-launch.jpg
(Credit: Perodua / Facebook)
He further stated that they are aiming to sell up to 1,500 units a month, including individual owners and fleet sales.
The Perodua Axia E is part of our original objective of providing affordable and quality mobility for all Malaysians.
Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, Perodua President and Chief Executive Officer

So what are the specs?​

Here are some of the specs of the “new” Axia E 1.0L 5MT:
  • Available in three colours – Ivory White, Glittering Silver and Granite Grey
  • Comes with two airbags, a seatbelt reminder for the driver, ISOFIX for child seats, folding rear bench seats and a 5-year warranty
  • Runs on a 1.0-litre 3-cylinder 1KR-VE DOHC 12V VVT-i engine mated to a 5-speed manual transmission
  • Has a 33-litre fuel tank and 825kg kerb weight, boasts a rated fuel efficiency of 22.5 km per litre
  • Has halogen projector headlamps, manual black side mirrors, 14-inch steel wheels, fabric seats, a polyurethane steering wheel, power steering and power windows
  • Certified with a 4-star Asean NCAP rating by the Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research (Miros)
  • Doesn’t have Antilock Braking System (ABS), Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD), Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) or Traction Control (TC)
  • Lacks central locking, remote door lock and alarm and even a rev meter on the instrument cluster
  • No audio & speakers on the instrument panel and no rear windscreen defogger and wiper
354456957_731003702366092_1784095246557505077_n-1.jpg
230615-perodua-axia-e-2023-specs-1024x1002-1.jpg
(Credit: Soya Cincau)
Despite having the most basic features, Axia E is undeniably the cheapest among the rest. It’s even RM16,600 cheaper than the cheapest variant of the all-new Axia 2023 model which costs RM38,600 (Axia 1.0L G).
353852456_731003559032773_2799994611020758743_n-1.jpg
Most people would compromise on the lacking accessories and top them up themselves at other workshops in the long run, so that wouldn’t be a problem.
However, the lack of high-tech safety features may leave some potential buyers on the fence.
353751252_731003685699427_3492261213050543011_n-1-1.jpg
Another downside for the car is perhaps the transmission type. Even though manual licences in Malaysia are undeniably cheaper (RM1150 – RM1300) than automatic licences (RM1250 – RM1500), many opt for the automatic ones.
In fact, according to a Carsome statistic, out of 43 people, only 34.9% of people drive manual cars. And not everyone drives them daily. Aside from personal hobbies and preferences, many choose to drive an automatic car.
353799819_731003509032778_3108325106372419428_n-1.jpg
Mainly because it’s easier to drive in city areas and not many car brands offer manual cars at a decent value. It’s either too cheap with low specs or too pricey with high-performance car brands.
So, for those wanting to own this new Axia E, better brush up on your stick shift skills.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

SBFNews

For SGD7k you get a basic car to zip around for groceries. In Singapore, you probably have to pay $150,000.

Song Bo Singkies :biggrin:

SBFNews

The more motherfucking PAP increases the population artificially via imports, the more your cost of living will increase. You voted for this! Lol :biggrin:

Can a buy a Malaysian car, rent an enclosed parking lot in JB, every now and then travel to JB I can drive around Malaysia?
Yes, u can park it in multi story carpark in JB. If you look around JB CIQ, there are quite a few office buildings and complexes. U can do monthly rent with the property management company. Just make sure u buy local car and get the insurance and all that. I know many people that have a used malaysian car that they park there. So, its quite convenient. U take train or bus over to JB once a month or once a week, whatever u want. Then go and pick up your car from the car park. If you planning to go back to your car in 3 weeks or longer, I would disconnect the battery. That way, it doesn't drain.

k1976

www.therakyatpost.com

Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn Bhd (Perodua) has recently launched a Rahmah option for their cars, the all-new Perodua Axia 1.0 MT that will be sold at only RM22,000 OTR without insurance.

This is actually the same model as the 2019 Axia but with the 2017 Axia bumper. So it’s not that brand new, it’s just relaunched at a much cheaper price (RM2,090 cheaper), than the previous 2019 Axia E which was sold at RM24,090. This variant is even cheaper than Perodua’s first legendary mini car, Kancil, which was sold for around RM24k back in 1994.
353670979_731003665699429_2495507624127398823_n-1.jpg
354045111_731003565699439_3157975756737958983_n-1.jpg
With this price that even applies to both Peninsular Malaysia as well as Sabah and Sarawak, the monthly cost of owning the car is only RM300, suitable for the lower-income groups looking forward to buying their first car.

This makes this new Axia E, the most affordable car in the Malaysian market currently. It’s also the best car for driving schools to use.
354072563_731003539032775_5524417517326683221_n-1.jpg
According to Perodua President and Chief Executive Officer Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, “While we do not dictate who our customers are, we believe that having this model would be a welcome option by the majority of Malaysians.
“The Perodua Axia E has been market tested and proven over years and we believe that this variant would serve its current role of giving motorcycle owners an opportunity to own a new car as the cost would approximately be the same.”
axia-E-launch.jpg
(Credit: Perodua / Facebook)
He further stated that they are aiming to sell up to 1,500 units a month, including individual owners and fleet sales.

So what are the specs?​

Here are some of the specs of the “new” Axia E 1.0L 5MT:
  • Available in three colours – Ivory White, Glittering Silver and Granite Grey
  • Comes with two airbags, a seatbelt reminder for the driver, ISOFIX for child seats, folding rear bench seats and a 5-year warranty
  • Runs on a 1.0-litre 3-cylinder 1KR-VE DOHC 12V VVT-i engine mated to a 5-speed manual transmission
  • Has a 33-litre fuel tank and 825kg kerb weight, boasts a rated fuel efficiency of 22.5 km per litre
  • Has halogen projector headlamps, manual black side mirrors, 14-inch steel wheels, fabric seats, a polyurethane steering wheel, power steering and power windows
  • Certified with a 4-star Asean NCAP rating by the Malaysian Institute of Road Safety Research (Miros)
  • Doesn’t have Antilock Braking System (ABS), Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD), Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) or Traction Control (TC)
  • Lacks central locking, remote door lock and alarm and even a rev meter on the instrument cluster
  • No audio & speakers on the instrument panel and no rear windscreen defogger and wiper
354456957_731003702366092_1784095246557505077_n-1.jpg
230615-perodua-axia-e-2023-specs-1024x1002-1.jpg
(Credit: Soya Cincau)
Despite having the most basic features, Axia E is undeniably the cheapest among the rest. It’s even RM16,600 cheaper than the cheapest variant of the all-new Axia 2023 model which costs RM38,600 (Axia 1.0L G).
353852456_731003559032773_2799994611020758743_n-1.jpg
Most people would compromise on the lacking accessories and top them up themselves at other workshops in the long run, so that wouldn’t be a problem.
However, the lack of high-tech safety features may leave some potential buyers on the fence.
353751252_731003685699427_3492261213050543011_n-1-1.jpg
Another downside for the car is perhaps the transmission type. Even though manual licences in Malaysia are undeniably cheaper (RM1150 – RM1300) than automatic licences (RM1250 – RM1500), many opt for the automatic ones.
In fact, according to a Carsome statistic, out of 43 people, only 34.9% of people drive manual cars. And not everyone drives them daily. Aside from personal hobbies and preferences, many choose to drive an automatic car.
353799819_731003509032778_3108325106372419428_n-1.jpg
Mainly because it’s easier to drive in city areas and not many car brands offer manual cars at a decent value. It’s either too cheap with low specs or too pricey with high-performance car brands.
So, for those wanting to own this new Axia E, better brush up on your stick shift skills.

Share your thoughts with us via TRP’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
The 1.5L version is quite power, good for urban driving... But abit on noisy side. In SG, this car is no sellable as AD is selling the barebone version at ridiculous price...

LexLuthor

Yes, u can park it in multi story carpark in JB. If you look around JB CIQ, there are quite a few office buildings and complexes. U can do monthly rent with the property management company. Just make sure u buy local car and get the insurance and all that. I know many people that have a used malaysian car that they park there. So, its quite convenient. U take train or bus over to JB once a month or once a week, whatever u want. Then go and pick up your car from the car park. If you planning to go back to your car in 3 weeks or longer, I would disconnect the battery. That way, it doesn't drain.
Great. I sat on a Perodua Myvi before. Sibei song leh. :biggrin: